Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
202 reviews
College Graduation Celebration

The hotel was pretty reasonable for the pricing. Clean and perfect for the couple nights we were... See full review

  • Anonymous1234
  • Mar 26, 2015
family trip

Everything Ewas great about the hotel. The only bad about our trip was that there was no snow!!... See full review

  • gonzalo m.
  • Feb 10, 2015

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Property features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Policies
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanaleh
Business
Merrillville, IN
Jun 20, 2014

Lovely stopover

We got such a good rate on this hotel (last-minute on our way down from Grand Canyon) that I was a little nervous about the condition! Luckily, when we arrived, everything was totally clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very welcoming -- and we were especially pleased to learn that checkout was at noon rather than the usual 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss the 10am cutoff time for the free breakfast, there's a Denny's right across the parking lot.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian superman
Business
Merced, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Should most likely avoid

Toilet had many problems. Only one sheet of Kleenex. Wifi didn't work. Electronic key failed and we were locked out of our room. Someone had to open it for us. Several other people had the same problem. A lot of people were complaining about their experience when they were checking out. Many of them were very upset. You should probably avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ob101
Business
Palmdale , Ca
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable

I found this hotel to be nice and relaxing after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanine Eagle
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

No Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi did not work at all. Door to room had problem. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was good. Internet access should not be advertised. Location was quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ianooc
Business
Bellevue, KY
May 29, 2014

Not recommended.

Stayed there for one night and all it was worth was getting a shower...and even then all Ramadas have a 5' high shower. The room smelled smoky and there was a guy treating the bed 2 doors down for bedbugs I'm guessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighlanderNash
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2014

Two Flagstaff's Ramadas: East and West

I've stayed in both Ramada East and West in Flagstaff and prefer West to East. Ramada West is quieter (there is a train track right next to Ramada East, so a train honk wakes you up at 3-4am#, the breakfast in Ramada West has more options, it is more secure than Ramada East #someone stole tire caps from the wheels of my car and deflated two tires on Sunday morning, and Ramada East security cameras were no good). I did not have to interact with the staff of Ramada West, yet the staff of Ramada East was very helpful and courteous. Both Ramadas have very clean rooms, and the room service is good. Not sure why though, we had extra towels - a good thing - when we stayed in West; in East we had to ask for more towels and then wait, lost patience and went to pick those up ourselves. Outside parking was problematic at the East location, and as I stated before, I have an unaddressed car security concern for East. The pool was drained. There was no internet/WiFi access. My overall impression of Ramada East is that East is an older facility while West is newer. Rooms run $50-$250/night depending on the season, and it was surprising when I booked a room online, Ramada folks did not know how much I paid for the room. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, so the price we booked at was close to staying downtown San Francisco (i.e. expensive). The value for the money was low in my opinion, so I am giving this hotel only 2 stars of 5 (or 3 overall) although room cleanliness, comfort and staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Do not fill up your tank at any off-highway gas stations. Gas is more expensive at locations right off the ramp. There is Fry's Market not too far away. I found that the gas price at Fry's was much lower especially if you have Fry's savings card. 2. Do no look for Nitrogen for your tires or electric chargers anywhere in Flagstaff/Grand Canyon areas. None to be found. 3. Pay attention to 2 hour and residents-only parking signs.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon visitors
Business
Northwest
Apr 21, 2014

Not good

A lot of noise from railway which is very close to the hotel. Sound insulation is non existent. Noise from the road can be heard throughout the night. Coffee maker was not working. The staff refused to check us in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy01
Business
Tempe, Az
Feb 11, 2014

Who rated this place 3 stars? Pick Ramada West not East

I often take the family on weekend get aways but stay in a three star or better booking. At check in everything seemed average, after hiking up three flights of chipped concrete stairs to our room, no hot water for showers two towels no face towels or wash cloths called to ask for some no one answered until the third time. Went hunting for an ice machine to no avail went to front desk the staff said we keep the ice in the office & that the manager only allows one bucket per day. ??? Yeah. At breakfast the four slot toaster only two slots worked. This place was a 2 star at best. I suggest you stay at Ramada West way better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading back to phoenix take 89a through Sedona with the top down. Oh yeah she'll love you for life.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia24
Business
phx
Jan 1, 2014

quick and easy

Location was ideal for a quick trip to flagstaff. Price was ideal for need at time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scuba kids and mom
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2013

A deal, but at a price

This is a motel, terribly outdated. There was a dirty towel left on the back of the bathroom door. We had conditioner, lotion, but no shampoo. Breakfast was OK, but concerned about cleanliness of everything. Fitness room not marked, and had to get TV remote from the front desk when asked about the location of the room. No wet wipes/towels/disinfectant to clean machines after use. Glad we paid an internet price and not full price like others who were walk-ins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top