$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine Moms trip Home
Business
Rapid City, SD
Aug 20, 2012

Not Good

Our reservation wasn't in the hotels computer system and the clerk didn't know what to do. Actually said to me "I don't know what to tell you" - paid for two queen beds had one queen one double. Rooms not clean - even had a cockroach in our room. Wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay in it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy AZ traveler
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Jan 21, 2013

Disappointing

This was a disappointing stay. While the surfaces in the bathroom and on the furniture seemed to be clean, the room had not had a deep cleaning in who knows when. The corners of the room, both on the carpet and the tile floor were dirty, there were dirty marks and fingerprints on all the light switches and door frames. The bathtub had been badly repaired, the toilet ran all night, the window was sealed shut so no chance for fresh air unless you opened the door. The towels and sheets were dingy, grey and rough. The parking lot on the back side of the hotel was a solid sheet of ice, and it has been 3 weeks since the last snow fall. There are many hotels along that street and this was the only one with an icy parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ttoodle
Business
Vermont
Mar 31, 2013

Unlucky choice

The building is really run down, looks like a city tenament. Horrible location in an industrial area with trains screeching by. The counter clerk was creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice tapas place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carol Big Momma
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 2, 2013

Hotel was grungy

The bathroom sinks had be remodeled, but the showers were original, our didn't have a drain plug, the walls were dirty and dingy in the bathroom. The location is off of a loud busy street, with a horrible view of things. Overall, this hotel is a pit and for $189 per night it was a total rip-off. It should be priced much cheaper!! Maybe holiday price gouging was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit downtown Flagstaff, in particular the town square and the Basement Shops right off of the town square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael1234
Business
AZ
Jun 11, 2013

Run Down Hotel!

We booked this hotel primarily because it had a pool, only to overhear the front desk clerk tell another guest that the "pool was not working" (see photo). The hotel is listed having a pool. Technically, there is a hole in the ground filled with water but it is closed. From the looks, it has been forgotten about and closed for a very long time. The room was very bare bones and missing some other amenities like the coffee maker. We were kept awake and night and awoken early from the sound of pipes in the wall. Whenever someone took a shower or flushed a toilet, loud rushes of water came from the bathroom. Everything in the room felt either broken (desk, chair and TV) or incredibly dirty (bed, bathroom and shower). Breakfast was very basic. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt and milk were kept out all morning, unrefrigerated. "Clean" towels were stacked on the dirty floors outside waiting to be given to the next guests. Do yourself a favor and do not stay at this hotel! There is a Holiday Inn within walking distance of this hotel that looked far better. We thought about checking out early to see if we could book their for the remainder of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scuba kids and mom
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2013

A deal, but at a price

This is a motel, terribly outdated. There was a dirty towel left on the back of the bathroom door. We had conditioner, lotion, but no shampoo. Breakfast was OK, but concerned about cleanliness of everything. Fitness room not marked, and had to get TV remote from the front desk when asked about the location of the room. No wet wipes/towels/disinfectant to clean machines after use. Glad we paid an internet price and not full price like others who were walk-ins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Dec 1, 2009

Not a regular Ramada class hotel

Horrible breakfast, strange smell, everything else was OK. It is one or two star hotel. The motel 6 next to it looked better maintained. Will never stay in it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion, tx
Aug 15, 2009

really ugly

First of all we were booked into the wrong Ramada Inn we asked for Ramada limkited west and got the this one. Our stay there was not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jun 18, 2010

Won't stay there again

The room was small and even non-smoking it smelled like someone just finished smoking. The bathroom was small. The shower was old and dingy with bad water pressure. I used to have a high opinion of Ramada but with this experience my opinion has changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback is 0.3 miles away. Their food was absolutely great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flpapou
Business
Stuart Florida
Oct 15, 2009

Ugly

My room was on the third floor with no elevator or bell assistance. Hauling suitecases three floors, at my age was dificult. Noisy trains passed throughtout the night blowing their whistles. Breakfast area was small with one waffal iron and one toster with one side not working to accomadate many people. Room was not as clean as could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top