$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

4 stars
View map of 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Passing through

Sushi was good, staff was friendly, credit card system was not working See full review

  • DudeTheMan
  • Feb 28, 2015
Fantastic place

The hotel was beautiful for such a price. Very elegant lobby, large room with a comfortable bed and... See full review

  • interwebz
  • Sep 3, 2013
Be welcomed by our friendly staff with a warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in to the elegant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff. Located near charming downtown Flagstaff, AZ, just seven miles from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, the hotel offers easy access to shops, restaurants and Arizona attractions, including golf courses, hiking trails, historical monuments and spectacular natural wonders. Marvel at the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest National Park, visit the Native American Ruins at Wupatki National Monument or take to the slopes of Arizona Snowbowl, just 15 minutes away.All of the spacious guest rooms at this Flagstaff hotel feature complimentary WiFi, an HDTV and a luxurious, Serta Perfect Sleeper bed. Luxurious executive guest rooms and suites are also available; perfect for families or longer stays. Hold an event at this hotel in Flagstaff, AZ, with 6,400 sq.ft. of indoor and outdoor function space, including a spacious gazebo and a grand ballroom, a 24-hour business center and catering facilities. Work out in the complimentary, 24-hour fitness center, offering the latest exercise equipment and a 42-inch LCD TV, swim in the seasonal outdoor pool or relax in the indoor whirlpool spa. After a busy day exploring Flagstaff, unwind by the fireplace with a glass of wine in the welcoming Lobby Lounge before enjoying continental fare in the casual Woodlands Restaurant or Japanese delicacies in Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 278 reviews
★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$116
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 255 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 61 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Mom to G and J
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 8, 2014

Just OK

The lobby was pretty and well decorated for the holidays but the rooms were just average. I ordered room service that did not get delivered. When I called I was told they lost my order. They did make up for it by giving me the food for free but it was 2 hours after I was hoping to eat. There was only lukewarm water in the morning when I took my shower around 7am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris donaldson
Family
tucson
Feb 24, 2014

Great time

We....I and family went to grand canyon.az on the way we planned to stay in flagstaff. AZ we picked double tree because we like the Hiltons brand...This property was very nice. The room was very clean and had plenty of room for us all. The staff was friendly and very helpful. . We would come back and recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitor from wales
Family
Wales
Sep 23, 2013

Touring holiday

Smell of skunk in rooms. Building work going on. Ac from other rooms very noisy. Other visitors very noisy both nights of our stay. The staff were very understanding and helpful, but it appears there was little they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizness
Family
Sunny Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Great stay in Flagstaff

Very nice location, very nice hotel staff , and very nice accommodations. If we return to the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim2001
Family
Surprise,Az
Jun 27, 2013

Nice Hotel

Easy check in , nice lobby, nice facility. rooms were clean and average for this price range hotel the bathroom tub was older and below average. I would say I might pcik a different hotel next time in flagstaff that provides a continental breakfast as the competitors do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spdt
Family
u.s.
Mar 29, 2013

lipstick on a pig?!?!

attempts to upgrade not complete but nonetheless worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Josephine's on Humphrey's

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiking and brewing
Family
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 1, 2012

Comfortable, friendly & clean.

Much nicer accommodations than surrounding hotels - clean rooms, nice attached restaurant, central location. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, gave a great restaurant recommendation based on our criteria. All at a rate significantly cheaper than Marriott's similar facility just down the street. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lumberyard - Nice brewpub with excellent beer, above average bar food. College atmosphere.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panjwani
Family
Saline, MIchigan
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent location, comfortable stay

The ambiance was warm, which particularly comforts you when temperatures are down. The bedding was Sleep Number bedding, which allows you to "custom tailor" your sleep. The only thing missing was the "breakfast", that should be included with the room offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Mom of 4
Family
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Not a good night's sleep

I am a light sleeper. The AC is loud every time it kicks on and off, so I woke up 15-20 times during the night, every time it kicked on and off. One of the sleep number beds did not work. Fortunately, my daughter thought the one that didn't work was comfortable deflated. The room did not have a mini refrigerator, so we had to throw away half of the pizza we couldn't finish from lunch. On the plus side, the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynda k
Family
Chandler
Jun 15, 2012

great getaway

Hotel was very clean, When the air came on it was loud but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top