$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
287 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morenita83
casa grande, Az
Aug 13, 2012

fantatic family getway

the staff was really friendly, the rooms where clean. i would stay there again. the kids loved the heated pool best part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling mindawg
Los Angeles , California
Aug 9, 2012

Location location

No more than two hrs drive from all major attractions ( grand canyon south rim )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
buddymonster
Phoenix, az
Jul 30, 2012

Falling apart and ready for Demolation!!!

The WiFi did not work and anyone in the hotel...we were all at the front desk. The hotel offer the hard wire Desktop in the lobby but it did not work. At one point that staff stated the problem was due to weather and I quote, "not a single hotel in Flagstaff has WiFi." I walked next door to the Holiday Inn and they let me log in. Shower handle falling off, the desk in the room was leaning but two legs need to the wall to keep it from falling over. This is a mom and pop ran hotel...so Ramada Inn corparate can help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karma...Great Sushi...Five Stars

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAMADA INN FLAGSTAFF
Tucson AZ
Jul 26, 2012

PASSING BY

The Rooms were less than perfect. I need to keep in mind the price Vs service, The price was cheap and so was the hotel, so at the end you get what you paid for. We were in the 3rd floor carrying our luggage, no elevator. I don't think I would book with Ramada Flagstaff again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missing Colorado
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Birthday Adventure

When I checked in, the lobby is very pretty but the girl who checked me in wasn't very friendly. When I got to my room, which was on the third floor in the back and only 4 vehicles present including mine. By evening there were a few more cars. In the room, it smelled like mildewy athletes feet. There was no coffee maker in the room, you had to go to the lobby, and if you didn't have a coffee mug with you, you had to use the small styrofoam cups. The 3 lamps in my room weren't plugged in there were no outlets. The room was clean, I'll give them that. The ice machine was the only one by the lobby. The breakfast provided was good for free. This is a hotel I would stay at only if I was driving through and needed a place to sleep for the night. Over all 2.5 score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magda from slo
san luis obispo
Jul 25, 2012

nice central location

we had 2 rooms ( 1 facing the train tracks and highway and 1 to the side of the hotel). I thought it would be difficult to sleep on the "noisy side" but i felt the room was well insulated and the "noise" did not interrupt our sleep. staff was friendly and free breakfast was appropriate for continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we really enjoyed our side trip to sedona

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumaguy
yuma, az
Jul 19, 2012

Great value!!!!

Clean and great service!!!! Look no further!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragonstone
St Johns, AZ 85936, USA
Jun 27, 2012

Great stopover

Very friendly, helpful staff, needed to make change to room, not a problem. Answered all my questions fast and friendly. Only complaint is AC wasn't the greatest, worked but not up to par. Otherwise a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door and there are several other eateries within walking distance. All serve good food.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna d'Angelo
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 19, 2012

Needs remodel

This hotel needs some serious remodeling. Old style TV(not a flat screen), jsut installed digital convertors, thin worn out linens. Poor lighting in the room. No protein at the breakfast bar, only 1 kind of milk. I would not recommend this hotel until upgrades are put in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmateurHiker
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 14, 2012

Stopping place on the way to the Grand Canyon

Only about an hour and a half away from the Grand Canyon, the Ramada in Flagstaff served as a good stopping place to rest in a road trip from Vegas. Everything was clean. The pool was very nice. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was sufficient. I definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top