$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
207 reviews
Great Stay

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel Very clean and very friendly personnel See full review

  • Wildwess
  • Nov 6, 2014
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutie Tiffy
Kingman, AZ
Nov 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Loved it, nice rooms, great price, could take my dog with me, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ob101
Business
Palmdale , Ca
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable

I found this hotel to be nice and relaxing after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanine Eagle
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

No Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi did not work at all. Door to room had problem. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was good. Internet access should not be advertised. Location was quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ianooc
Business
Bellevue, KY
May 29, 2014

Not recommended.

Stayed there for one night and all it was worth was getting a shower...and even then all Ramadas have a 5' high shower. The room smelled smoky and there was a guy treating the bed 2 doors down for bedbugs I'm guessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HighlanderNash
Business
Portland, OR
May 27, 2014

Two Flagstaff's Ramadas: East and West

I've stayed in both Ramada East and West in Flagstaff and prefer West to East. Ramada West is quieter (there is a train track right next to Ramada East, so a train honk wakes you up at 3-4am#, the breakfast in Ramada West has more options, it is more secure than Ramada East #someone stole tire caps from the wheels of my car and deflated two tires on Sunday morning, and Ramada East security cameras were no good). I did not have to interact with the staff of Ramada West, yet the staff of Ramada East was very helpful and courteous. Both Ramadas have very clean rooms, and the room service is good. Not sure why though, we had extra towels - a good thing - when we stayed in West; in East we had to ask for more towels and then wait, lost patience and went to pick those up ourselves. Outside parking was problematic at the East location, and as I stated before, I have an unaddressed car security concern for East. The pool was drained. There was no internet/WiFi access. My overall impression of Ramada East is that East is an older facility while West is newer. Rooms run $50-$250/night depending on the season, and it was surprising when I booked a room online, Ramada folks did not know how much I paid for the room. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend, so the price we booked at was close to staying downtown San Francisco (i.e. expensive). The value for the money was low in my opinion, so I am giving this hotel only 2 stars of 5 (or 3 overall) although room cleanliness, comfort and staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Do not fill up your tank at any off-highway gas stations. Gas is more expensive at locations right off the ramp. There is Fry's Market not too far away. I found that the gas price at Fry's was much lower especially if you have Fry's savings card. 2. Do no look for Nitrogen for your tires or electric chargers anywhere in Flagstaff/Grand Canyon areas. None to be found. 3. Pay attention to 2 hour and residents-only parking signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetie Cutie
Business
Orlando, FL
May 21, 2014

Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the hotel was right off of I-40, and the complimentary breakfast spread was lavish and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon visitors
Business
Northwest
Apr 21, 2014

Not good

A lot of noise from railway which is very close to the hotel. Sound insulation is non existent. Noise from the road can be heard throughout the night. Coffee maker was not working. The staff refused to check us in before 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddy01
Business
Tempe, Az
Feb 11, 2014

Who rated this place 3 stars? Pick Ramada West not East

I often take the family on weekend get aways but stay in a three star or better booking. At check in everything seemed average, after hiking up three flights of chipped concrete stairs to our room, no hot water for showers two towels no face towels or wash cloths called to ask for some no one answered until the third time. Went hunting for an ice machine to no avail went to front desk the staff said we keep the ice in the office & that the manager only allows one bucket per day. ??? Yeah. At breakfast the four slot toaster only two slots worked. This place was a 2 star at best. I suggest you stay at Ramada West way better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're heading back to phoenix take 89a through Sedona with the top down. Oh yeah she'll love you for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Mia24
Business
phx
Jan 1, 2014

quick and easy

Location was ideal for a quick trip to flagstaff. Price was ideal for need at time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scuba kids and mom
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2013

A deal, but at a price

This is a motel, terribly outdated. There was a dirty towel left on the back of the bathroom door. We had conditioner, lotion, but no shampoo. Breakfast was OK, but concerned about cleanliness of everything. Fitness room not marked, and had to get TV remote from the front desk when asked about the location of the room. No wet wipes/towels/disinfectant to clean machines after use. Glad we paid an internet price and not full price like others who were walk-ins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EgptnWoman
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 17, 2013

On the lower end of average...

Pros: Comfy bed, decent # of channels, decent size fridge, free wifi, and decent continental breakfast. Cons: No closet, no microwave, staff needs to be more attentive (like answer the front desk phone after a couple of rings, not 5 or 6 rings), no non-slip material in the tub (almost slipped a few times), 1 night stand w/ no outlet nearby (the side that had an outlet didn't have a night stand), no alarm clock of any kind, not enough lighting by mirror, and the room was a bit worn & needed major updating. I guess if you're not spending much time in the hotel room, you'll be fine. The price is decent for being so close to downtown and NAU. Not sure if I'll use this hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you're a beer enthusiast, you have to check out the breweries in downtown. all extremely close to each other and you can walk from one to the next. A short cab ride to downtown and another one back is worth it (especially if you're drinking so much)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top