$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
View map of 2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutie Tiffy
Kingman, AZ
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Loved it, nice rooms, great price, could take my dog with me, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billyone750
Business
Utah
Jul 31, 2014

Price was fair

Rooms were clean. Price was right. No real complaints, a little dated, ice machine didn't work but the clerk set us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boomer 12345
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jul 16, 2014

don't go in the pool

When I arrived, I tried not to focus on the paint peeling off the outside walls. I was hoping it was just a bad day for the building due to the outrageous heat. But as I entered the lobby it reminded me of the inside of a 1986 Oldsmobile sedan with cigarette burn holes and crumbs all over the seat. As I walked by the pool to my room, I spotted the pool, which seemed clean from afar. I decided I would go for a swim after I settled into what I hoped would at least have clean bathtub and be free of mysterious stains on the wall. But to no avail. The carpet, which was fraying so badly that I tripped when I walked in, had a dampness that reminded me of walking on a dirty sponge. I decided to collect as much bacteria on my feet, as well as animal hair, before going swimming. I entered the pool's rusty gates to actually find an inviting clean pool. I sank into the pool and swam through the water feeling cleansed until...yep, I found what I hoped to be a piece of bark. Upon closer inspection, as it danced around me, I realized it was a terd. I jumped out of the pool and ran to my shower. The shower head was from the 1800's, but it had great water pressure (the hotel room's one redeeming quality#. Enough I felt to help strip my body of the tainted pool water. I had to dry myself off with nothing bigger than a handtowel, complete with hairball attached, and as I wore my flipflops around the room #even in the dirt stained bath tub) I needed some fresh air. When I opened the screenless window, I saw the pool and was reminded of my disgusting encounter. I closed the window, got under my questionable sheets and went to sleep. I was prepared to get up, get out, and never come back. I wouldn't even look at the continental breakfast, afraid that the food may have been sitting as unattended as the front desk. I suggest going anywhere but Lucky Lane to stay in a hotel. I was not lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georgeanne Super Mommy
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

Hideous

Hideous, awful, dirty, tired, old, worn out, smelly. Might be acceptable as $30/ night flea bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Business
LA, CA
Jul 7, 2014

ok

Better than sleeping in my car. Holiday weekend & everything was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJU22
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Yuck. Choose someplace else!

The room was scary. The door had been kicked in and the safety locked was broken off. The 'white' towels were grey and looked more raggedy than the ones I use to wash my car. There was a big water leak stain in the corner. I kept the lights low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ilikehippopotomi
Business
Frisco, TX
Jun 29, 2014

Needs a rehaul. Really.

Ramada's are usually a bit more upscale than our usual road trip hotel stops. This one, however, was definitely down the scale. The carpet was filthy, the NONSMOKING room smelt overwhelmingly of stale smoke - so much that we had to go buy some Febreeze. The bathroom was handicapable, which would be quite nice for a handicapped person, which we weren't. The bars and wide seat made it quite difficult to get to the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love flagstaff
Business
chicago
Jun 22, 2014

Four walls and a bed

Ok, if all you need is four walls and a bed. However, everything else seemed to be lacking. *Security – The Parking lot and the first floor rooms open onto a road with high foot and vehicle traffic. This caused worry over the security and vandalism of my car. The door into the room had several large dents and the lock didn’t quit work right, requiring some fiddling with the door handle to get the electronic key to work. It seemed that at some point someone had forced their way into the room. *Electrical outlets were not adequate. There was not an extra outlet to charge my phone leaving me with the option of unplugging the TV, Refrigerator or Air-conditioner to get power for my electronics. In addition the plug in the bathroom didn’t work so I couldn’t use the hair dryer or use the supplied coffee maker. *TV. The TV reception kept pixelating every 15 minutes and showing a message “your service will be restored in a few moments” making it impossible to watch any TV shows. Also the hotel advertises HBO as one of the channels, but it wasn’t available. *Vending machines were located all the way around the other side of the hotel next to the lobby. Probably so the front desk could keep an eye on them and prevent vandalism. *Overall the room was a little dingy with large dents in the furniture and the grout was crumbling between the tiles in the bathroom. Like I said, ok if all you need is a bed. If you want anything more, stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdhow10
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 20, 2014

Ramada Inn East, Flagstaff

Value for money, but don't expect anything approaching luxury. Beds and pillows were very soft; room a bit small; bath in need of a complete overhaul; pool too dirty to use. Breakfast was surprisingly good and the rest of the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanaleh
Business
Merrillville, IN
Jun 20, 2014

Lovely stopover

We got such a good rate on this hotel (last-minute on our way down from Grand Canyon) that I was a little nervous about the condition! Luckily, when we arrived, everything was totally clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very welcoming -- and we were especially pleased to learn that checkout was at noon rather than the usual 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss the 10am cutoff time for the free breakfast, there's a Denny's right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian superman
Business
Merced, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Should most likely avoid

Toilet had many problems. Only one sheet of Kleenex. Wifi didn't work. Electronic key failed and we were locked out of our room. Someone had to open it for us. Several other people had the same problem. A lot of people were complaining about their experience when they were checking out. Many of them were very upset. You should probably avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top