$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Ramada Flagstaff East

3 stars
2350 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
284 reviews
Family vacation

This was the best room by far on our 5-day trip to Arizona! The room was spacious and clean, the... See full review

  • Sweetie Cutie
  • May 21, 2014
Good location for stay

do not expect so much for one place stay over night only. See full review

  • Michael. q. j
  • Jun 27, 2013
Gateway to a world of outdoor fun in northern Arizona

This Ramada hotel, perched by the foothills of Flagstaff, offers visitors a wonderful combination of air-conditioned comfort and convenience to a number of local sights with characteristic Southwestern warmth. Guests enjoy a variety of recreational activities close by, including several state parks and historic sites, while the hotel gives adventure seekers an ideal place to recharge their batteries.

Highlights
  • Well-appointed rooms in a cool, air-conditioned atmosphere
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All rooms feature a choice of single king or two queen beds, free wireless high-speed Internet access, phones with modems and dataports, cable television with popular stations such as HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and a bathroom equipped with Ramada Signature shower, soothing Moen Revolution showerhead, and Ramada's line of Citrus Ginger Spa amenities.

Features

This tidy Ramada hotel, located just off Interstate 40 at Butler Avenue in Flagstaff, offers a welcome respite for business travelers and families, even those with pets. The Southwest decor is warm and inviting, and so is the staff. Guests cool off in the pool, or work out in the fitness room.

 

The location also provides guests with easy access to popular Northern Arizona attractions. Visitors unleash their inner archaeologist by visiting the 550-deep meteor crater in nearby Winslow, 1,000-year-old mud homes built by the Sinagua in Walnut Canyon, and pueblo ruins and cliff dwellings at the Wupatki National Monument. They also explore their inner astronomer during the guided tours and interactive presentations at the Lowell Observatory on West Mars Hill. The Grand Canyon is less than 80 miles away.

 

Guests with more academic or artistic interests investigate Northern Arizona University, the Orpheum Theater, the Museum of Northern Arizona, and other sights in and around historic downtown Flagstaff. The hotel is also close to the Arizona Snowbowl, which offers skiing and snowboarding in the colder months, and hiking, Frisbee golf and a Scenic Skyride when the weather turns warm.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.7mi/10.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (35.9 mi/57.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Northern Arizona University (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier and facsimile services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Phones equipped with dataports and modems
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome, $10 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Flagstaff East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1927 -111.6237
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Flagstaff East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glibert, AZ
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and great for price.

Great central location with access to food and highway. Clean and nicely set up. Great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is within walking distance, and even more with a very short drive.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glibert, AZ
Dec 20, 2010

Great location and great for price.

Great central location with access to food and highway. Clean and nicely set up. Great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is within walking distance, and even more with a very short drive.

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 19, 2010

Ramada Flagstaff East

Hotel was not spectacular but had clean sheets, good mattress, and hot water. If I can get that out of a hotel, I feel lucky. This hotel provided all of that . . . not much more, but it did provide those three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 19, 2010

Ramada Flagstaff East

Hotel was not spectacular but had clean sheets, good mattress, and hot water. If I can get that out of a hotel, I feel lucky. This hotel provided all of that . . . not much more, but it did provide those three.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Dec 1, 2010

Oldie but goodie

I was happy with the hotel as a whole even though there are some signs of age. The beds were very comfortable and the Continental Breakfast was very good. I did NOT like that the rooms are motel style with outside doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Dec 1, 2010

Oldie but goodie

I was happy with the hotel as a whole even though there are some signs of age. The beds were very comfortable and the Continental Breakfast was very good. I did NOT like that the rooms are motel style with outside doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tojam
Las Vegas
Nov 17, 2010

Fair

Room was fine for the price just under $50.00, I was initially given a smoking room which the front desk changed out for me. As anyone who has ever been to Flagstaff knows, you cant get away from the train noise. It didnt seem to bother me at this location. I stay in Flagstaff once a month and have been trying all the hotels. I rate this one overall as acceptable. No thrills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tojam
Las Vegas
Nov 17, 2010

Fair

Room was fine for the price just under $50.00, I was initially given a smoking room which the front desk changed out for me. As anyone who has ever been to Flagstaff knows, you cant get away from the train noise. It didnt seem to bother me at this location. I stay in Flagstaff once a month and have been trying all the hotels. I rate this one overall as acceptable. No thrills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winnipeg travellers
manitoba canada
Oct 24, 2010

enjoyed our stay

easy to find, lots of eating places nearby, room was very comfortable. Heated pool was nice but rather cool running across the parking lot and up and down stairs. What can you expect for late October.The breakfast was "OK" but nothing to get excited about. The staff were very friendly and helpful[...].Don't expect to get a fridge and/or microwave with all units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the outback Steak House and then visited the Cracker Barrel next door for a bit of shopping. Both had excellent choice of food at a reasonable price

Review of Ramada Flagstaff East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winnipeg travellers
manitoba canada
Oct 24, 2010

enjoyed our stay

easy to find, lots of eating places nearby, room was very comfortable. Heated pool was nice but rather cool running across the parking lot and up and down stairs. What can you expect for late October.The breakfast was "OK" but nothing to get excited about. The staff were very friendly and helpful[...].Don't expect to get a fridge and/or microwave with all units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the outback Steak House and then visited the Cracker Barrel next door for a bit of shopping. Both had excellent choice of food at a reasonable price

Back to menu Return to top