$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brouth
Peoria,AZ
Jan 28, 2013

Very Pleased

rooms very nice, staff also very pleasent would like to stay again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanine Eagle
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

No Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi did not work at all. Door to room had problem. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was good. Internet access should not be advertised. Location was quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ianooc
Business
Bellevue, KY
May 29, 2014

Not recommended.

Stayed there for one night and all it was worth was getting a shower...and even then all Ramadas have a 5' high shower. The room smelled smoky and there was a guy treating the bed 2 doors down for bedbugs I'm guessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighlanderNash
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2014

Two Flagstaff's Ramadas: East and West

I've stayed in both Ramada East and West in Flagstaff and prefer West to East. Ramada West is quieter (there is a train track right next to Ramada East, so a train honk wakes you up at 3-4am#, the breakfast in Ramada West has more options, it is more secure than Ramada East #someone stole tire caps from the wheels of my car and deflated two tires on Sunday morning, and Ramada East security cameras were no good). I did not have to interact with the staff of Ramada West, yet the staff of Ramada East was very helpful and courteous. Both Ramadas have very clean rooms, and the room service is good. Not sure why though, we had extra towels - a good thing - when we stayed in West; in East we had to ask for more towels and then wait, lost patience and went to pick those up ourselves. Outside parking was problematic at the East location, and as I stated before, I have an unaddressed car security concern for East. The pool was drained. There was no internet/WiFi access. My overall impression of Ramada East is that East is an older facility while West is newer. Rooms run $50-$250/night depending on the season, and it was surprising when I booked a room online, Ramada folks did not know how much I paid for the room. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, so the price we booked at was close to staying downtown San Francisco (i.e. expensive). The value for the money was low in my opinion, so I am giving this hotel only 2 stars of 5 (or 3 overall) although room cleanliness, comfort and staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Do not fill up your tank at any off-highway gas stations. Gas is more expensive at locations right off the ramp. There is Fry's Market not too far away. I found that the gas price at Fry's was much lower especially if you have Fry's savings card. 2. Do no look for Nitrogen for your tires or electric chargers anywhere in Flagstaff/Grand Canyon areas. None to be found. 3. Pay attention to 2 hour and residents-only parking signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetie Cutie
Business
Orlando, FL
May 21, 2014

Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the hotel was right off of I-40, and the complimentary breakfast spread was lavish and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon visitors
Business
Northwest
Apr 21, 2014

Not good

A lot of noise from railway which is very close to the hotel. Sound insulation is non existent. Noise from the road can be heard throughout the night. Coffee maker was not working. The staff refused to check us in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy01
Business
Tempe, Az
Feb 11, 2014

Who rated this place 3 stars? Pick Ramada West not East

I often take the family on weekend get aways but stay in a three star or better booking. At check in everything seemed average, after hiking up three flights of chipped concrete stairs to our room, no hot water for showers two towels no face towels or wash cloths called to ask for some no one answered until the third time. Went hunting for an ice machine to no avail went to front desk the staff said we keep the ice in the office & that the manager only allows one bucket per day. ??? Yeah. At breakfast the four slot toaster only two slots worked. This place was a 2 star at best. I suggest you stay at Ramada West way better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading back to phoenix take 89a through Sedona with the top down. Oh yeah she'll love you for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia24
Business
phx
Jan 1, 2014

quick and easy

Location was ideal for a quick trip to flagstaff. Price was ideal for need at time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scuba kids and mom
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2013

A deal, but at a price

This is a motel, terribly outdated. There was a dirty towel left on the back of the bathroom door. We had conditioner, lotion, but no shampoo. Breakfast was OK, but concerned about cleanliness of everything. Fitness room not marked, and had to get TV remote from the front desk when asked about the location of the room. No wet wipes/towels/disinfectant to clean machines after use. Glad we paid an internet price and not full price like others who were walk-ins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EgptnWoman
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 17, 2013

On the lower end of average...

Pros: Comfy bed, decent # of channels, decent size fridge, free wifi, and decent continental breakfast. Cons: No closet, no microwave, staff needs to be more attentive (like answer the front desk phone after a couple of rings, not 5 or 6 rings), no non-slip material in the tub (almost slipped a few times), 1 night stand w/ no outlet nearby (the side that had an outlet didn't have a night stand), no alarm clock of any kind, not enough lighting by mirror, and the room was a bit worn & needed major updating. I guess if you're not spending much time in the hotel room, you'll be fine. The price is decent for being so close to downtown and NAU. Not sure if I'll use this hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you're a beer enthusiast, you have to check out the breweries in downtown. all extremely close to each other and you can walk from one to the next. A short cab ride to downtown and another one back is worth it (especially if you're drinking so much)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiwi bird
Business
new mexico
Oct 6, 2013

Needs renovating badly

Old outdated just a bed nothing fancy here with towels that I would not wash my car with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top