$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
204 reviews
Great Stay

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel Very clean and very friendly personnel See full review

  • Wildwess
  • Nov 6, 2014
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy01
Business
Tempe, Az
Feb 11, 2014

Who rated this place 3 stars? Pick Ramada West not East

I often take the family on weekend get aways but stay in a three star or better booking. At check in everything seemed average, after hiking up three flights of chipped concrete stairs to our room, no hot water for showers two towels no face towels or wash cloths called to ask for some no one answered until the third time. Went hunting for an ice machine to no avail went to front desk the staff said we keep the ice in the office & that the manager only allows one bucket per day. ??? Yeah. At breakfast the four slot toaster only two slots worked. This place was a 2 star at best. I suggest you stay at Ramada West way better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading back to phoenix take 89a through Sedona with the top down. Oh yeah she'll love you for life.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon visitors
Business
Northwest
Apr 21, 2014

Not good

A lot of noise from railway which is very close to the hotel. Sound insulation is non existent. Noise from the road can be heard throughout the night. Coffee maker was not working. The staff refused to check us in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. C.
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 25, 2009

The WORST stay I have ever had.

this was the worst stay I have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and unwilling or unable to help at all. The ice machines were broke except for one and the complex seemed to be in a total state of disrepair. Wifi did not work and when I asked upon arriving the first person I talked to said they were working on it, after I called back I was told it would be fixed soon. When i asked on the third day of our stay I was told that it always goes out when in rains. Which was an interesting reason because it hadn't rained in three days. The deluxe breakfast was dry cereal or frozen waffles. We ate everyday at Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scared Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 28, 2010

I thought I was in the movie SAW

Front desk gave me a room in a dark hall across from a storage closet. When I opened the door, I put something on a small old white table next to the door and the table fell apart. There was no table next to the bed and there were no desk lamps in the room. No desk in the room. I went to call the front desk to say that I wanted another room and realized that THERE WAS NO PHONE IN THE ROOM! This room looked like it was not meant to be used (especially since the sign at the street read "RECENTLY REMODELED ROOMS." I had to go back to the front desk to ask for another room. No way was I staying in this room (Room 319). The front desk person said that she didn't have any other rooms with a king size bed. I told her that I didn't care and would take a room with double beds. She then put me in a very different room. An obviously remodeled room that was fully furnished and had a phone. I'm not sure how the front desk could not have known the condition of the room. [...] I am happy that they changed my room. I would have left and found another place to stay other than Ramada East if she had not. I will NEVER stay there again! [...] generally Ramada hotels are fine. So, I was very disappointed with this experience. [...] I have told my friends not to stay in this Ramada in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon lover
Business
Independence, Ky.
Jun 24, 2011

Go someplace else

Not good. Had a smoking room. The air conditioner had no temperature control that worked and the T.V. reception was lousy. Wasn't worth the 50 bucks a night I paid, even though the place was pretty full. I felt sorry for those who paid even more, wasn't worth 30 bucks a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary V
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

If you are not picky

If you are not picky this is ok for you. The Hotel is near the downtown area and the freeways to that was good. The staff was kinda rude (not to me). the exterior of the hotel needed special attention... but the interior was clean enough to sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Four
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Hurray for Family time

Found hair on the pillows, sheets looked as if previously slept in. Shower faucet was repaired with foil inside to help it turn on. The heat and lights worked but not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oneunder
Business
Canada
Apr 5, 2012

Not recommended

Hotel is "tired" needs a facelift. Whole appearance is run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buddymonster
Business
Phoenix, az
Jul 30, 2012

Falling apart and ready for Demolation!!!

The WiFi did not work and anyone in the hotel...we were all at the front desk. The hotel offer the hard wire Desktop in the lobby but it did not work. At one point that staff stated the problem was due to weather and I quote, "not a single hotel in Flagstaff has WiFi." I walked next door to the Holiday Inn and they let me log in. Shower handle falling off, the desk in the room was leaning but two legs need to the wall to keep it from falling over. This is a mom and pop ran hotel...so Ramada Inn corparate can help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karma...Great Sushi...Five Stars

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna d'Angelo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 19, 2012

Needs remodel

This hotel needs some serious remodeling. Old style TV(not a flat screen), jsut installed digital convertors, thin worn out linens. Poor lighting in the room. No protein at the breakfast bar, only 1 kind of milk. I would not recommend this hotel until upgrades are put in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top