$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
284 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PsyGuy
Northeast, Pa
Sep 13, 2009

Too close to trains

This is an old Ramada. A newer one is west (I stayed at Ramada east Ramada East). West (exit 195) is nearer to a two great Mexican Restaurants. La Casa Bonita (best menu) and Garcia's, Red lobster, used book store small shopping center and yet easy to I 40 Other motels here are also away from trains (noisy all night) If staying near east many motels on Lucky (not for us)lane stay in front away from trains (we moved after first night to front and it was better. Breakfast no eggs or meat Denny's next door open early for early start to Canyon. Note any one over 62 can get a life time pass to all or most National parks for $10.00 ( all in car get in on this pass; saved us $ 25.00 just on this stay). Maid twice could not leave enough wash cloths and desk clerk unable to provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read review of motel hints are there.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon lover
Independence, Ky.
Jun 24, 2011

Go someplace else

Not good. Had a smoking room. The air conditioner had no temperature control that worked and the T.V. reception was lousy. Wasn't worth the 50 bucks a night I paid, even though the place was pretty full. I felt sorry for those who paid even more, wasn't worth 30 bucks a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissappointed Traveler
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Poor Option

This hotel is in extremely poor condition, dirty and has major liabilities - broken steps, mold, tiles falling off the wall-very dissappointing - Ramada Executives should stay one night at this hotel and they would pull their franchise. As they had a good weekend I hope they put some money back into the hotel or they will soon be sued for all the liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive ATV's in the red rocks expect to get lots of red dirt everywhere.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amariedlc73
san tan valley arizona
Nov 17, 2009

Disappointment

Our experience was one of disappointment. Upon arrival the staff did not welcome us instead kept on visiting with each other. The lobby was cold with the front door left open on a 40 degree day with high winds. Our bathroom was dirty and the shower floor slip strips were coming up making them sharp to step on. The water temperature in the shower was inconsistent and the shower head was set extrememly low for even a standard hotel shower. The toilet seat was bubbled and cracked all over making it uncomfortable to sit upon. The towels were stained rough and very thin, we had a hard time using them to dry off. The coffee left for us to prepare in our room was old and stale, undrinkable. The continental breakfast consisted of english muffins, dry cereal and frozen waffles, no fruit, donuts or other items stated by employees. And upon checking out we were not thanked by any staff memeber, they watched t.v. instead. All in all it was a bad expereince and we are glad we did not bring our children along to stay. We will not stay there again no matter the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Horseman Lodge-awesome food service and atmosphere!

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
marion, tx
Aug 15, 2009

really ugly

First of all we were booked into the wrong Ramada Inn we asked for Ramada limkited west and got the this one. Our stay there was not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oneunder
Canada
Apr 5, 2012

Not recommended

Hotel is "tired" needs a facelift. Whole appearance is run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque NM
Jun 18, 2010

Won't stay there again

The room was small and even non-smoking it smelled like someone just finished smoking. The bathroom was small. The shower was old and dingy with bad water pressure. I used to have a high opinion of Ramada but with this experience my opinion has changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback is 0.3 miles away. Their food was absolutely great.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ilikehippopotomi
Frisco, TX
Jun 29, 2014

Needs a rehaul. Really.

Ramada's are usually a bit more upscale than our usual road trip hotel stops. This one, however, was definitely down the scale. The carpet was filthy, the NONSMOKING room smelt overwhelmingly of stale smoke - so much that we had to go buy some Febreeze. The bathroom was handicapable, which would be quite nice for a handicapped person, which we weren't. The bars and wide seat made it quite difficult to get to the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
marion, tx
Aug 15, 2009

really ugly

First of all we were booked into the wrong Ramada Inn we asked for Ramada limkited west and got the this one. Our stay there was not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy01
Tempe, Az
Feb 11, 2014

Who rated this place 3 stars? Pick Ramada West not East

I often take the family on weekend get aways but stay in a three star or better booking. At check in everything seemed average, after hiking up three flights of chipped concrete stairs to our room, no hot water for showers two towels no face towels or wash cloths called to ask for some no one answered until the third time. Went hunting for an ice machine to no avail went to front desk the staff said we keep the ice in the office & that the manager only allows one bucket per day. ??? Yeah. At breakfast the four slot toaster only two slots worked. This place was a 2 star at best. I suggest you stay at Ramada West way better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading back to phoenix take 89a through Sedona with the top down. Oh yeah she'll love you for life.

Back to menu Return to top