$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

1 star
2440 East Lucky Ln, I-40 at Butler Avenue Exit #198, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Grand Canyon Family Vacation

We were informed that there would be a refrigerator in the room and was not. But otherwise, we... See full review

  • Mike.mercer
  • Jun 17, 2014
Clean room, quiet, & pleasant staff.

Had been to Flagstaff hospital for chemotherapy treatment and needed to spend the night in town for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2011
Queen-size beds, great location highlight Flagstaff hotel

Guests find this four-story Motel 6 a value-priced proposition less than six miles from the airport and with great access to downtown Flagstaff. Enjoy a clean and comfortable room, expanded cable, and complimentary coffee. Families like that kids stay free and pets are welcome (restrictions apply). Business travelers on a budget find the hotel close to major businesses.

Highlights
  • Complimentary coffee
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Kids stay free
  • Pets allowed
Rooms

The non-smoking rooms feature individual climate control, a standard queen bed, satellite television with free expanded cable channels, such as HBO and ESPN, an AM/FM alarm clock, private bath, small work area, and telephone with free local calls and modem. Internet access is provided (fees apply).

Features

Budget travelers, including those with pets, appreciate the clean, no-nonsense approach at Motel 6. The tidy rooms are close to town and surrounding attractions. Business travelers find major corporations within a short drive, including Northern Arizona Healthcare, Purina, and Northern Arizona University.

 

Tourism destinations in historic downtown Flagstaff include the Flagstaff Arboretum and the Coconino Center for the Arts, and the Lowell Observatory, is less than three miles from the motel. Guests enjoy shopping and a variety of fun restaurants within walking distance.

 

A multitude of attractions outside of town let guests explore caves, meteor craters, ruins of ancient civilizations, or the riveting views of the Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding at the nearby Arizona Snowbowl.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (72.4 mi/116.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (34.1 mi/54.9 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (51.6 mi/83 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (75.4 mi/121.3 km)
Business
  • Close to Flagstaff business district
  • Dataport available
  • Modem access in rooms
  • Copy service available
Policies and fees
  • The maximum number of persons allowed in a room with one king, queen, or double bed is two.
  • The maximum allowed in a room with two queen or double beds is four.
  • An infant may be added to the total number of persons, provided that the manager of the motel has a crib to accommodate the weight of the infant.
  • Children 17 and under stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1929 -111.6223
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 6.10, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Walking Distance.
Dennys
1/2 block.
Burger King
1 block.
Hogs Family Restaurant
1 block.
Mcdonalds
1 block.
Country Host
2 blocks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 26, 2007

My review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

This was the worst experiance ever in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBob
Tucson, AZ
Sep 4, 2012

UNLUCKY LANE

I have stayed at the Motel 6 on Lucky Lane twice before this stay in recent years. On this visit, the hotel was in a disarray and needed maintenance in a bad way. For example, the hot water in our bathroom sink did not work, the bathtub was in total disrepair and needed to be replaced, the room was filthy, the railings on the outside of the building are about to fall off, which is of grave concern since this is a multi-level hotel, they did not even leave a television guide to let us know what company the television was with, let alone a guide, we had to ask for new towels daily, there was one bar of mini soap left for us to use all weekend, the ice machine was always empty, and I could go on. Just because a motel is inexpensive should not give them the right to rent rooms out that are dirty and with a total lack of maintenance. In addition, the swimming pool was a disaster. Needless to say, I will not be staying here again. Mary Bobik

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 4, 2011

Good luck with a shower!!!

This hotel was disgusting!! When we recieved our room keys they did not work on our room, we then went and told the front desk, they re swipped our keys and they still did not work!! A housekeeper next to our room was kind enough to let us into our room. I went to take a shower and the shower head was on the back of the toilet!!! The front desk then told us they had no other rooms to switch us to!! Finally after a few choice words they found another room to move us to. I would only reccomend others to avoid this hotel like the plague!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankees 241
Tucson, AZ
Sep 6, 2010

Gross

We reserved a non-smoking room and our room had 2 ashtrays and smelled like smoke. We were informed that every room, smoking and "non", has ashtrays. Our phone did not work all night. There was a blood stain on the bedside table. There was no toilet paper. The shower was full of hair. We did get a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yankees 241
Tucson, AZ
Sep 6, 2010

Gross

We reserved a non-smoking room and our room had 2 ashtrays and smelled like smoke. We were informed that every room, smoking and "non", has ashtrays. Our phone did not work all night. There was a blood stain on the bedside table. There was no toilet paper. The shower was full of hair. We did get a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 24, 2012

Poor even for Motel 6

Bathroom floor was sticky & gross, nothing supplied (no shampoo, hair dryer, tissues, etc.), very stark, terrible beds. Not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madmex
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Get what you pay for!

Not comfortable, stunk really bad! Could not a good night rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy camper1
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Smelly, Run-down

I asked for a non-smoking room, as soon as you entered the room, it smelled of smoke and pet urine (The premises is 'pet friendly.,') w. ash trays on the counters? The bed was not made all the way,shower was gross w. what looked like an old mat peeling up from ground. We even put a towel down on the floor IN the shower. Would NOT recommend to others. Not even close to downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Astoria, OR
May 11, 2008

Outside Stairs to rooms durty..Very noisy

Motel 6,Flagstaff East, Lucky Lane The personal were very nice, but the outside stairways and walkways were dirty with garbage laying here and there. It was also very noisy and I had to close the bathroom door because I could hear water running constantly from other rooms. Along with the above mentioned problems people going up and down the outside stairs created a lot of noise. The stairs are metal and the sound echoed down the outside hallways. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is close and the University is a short driving distance.

Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy camper1
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Smelly, Run-down

I asked for a non-smoking room, as soon as you entered the room, it smelled of smoke and pet urine (The premises is 'pet friendly.,') w. ash trays on the counters? The bed was not made all the way,shower was gross w. what looked like an old mat peeling up from ground. We even put a towel down on the floor IN the shower. Would NOT recommend to others. Not even close to downtown shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top