$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
195 reviews
Celtic Festival mini-weekend

This is a great location for our Celtic Festival trip to Flagstaff. Staff are friendly and very... See full review

  • Nikki Time traveler
  • Aug 2, 2014
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccer Tripper
AZ
Sep 20, 2009

Just OK

Stayed for two nights, just an OK place because the price was right. The property showed its age and is badly in need of improvement and updating. Be warned even if you're a heavy sleeper the train tracks are very close and because of a near-by crossing the trains blow their whistles frequently, day & night! But staff were very professional, polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
Sep 17, 2009

worst night of vacation

this was the first time we have stayed in a ramada in years--and will be the last! the room wasnt very clean, was in ill-repair, and had the most uncomfortable bed. we were very disappointed with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PsyGuy
Northeast, Pa
Sep 13, 2009

Too close to trains

This is an old Ramada. A newer one is west (I stayed at Ramada east Ramada East). West (exit 195) is nearer to a two great Mexican Restaurants. La Casa Bonita (best menu) and Garcia's, Red lobster, used book store small shopping center and yet easy to I 40 Other motels here are also away from trains (noisy all night) If staying near east many motels on Lucky (not for us)lane stay in front away from trains (we moved after first night to front and it was better. Breakfast no eggs or meat Denny's next door open early for early start to Canyon. Note any one over 62 can get a life time pass to all or most National parks for $10.00 ( all in car get in on this pass; saved us $ 25.00 just on this stay). Maid twice could not leave enough wash cloths and desk clerk unable to provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read review of motel hints are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sierra Vista, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

The good, the bad, and really ugly

Very noisy, hotel is located about three minutes away from train tracks, about every hour or two a tain comes through, which did not work well with me at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Self-Maintenance
Ovid, CO
Sep 5, 2009

maintenance staff needed

The first night of our stay the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. We called the front office and they said they would send someone down. We later called when no one showed (twice) and they stated that the maintenance person did not show up. The next morning we called again and the front office said they would send someone down. The housekeeping lady knocked on the door and handed me the plunger and took off before we could say anything. We called back and told them that towels were needed and someone to come work on it. Housekeeping again knocked on the door and we were handed towels. We were left to plunge, mop-up and fix the toilet without the assistance of any maintenance staff or housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel down the road was convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Supai, AZ
Aug 31, 2009

Ramada inn east flagstaff, AZ

there was no refrig, vending machine was broken, I was put on the third floor, which was to high to climb. there was no smoking rooms on the first or bottom floor, but i was put on the third floor. I was deducted a $100.00 from my debit card, which i was not told about until i seen it on my bank statement. but all in all it was a good stay, but next time i would rather have a room at the first level .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chugiak AK
Aug 28, 2009

Great price, friendly staff, clean room

Great place to stay when taking daughter to attend NAU. It was a quick drive to the campus and actually quieter than other hotels closer to NAU. I had gotten a great rate through Orbitz and added two more nights that the hotel matched the price on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for special rates, you might just get a deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. C.
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 25, 2009

The WORST stay I have ever had.

this was the worst stay I have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and unwilling or unable to help at all. The ice machines were broke except for one and the complex seemed to be in a total state of disrepair. Wifi did not work and when I asked upon arriving the first person I talked to said they were working on it, after I called back I was told it would be fixed soon. When i asked on the third day of our stay I was told that it always goes out when in rains. Which was an interesting reason because it hadn't rained in three days. The deluxe breakfast was dry cereal or frozen waffles. We ate everyday at Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson's
Surprise, AZ
Aug 15, 2009

Good value

Good value; room very clean and quiet. Good location. Our room had refrigerator and microwave; apparently all rooms do NOT. Would stay there again and would recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants to choose from within a short distance of motel. Denny's, Outback, Cracker Barrel, Black Bart's (good food plus waitstaff sings etc)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
marion, tx
Aug 15, 2009

really ugly

First of all we were booked into the wrong Ramada Inn we asked for Ramada limkited west and got the this one. Our stay there was not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search