$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
204 reviews
Great Stay

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel Very clean and very friendly personnel See full review

  • Wildwess
  • Nov 6, 2014
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Travel Gal
Business
North carolina
Oct 7, 2014

Is this really the Ramada Brand?

Arrived as planned. Front reception was pleasant enough. Could tell it was an older facility. Adequate for overnight stay only. Minimum supply of linens were not in the room. Visable water damage to the ceiling of the room, carpet well worn , keep socks on at all times. Furnishings are ready to be replaced. Breakfast available without regard to food safety. Yogurt and boiled eggs not in ice trays, milk set out on counter not refrigerated. Other items were adequate for consumption - cereal, pastries. Was just to tired to go some place else but not here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poliroi
Business
arizona
Oct 23, 2014

do not stay

Cheap hotel but it is old and dirty... I do not recommend for family traveler. Also, do not use laundry room because it is lcoated back of the building where homeless people stay. I checked out around 0830hrs, but front desk staff was sleeping on the desk...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hiking Hardees
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 2, 2014

Not as described

The pictures on line do not reflect the age nor condition of this property. When we arrived at our room maintenance was already there working on the toilet. The in room refrigerator was situated on a wall with no outlet, the maintenance man moved it next to the bed and plugged it in with the nightstand lamp. The hotel is located very close to a busy train crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ Vacation Traveler
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 16, 2014

Not a good value

We had to move to three different rooms. The first room (206) had a live spider in the bedding and one hanging down from the ceiling. And the window latch on a first floor room was broken. The second room (202) had the light burnt out in the bathroom and the phone was broken. We accepted the third room (210) when she brought in a missing lamp and replaced batteries in the tv remote; the wall above the shower had water damage and an actual hole. I would suggest corporate Ramada make a secret guest visit and assess for themselves. The front desk clerk was embarrassed and did her best to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia24
Business
phx
Jan 1, 2014

quick and easy

Location was ideal for a quick trip to flagstaff. Price was ideal for need at time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
our trip
Business
phx, az
Aug 3, 2009

flagstaff get away

easy to find had to check in after 4:30 pm near a busy road and there was a ups truck stop across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Self-Maintenance
Business
Ovid, CO
Sep 5, 2009

maintenance staff needed

The first night of our stay the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. We called the front office and they said they would send someone down. We later called when no one showed (twice) and they stated that the maintenance person did not show up. The next morning we called again and the front office said they would send someone down. The housekeeping lady knocked on the door and handed me the plunger and took off before we could say anything. We called back and told them that towels were needed and someone to come work on it. Housekeeping again knocked on the door and we were handed towels. We were left to plunge, mop-up and fix the toilet without the assistance of any maintenance staff or housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel down the road was convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Apr 3, 2010

Not that great

The entire check in time the clerk was on the telephone and never stopped her conversation to address me. It may have been a business call, but nevertheless she never addressed me. In our 3 day stay our keys de-magnatized twice. Other patrons also were at the desk getting keys re-coded. My room didn't have the promised coffee pot and I asked 3 different times. Only because I spoke to the offsite manager about cutting a day off my stay, did he finally get the coffee pot delivered. I had ask to speak to him to cut short my stay and left a day early but will NOT receive a refund. Hotel was located between 2 highways and truckers parked in the lot outside our room and arrived and left at nighttime hours and were noisy. While the room may have been clean and the maids were attentive, there was blood on the curtains???? Desk staff not helpful and I dealt with 3 different people. Although the hotel was a 3 story hotel there was no elevator and it appeared, because I booked my hotel on line, that they gave us the 3rd floor overlooking the truck parking area. The hotel was NOT that full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
another visit
Business
boston, ma
Jun 19, 2011

so--so

area was great,second time at tis hotel, some problems but not serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

most areas driving time but was expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whatthe
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Vacation

Rooms were clean and comfy but the breakfast was horrible, terrible, no good...well you get the idea. Gravy, biscuit, egg were all very cold as in not warmed up in any way. Straight from the fridge to the serving platter. So we had the added expense of eating breakfast at a local restaurant. Also we were given keys that were no programmed for the full stay so we had to go to the front desk each day to get the cards re-programmed..what a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast somewhere else. Cracker Barrel and Outback are less than a mile up the same street the hotel is located on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top