$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
232 reviews
College Graduation Celebration

The hotel was pretty reasonable for the pricing. Clean and perfect for the couple nights we were... See full review

  • Anonymous1234
  • Mar 26, 2015
family trip

Everything Ewas great about the hotel. The only bad about our trip was that there was no snow!!... See full review

  • gonzalo m.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 232
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Varun D.
Business
Herndon
Jan 7, 2015

Trip with Friends

It was snowing when we went there. The key was not working because of cold(as they say). The lady at the front desk has to come up every time we wanted the door to be opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica L.
Business
HONOLULU
Dec 29, 2014

Pit Stop

This hotel was cheap, and that is exactly what we got. Cheap room that has holes in the ceiling in the bathroom. Towels were old and discolored. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent traveler from NJ
Business
Cinnaminson, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Average

Hotel was average and good for a one night stay. Minimal Exits/Stairs for 2nd floor. Must walk out of your way to get to your room. Inconvenient in the pouring rain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Town of Flagstaff & shopping

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ Vacation Traveler
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 16, 2014

Not a good value

We had to move to three different rooms. The first room (206) had a live spider in the bedding and one hanging down from the ceiling. And the window latch on a first floor room was broken. The second room (202) had the light burnt out in the bathroom and the phone was broken. We accepted the third room (210) when she brought in a missing lamp and replaced batteries in the tv remote; the wall above the shower had water damage and an actual hole. I would suggest corporate Ramada make a secret guest visit and assess for themselves. The front desk clerk was embarrassed and did her best to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falling Putt
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Ramada East Flagstaff AZ

reasonable room rate for the time of year in Flagstaff. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was VERY rundown and old (uncomfortable)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disc golf

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ianooc
Business
Bellevue, KY
May 29, 2014

Not recommended.

Stayed there for one night and all it was worth was getting a shower...and even then all Ramadas have a 5' high shower. The room smelled smoky and there was a guy treating the bed 2 doors down for bedbugs I'm guessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighlanderNash
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2014

Two Flagstaff's Ramadas: East and West

I've stayed in both Ramada East and West in Flagstaff and prefer West to East. Ramada West is quieter (there is a train track right next to Ramada East, so a train honk wakes you up at 3-4am#, the breakfast in Ramada West has more options, it is more secure than Ramada East #someone stole tire caps from the wheels of my car and deflated two tires on Sunday morning, and Ramada East security cameras were no good). I did not have to interact with the staff of Ramada West, yet the staff of Ramada East was very helpful and courteous. Both Ramadas have very clean rooms, and the room service is good. Not sure why though, we had extra towels - a good thing - when we stayed in West; in East we had to ask for more towels and then wait, lost patience and went to pick those up ourselves. Outside parking was problematic at the East location, and as I stated before, I have an unaddressed car security concern for East. The pool was drained. There was no internet/WiFi access. My overall impression of Ramada East is that East is an older facility while West is newer. Rooms run $50-$250/night depending on the season, and it was surprising when I booked a room online, Ramada folks did not know how much I paid for the room. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, so the price we booked at was close to staying downtown San Francisco (i.e. expensive). The value for the money was low in my opinion, so I am giving this hotel only 2 stars of 5 (or 3 overall) although room cleanliness, comfort and staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Do not fill up your tank at any off-highway gas stations. Gas is more expensive at locations right off the ramp. There is Fry's Market not too far away. I found that the gas price at Fry's was much lower especially if you have Fry's savings card. 2. Do no look for Nitrogen for your tires or electric chargers anywhere in Flagstaff/Grand Canyon areas. None to be found. 3. Pay attention to 2 hour and residents-only parking signs.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EgptnWoman
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 17, 2013

On the lower end of average...

Pros: Comfy bed, decent # of channels, decent size fridge, free wifi, and decent continental breakfast. Cons: No closet, no microwave, staff needs to be more attentive (like answer the front desk phone after a couple of rings, not 5 or 6 rings), no non-slip material in the tub (almost slipped a few times), 1 night stand w/ no outlet nearby (the side that had an outlet didn't have a night stand), no alarm clock of any kind, not enough lighting by mirror, and the room was a bit worn & needed major updating. I guess if you're not spending much time in the hotel room, you'll be fine. The price is decent for being so close to downtown and NAU. Not sure if I'll use this hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you're a beer enthusiast, you have to check out the breweries in downtown. all extremely close to each other and you can walk from one to the next. A short cab ride to downtown and another one back is worth it (especially if you're drinking so much)

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutie Tiffy
Business
Kingman, AZ
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Loved it, nice rooms, great price, could take my dog with me, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAMADA INN FLAGSTAFF
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 26, 2012

PASSING BY

The Rooms were less than perfect. I need to keep in mind the price Vs service, The price was cheap and so was the hotel, so at the end you get what you paid for. We were in the 3rd floor carrying our luggage, no elevator. I don't think I would book with Ramada Flagstaff again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top