$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
286 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
going the distance
flagstaff az
Sep 14, 2012

average

it was not outstanding but was fine for overnight clean comfortable, nothing special, flagstaff is beautiful,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

fridge in room makes it very helpful

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia24
phx
Jan 1, 2014

quick and easy

Location was ideal for a quick trip to flagstaff. Price was ideal for need at time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Needs remodel

Just about everything needs to be remodeled, refreshed, or touched up. Right by the freeway - lots of road noise all might long. Restaurants near by; on a frontage road with a number of hotels, some much newer. A very average hotel, but was a bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrel just down the road.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Altos, CA
Jun 7, 2011

TV made before my first car?

Seriously, room TV was terrible. Worst I've seen since mid 80's, which is probably when it was made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziplock Queen
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Aug 22, 2012

Older hotel with some problems

Check in was ok. Tried to plug in a lamp in my room and it sizzled. Room ok. Exhaust fan in bathroom was so loud that we could not stand the noise to use it. Returned after our day out and the hotel had no electricity. Offered to send us to their "sister hotel". We were planning on a 6 nite stay so of course we didn't want to pack and move again. They offered 25% off for inconvenience. Manager did comply with that offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
So. Calif.
Nov 19, 2009

Choo Choo Blahs

Great room and lousy location right by the railroad tracks. Bring along some earplugs if you want to try and get a good nights sleep. The trains run all night long and the whistle blows each time they come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's right close by with very friendly staff and good food.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom hummingbird
AZ
May 3, 2012

won't stay again

location is not good. across street from rail road tracks which trains ran on all night. smoking rooms were way too smokey which to me means not cleaned real good between customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
LA, CA
Jul 7, 2014

ok

Better than sleeping in my car. Holiday weekend & everything was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Self-Maintenance
Ovid, CO
Sep 5, 2009

maintenance staff needed

The first night of our stay the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. We called the front office and they said they would send someone down. We later called when no one showed (twice) and they stated that the maintenance person did not show up. The next morning we called again and the front office said they would send someone down. The housekeeping lady knocked on the door and handed me the plunger and took off before we could say anything. We called back and told them that towels were needed and someone to come work on it. Housekeeping again knocked on the door and we were handed towels. We were left to plunge, mop-up and fix the toilet without the assistance of any maintenance staff or housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel down the road was convenient

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fanny50
Palmdale, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel

The rooms smelled old and they were not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top