Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael1234
AZ
Jun 11, 2013

Run Down Hotel!

We booked this hotel primarily because it had a pool, only to overhear the front desk clerk tell another guest that the "pool was not working" (see photo). The hotel is listed having a pool. Technically, there is a hole in the ground filled with water but it is closed. From the looks, it has been forgotten about and closed for a very long time. The room was very bare bones and missing some other amenities like the coffee maker. We were kept awake and night and awoken early from the sound of pipes in the wall. Whenever someone took a shower or flushed a toilet, loud rushes of water came from the bathroom. Everything in the room felt either broken (desk, chair and TV) or incredibly dirty (bed, bathroom and shower). Breakfast was very basic. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt and milk were kept out all morning, unrefrigerated. "Clean" towels were stacked on the dirty floors outside waiting to be given to the next guests. Do yourself a favor and do not stay at this hotel! There is a Holiday Inn within walking distance of this hotel that looked far better. We thought about checking out early to see if we could book their for the remainder of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dk leo
Singapore
Jun 9, 2011

poor exterior but ok rooms

stayed there one night after visiting the grand canyon. on the outside the hotel looked really dodgy. exterior of the hotel was poorly maintained, and appeared very dirty. however, upon entering the room my impression of the place improved. it was clean and the linens looked rather new. toilet was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
Sep 17, 2009

worst night of vacation

this was the first time we have stayed in a ramada in years--and will be the last! the room wasnt very clean, was in ill-repair, and had the most uncomfortable bed. we were very disappointed with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jun 15, 2010

A place to sleep

This older hotel has new beds, so it is a place to sleep and mot much more. Their free breakfast had run out of many items. The staff was not interested and in fact the day front desk person was sleeping behind the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon visitors
Northwest
Apr 21, 2014

Not good

A lot of noise from railway which is very close to the hotel. Sound insulation is non existent. Noise from the road can be heard throughout the night. Coffee maker was not working. The staff refused to check us in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bulldog Gromin
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 2, 2011

would not stay there again

This place is not a three star hotel! I would rate it barely a one star hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carol Big Momma
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 2, 2013

Hotel was grungy

The bathroom sinks had be remodeled, but the showers were original, our didn't have a drain plug, the walls were dirty and dingy in the bathroom. The location is off of a loud busy street, with a horrible view of things. Overall, this hotel is a pit and for $189 per night it was a total rip-off. It should be priced much cheaper!! Maybe holiday price gouging was going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit downtown Flagstaff, in particular the town square and the Basement Shops right off of the town square.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissappointed Traveler
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Poor Option

This hotel is in extremely poor condition, dirty and has major liabilities - broken steps, mold, tiles falling off the wall-very dissappointing - Ramada Executives should stay one night at this hotel and they would pull their franchise. As they had a good weekend I hope they put some money back into the hotel or they will soon be sued for all the liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive ATV's in the red rocks expect to get lots of red dirt everywhere.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJU22
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Yuck. Choose someplace else!

The room was scary. The door had been kicked in and the safety locked was broken off. The 'white' towels were grey and looked more raggedy than the ones I use to wash my car. There was a big water leak stain in the corner. I kept the lights low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scared Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

I thought I was in the movie SAW

Front desk gave me a room in a dark hall across from a storage closet. When I opened the door, I put something on a small old white table next to the door and the table fell apart. There was no table next to the bed and there were no desk lamps in the room. No desk in the room. I went to call the front desk to say that I wanted another room and realized that THERE WAS NO PHONE IN THE ROOM! This room looked like it was not meant to be used (especially since the sign at the street read "RECENTLY REMODELED ROOMS." I had to go back to the front desk to ask for another room. No way was I staying in this room (Room 319). The front desk person said that she didn't have any other rooms with a king size bed. I told her that I didn't care and would take a room with double beds. She then put me in a very different room. An obviously remodeled room that was fully furnished and had a phone. I'm not sure how the front desk could not have known the condition of the room. [...] I am happy that they changed my room. I would have left and found another place to stay other than Ramada East if she had not. I will NEVER stay there again! [...] generally Ramada hotels are fine. So, I was very disappointed with this experience. [...] I have told my friends not to stay in this Ramada in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top