$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutie Tiffy
Kingman, AZ
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Loved it, nice rooms, great price, could take my dog with me, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whatthe
Florida, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Vacation

Rooms were clean and comfy but the breakfast was horrible, terrible, no good...well you get the idea. Gravy, biscuit, egg were all very cold as in not warmed up in any way. Straight from the fridge to the serving platter. So we had the added expense of eating breakfast at a local restaurant. Also we were given keys that were no programmed for the full stay so we had to go to the front desk each day to get the cards re-programmed..what a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast somewhere else. Cracker Barrel and Outback are less than a mile up the same street the hotel is located on.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midget
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Road Trip

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on a road trip. Easy access from I-40. Liked the comforter inside a duvet...no dirty bedspread. Good, quick breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC in VT
Vermont, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Poor customer service...

the city shut off the gas so there was no hot water in the morning for a shower, but the hotel didn't notify guests, so we found out on our own when we called the desk to report no hot water. The manager never showed up to handle the complaints of not having hot water and the front desk staff just said "it's not our fault it is the city's fault.". Very disappointed in the lack of response to thus situation by the hotel. Customer service shod bs a priority for a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC in VT
Vermont, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Poor customer service...

the city shut off the gas so there was no hot water in the morning for a shower, but the hotel didn't notify guests, so we found out on our own when we called the desk to report no hot water. The manager never showed up to handle the complaints of not having hot water and the front desk staff just said "it's not our fault it is the city's fault.". Very disappointed in the lack of response to thus situation by the hotel. Customer service shod bs a priority for a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

Great for a quick stay

We were here for just a quick stay on our way home. Like a lot of Flagstaff hotels, it is near the train, but we really didn't hear them. The breakfast was OK, but toaster wafflles instead of a waffle machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hiker
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

Great for a quick stay

We were here for just a quick stay on our way home. Like a lot of Flagstaff hotels, it is near the train, but we really didn't hear them. The breakfast was OK, but toaster wafflles instead of a waffle machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fanny50
Palmdale, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel

The rooms smelled old and they were not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fanny50
Palmdale, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel

The rooms smelled old and they were not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tx wally
dallas tx
Aug 9, 2011

Flagstaff Ramada Aging

OK if you can't find somewhere else to stay. They created a dining area in the lobby for the "deluxe breakfast", which consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, sweet rolls, coffee and juices. The space was way too small to accommodate the number of people trying to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the lumberyard restaurant near the railroad tracks downtown.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tx wally
dallas tx
Aug 9, 2011

Flagstaff Ramada Aging

OK if you can't find somewhere else to stay. They created a dining area in the lobby for the "deluxe breakfast", which consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, sweet rolls, coffee and juices. The space was way too small to accommodate the number of people trying to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the lumberyard restaurant near the railroad tracks downtown.

Back to menu Return to top