$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
195 reviews
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sioux Falls fan
Minneapolis suburb
Apr 23, 2013

Clean quiet inexpensive

Looks a bit worn but the hotel was clean and comfortable.. The location was excellent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georgeanne Super Mommy
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

Hideous

Hideous, awful, dirty, tired, old, worn out, smelly. Might be acceptable as $30/ night flea bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
LA, CA
Jul 7, 2014

ok

Better than sleeping in my car. Holiday weekend & everything was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LJU22
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Yuck. Choose someplace else!

The room was scary. The door had been kicked in and the safety locked was broken off. The 'white' towels were grey and looked more raggedy than the ones I use to wash my car. There was a big water leak stain in the corner. I kept the lights low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ilikehippopotomi
Frisco, TX
Jun 29, 2014

Needs a rehaul. Really.

Ramada's are usually a bit more upscale than our usual road trip hotel stops. This one, however, was definitely down the scale. The carpet was filthy, the NONSMOKING room smelt overwhelmingly of stale smoke - so much that we had to go buy some Febreeze. The bathroom was handicapable, which would be quite nice for a handicapped person, which we weren't. The bars and wide seat made it quite difficult to get to the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love flagstaff
Business
chicago
Jun 22, 2014

Four walls and a bed

Ok, if all you need is four walls and a bed. However, everything else seemed to be lacking. *Security – The Parking lot and the first floor rooms open onto a road with high foot and vehicle traffic. This caused worry over the security and vandalism of my car. The door into the room had several large dents and the lock didn’t quit work right, requiring some fiddling with the door handle to get the electronic key to work. It seemed that at some point someone had forced their way into the room. *Electrical outlets were not adequate. There was not an extra outlet to charge my phone leaving me with the option of unplugging the TV, Refrigerator or Air-conditioner to get power for my electronics. In addition the plug in the bathroom didn’t work so I couldn’t use the hair dryer or use the supplied coffee maker. *TV. The TV reception kept pixelating every 15 minutes and showing a message “your service will be restored in a few moments” making it impossible to watch any TV shows. Also the hotel advertises HBO as one of the channels, but it wasn’t available. *Vending machines were located all the way around the other side of the hotel next to the lobby. Probably so the front desk could keep an eye on them and prevent vandalism. *Overall the room was a little dingy with large dents in the furniture and the grout was crumbling between the tiles in the bathroom. Like I said, ok if all you need is a bed. If you want anything more, stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdhow10
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 20, 2014

Ramada Inn East, Flagstaff

Value for money, but don't expect anything approaching luxury. Beds and pillows were very soft; room a bit small; bath in need of a complete overhaul; pool too dirty to use. Breakfast was surprisingly good and the rest of the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel restaurant just a short walk.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanaleh
Merrillville, IN
Jun 20, 2014

Lovely stopover

We got such a good rate on this hotel (last-minute on our way down from Grand Canyon) that I was a little nervous about the condition! Luckily, when we arrived, everything was totally clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very welcoming -- and we were especially pleased to learn that checkout was at noon rather than the usual 11am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you miss the 10am cutoff time for the free breakfast, there's a Denny's right across the parking lot.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian superman
Merced, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Should most likely avoid

Toilet had many problems. Only one sheet of Kleenex. Wifi didn't work. Electronic key failed and we were locked out of our room. Someone had to open it for us. Several other people had the same problem. A lot of people were complaining about their experience when they were checking out. Many of them were very upset. You should probably avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ob101
Palmdale , Ca
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable

I found this hotel to be nice and relaxing after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanine Eagle
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 1, 2014

No Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi did not work at all. Door to room had problem. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was good. Internet access should not be advertised. Location was quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search