$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bulldog Gromin
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 2, 2011

would not stay there again

This place is not a three star hotel! I would rate it barely a one star hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dk leo
Business
Singapore
Jun 9, 2011

poor exterior but ok rooms

stayed there one night after visiting the grand canyon. on the outside the hotel looked really dodgy. exterior of the hotel was poorly maintained, and appeared very dirty. however, upon entering the room my impression of the place improved. it was clean and the linens looked rather new. toilet was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amariedlc73
Business
san tan valley arizona
Nov 17, 2009

Disappointment

Our experience was one of disappointment. Upon arrival the staff did not welcome us instead kept on visiting with each other. The lobby was cold with the front door left open on a 40 degree day with high winds. Our bathroom was dirty and the shower floor slip strips were coming up making them sharp to step on. The water temperature in the shower was inconsistent and the shower head was set extrememly low for even a standard hotel shower. The toilet seat was bubbled and cracked all over making it uncomfortable to sit upon. The towels were stained rough and very thin, we had a hard time using them to dry off. The coffee left for us to prepare in our room was old and stale, undrinkable. The continental breakfast consisted of english muffins, dry cereal and frozen waffles, no fruit, donuts or other items stated by employees. And upon checking out we were not thanked by any staff memeber, they watched t.v. instead. All in all it was a bad expereince and we are glad we did not bring our children along to stay. We will not stay there again no matter the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseman Lodge-awesome food service and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PsyGuy
Business
Northeast, Pa
Sep 13, 2009

Too close to trains

This is an old Ramada. A newer one is west (I stayed at Ramada east Ramada East). West (exit 195) is nearer to a two great Mexican Restaurants. La Casa Bonita (best menu) and Garcia's, Red lobster, used book store small shopping center and yet easy to I 40 Other motels here are also away from trains (noisy all night) If staying near east many motels on Lucky (not for us)lane stay in front away from trains (we moved after first night to front and it was better. Breakfast no eggs or meat Denny's next door open early for early start to Canyon. Note any one over 62 can get a life time pass to all or most National parks for $10.00 ( all in car get in on this pass; saved us $ 25.00 just on this stay). Maid twice could not leave enough wash cloths and desk clerk unable to provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read review of motel hints are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
serolfjj
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Might as well have been camping

The hotel room itself was fairly clean. The room did not have any toilet paper. Although it was not a big deal to go down to the front office to ask for a roll, I lamented the fact that I might found out when it was too late. To make things worse, the next morning a pipe burst in one of the rooms and we had no running water the entire morning before checkout. We had to leave the room without showering and without being able to use the restroom. They did not offer any kind of notice, the manager was not available and I have yet to receive any call from hotel admin to discuss some kind of compensation. I will never stay at this hotel again. Shame on you Ramada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 15, 2010

A place to sleep

This older hotel has new beds, so it is a place to sleep and mot much more. Their free breakfast had run out of many items. The staff was not interested and in fact the day front desk person was sleeping behind the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girl;y Super Friendly
Business
Signal Hill, California
Aug 10, 2010

Customer Service is BAD!

I have reserved 4 rooms and when we arrived the front desk named [...] stated that they are fully booked so she cannot give me rooms closer from each other. I told her to please do her very best.She said yes and I thanked her but what I noticed is that she never smile.One of the room she gave us is not ready meaning has not yet cleaned up so I told her the problem she said she has to put my other sister's family to another room but she gave her a very far room but we don't have any choice. Then we realize that the driver wanted to have his own room so he can get a good rest and sleep he went down and ask if there's available room, he was given a room very close to us so I went down and complaint why she did not give us the room [...] told me because there's only one bed so I apologize to her. But when my daughter visited the room it has 2 beds. I was very upset to [...] since she lied to me and I have to go down twice to the front desk just to confront her and she did not apologize at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Sep 17, 2009

worst night of vacation

this was the first time we have stayed in a ramada in years--and will be the last! the room wasnt very clean, was in ill-repair, and had the most uncomfortable bed. we were very disappointed with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tango chharlie
Business
Orlando, fl
May 24, 2010

Ramada Flagstaff East - really Bad

The "deluxe" complimentary breakfast was poorly supplied. The Coffee system was broken for the three days we were there. Ran out of juice. The desk staff seemed unconcerned. One member of Desk staff was wearing his trousers low showing his underwear. Very unprofessional. In cleaning up, the staff member stepped outside the door and poured Juice remnants on the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, Az
Nov 16, 2009

Nah...

The beds were TERRIBLE but the room was nie. Breakfast was a JOKE,milk was warm, bread was stale, and staff was RUDE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top