$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlyKo
Business
Surprise, AZ
Sep 7, 2013

Ok for the price

Beds were nice, rooms were clean enough. The bathrooms needed more attention & up dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fanny50
Palmdale, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel

The rooms smelled old and they were not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
another visit
boston, ma
Jun 19, 2011

so--so

area was great,second time at tis hotel, some problems but not serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

most areas driving time but was expected.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccer Tripper
AZ
Sep 20, 2009

Just OK

Stayed for two nights, just an OK place because the price was right. The property showed its age and is badly in need of improvement and updating. Be warned even if you're a heavy sleeper the train tracks are very close and because of a near-by crossing the trains blow their whistles frequently, day & night! But staff were very professional, polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tx wally
dallas tx
Aug 9, 2011

Flagstaff Ramada Aging

OK if you can't find somewhere else to stay. They created a dining area in the lobby for the "deluxe breakfast", which consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, sweet rolls, coffee and juices. The space was way too small to accommodate the number of people trying to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the lumberyard restaurant near the railroad tracks downtown.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Won't play this game
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Oct 6, 2012

Inexpensive, but dangerous

The bed was comfortable but was not centered properly on the rails. Consequently on my side of the bed two cross bars were sticking out about 2 inches and were hidden by the box spring drape. I managed to bark my ankle painfully on one of these bars. My bath towel was in worse shape than some of my towel rags that I use to clean around the house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ValueShopper
Alaska
Jun 24, 2010

Good price but noisy!

Good breakfast and okay room, but there was a squeaking groaning sort of noise from above all the time (like a whirling thing that needed oiling?)- and we were on the top floor so it wasn't another guest. I mentioned it to the management at check-out, and they merely said, "yeah, we know."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right across the parking lot.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
May 29, 2011

hard to find a hotel

Free breakfast is not bad but the cleanliness was not satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Apr 3, 2010

Not that great

The entire check in time the clerk was on the telephone and never stopped her conversation to address me. It may have been a business call, but nevertheless she never addressed me. In our 3 day stay our keys de-magnatized twice. Other patrons also were at the desk getting keys re-coded. My room didn't have the promised coffee pot and I asked 3 different times. Only because I spoke to the offsite manager about cutting a day off my stay, did he finally get the coffee pot delivered. I had ask to speak to him to cut short my stay and left a day early but will NOT receive a refund. Hotel was located between 2 highways and truckers parked in the lot outside our room and arrived and left at nighttime hours and were noisy. While the room may have been clean and the maids were attentive, there was blood on the curtains???? Desk staff not helpful and I dealt with 3 different people. Although the hotel was a 3 story hotel there was no elevator and it appeared, because I booked my hotel on line, that they gave us the 3rd floor overlooking the truck parking area. The hotel was NOT that full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
So. Calif.
Nov 19, 2009

Choo Choo Blahs

Great room and lousy location right by the railroad tracks. Bring along some earplugs if you want to try and get a good nights sleep. The trains run all night long and the whistle blows each time they come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right close by with very friendly staff and good food.

Back to menu Return to top