$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
286 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room rater
Tempe, AZ
Jun 9, 2010

Just ok...

I wanted to take my mom who was visiting from Massachusetts to the Grand Canyon. While she was visiting me in Tempe she stayed at the Hampton Inn in Phoenix (which was great!) but for the same price, this hotel did not compare. We chose it based on the fact that it had a pool and a complimentary continental breakfast, but the pool was freezing and the breakfast was horrible. They had run out of coffee and orange juice by the time we reached the lobby at 7:30 am, so we were left to pick over a few crusty English muffins and some cold cereal. Next time we will try one of the other hotels in that area (there are so many!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Occidental, California
Jun 9, 2010

good

Our experience was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room rater
Tempe, AZ
Jun 9, 2010

Just ok...

I wanted to take my mom who was visiting from Massachusetts to the Grand Canyon. While she was visiting me in Tempe she stayed at the Hampton Inn in Phoenix (which was great!) but for the same price, this hotel did not compare. We chose it based on the fact that it had a pool and a complimentary continental breakfast, but the pool was freezing and the breakfast was horrible. They had run out of coffee and orange juice by the time we reached the lobby at 7:30 am, so we were left to pick over a few crusty English muffins and some cold cereal. Next time we will try one of the other hotels in that area (there are so many!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
OroValley, Az
Jun 6, 2010

Stop through

The experience over all was good. We got to the hotel later than sooner so we just found our room, watched a bit of TV and went to bed. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
OroValley, Az
Jun 6, 2010

Stop through

The experience over all was good. We got to the hotel later than sooner so we just found our room, watched a bit of TV and went to bed. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissappointed Traveler
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Poor Option

This hotel is in extremely poor condition, dirty and has major liabilities - broken steps, mold, tiles falling off the wall-very dissappointing - Ramada Executives should stay one night at this hotel and they would pull their franchise. As they had a good weekend I hope they put some money back into the hotel or they will soon be sued for all the liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive ATV's in the red rocks expect to get lots of red dirt everywhere.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissappointed Traveler
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Poor Option

This hotel is in extremely poor condition, dirty and has major liabilities - broken steps, mold, tiles falling off the wall-very dissappointing - Ramada Executives should stay one night at this hotel and they would pull their franchise. As they had a good weekend I hope they put some money back into the hotel or they will soon be sued for all the liabilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive ATV's in the red rocks expect to get lots of red dirt everywhere.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tango chharlie
Orlando, fl
May 24, 2010

Ramada Flagstaff East - really Bad

The "deluxe" complimentary breakfast was poorly supplied. The Coffee system was broken for the three days we were there. Ran out of juice. The desk staff seemed unconcerned. One member of Desk staff was wearing his trousers low showing his underwear. Very unprofessional. In cleaning up, the staff member stepped outside the door and poured Juice remnants on the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tango chharlie
Orlando, fl
May 24, 2010

Ramada Flagstaff East - really Bad

The "deluxe" complimentary breakfast was poorly supplied. The Coffee system was broken for the three days we were there. Ran out of juice. The desk staff seemed unconcerned. One member of Desk staff was wearing his trousers low showing his underwear. Very unprofessional. In cleaning up, the staff member stepped outside the door and poured Juice remnants on the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Show Low, Az.
May 3, 2010

excellent location for the price.

Had numerous Dr. appt's plus shopping and the location was so convenient. Our was was very clean, lots of space and too many amenities to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top