$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
197 reviews
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LandR
Phoenix, ax
Sep 10, 2012

Bad customer service

Everything was clean and pretty quite. It was pretty close to a lot of businesses which was good. The pool was not heated as they said it was, the room was too small for all of the huge furniture that was in the room, and most important, the staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Needs remodel

Just about everything needs to be remodeled, refreshed, or touched up. Right by the freeway - lots of road noise all might long. Restaurants near by; on a frontage road with a number of hotels, some much newer. A very average hotel, but was a bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrel just down the road.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC MommaBear
Laguna Niguel, CA
Aug 22, 2012

Just don't leave the room...

The room was fine, it's the building, pool, stairs, hallways that need a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ziplock Queen
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Aug 22, 2012

Older hotel with some problems

Check in was ok. Tried to plug in a lamp in my room and it sizzled. Room ok. Exhaust fan in bathroom was so loud that we could not stand the noise to use it. Returned after our day out and the hotel had no electricity. Offered to send us to their "sister hotel". We were planning on a 6 nite stay so of course we didn't want to pack and move again. They offered 25% off for inconvenience. Manager did comply with that offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine Moms trip Home
Rapid City, SD
Aug 20, 2012

Not Good

Our reservation wasn't in the hotels computer system and the clerk didn't know what to do. Actually said to me "I don't know what to tell you" - paid for two queen beds had one queen one double. Rooms not clean - even had a cockroach in our room. Wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay in it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sharonneil
Hamilton, Ontario
Aug 19, 2012

road trip

We loved Flagstaff and were disappointed in this hotel: the first impression was the smell of the room, stale, mould or pet odour? It didn't seem very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morenita83
casa grande, Az
Aug 13, 2012

fantatic family getway

the staff was really friendly, the rooms where clean. i would stay there again. the kids loved the heated pool best part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling mindawg
Los Angeles , California
Aug 9, 2012

Location location

No more than two hrs drive from all major attractions ( grand canyon south rim )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buddymonster
Phoenix, az
Jul 30, 2012

Falling apart and ready for Demolation!!!

The WiFi did not work and anyone in the hotel...we were all at the front desk. The hotel offer the hard wire Desktop in the lobby but it did not work. At one point that staff stated the problem was due to weather and I quote, "not a single hotel in Flagstaff has WiFi." I walked next door to the Holiday Inn and they let me log in. Shower handle falling off, the desk in the room was leaning but two legs need to the wall to keep it from falling over. This is a mom and pop ran hotel...so Ramada Inn corparate can help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karma...Great Sushi...Five Stars

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missing Colorado
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Birthday Adventure

When I checked in, the lobby is very pretty but the girl who checked me in wasn't very friendly. When I got to my room, which was on the third floor in the back and only 4 vehicles present including mine. By evening there were a few more cars. In the room, it smelled like mildewy athletes feet. There was no coffee maker in the room, you had to go to the lobby, and if you didn't have a coffee mug with you, you had to use the small styrofoam cups. The 3 lamps in my room weren't plugged in there were no outlets. The room was clean, I'll give them that. The ice machine was the only one by the lobby. The breakfast provided was good for free. This is a hotel I would stay at only if I was driving through and needed a place to sleep for the night. Over all 2.5 score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search