$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

3 stars
2015 South Beulah Blvd, 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Great place

I've never stayed at a La Quinta before but I would now consider it more often. The rooms were very... See full review

  • Momof7PAp
  • Jul 8, 2014
Elk Scouting Trip to Flagstaff

Two of us guys booked La Quinta for our elk scouting trip in November 2013. Our stay there was very... See full review

  • One Elkhunter
  • Nov 26, 2013
From breakfast to bedtime, Flagstaff hotel caters to guests

La Quinta Inn & Staff caters to families on vacation, including their pets, and business travelers in need of quick access to I-17 and I-40, or to W.L. Gore, Wiseman Aviation, and Flagstaff Medical Center. All guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast and free in-room high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast.
  • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access.
  • Individual climate control in each room.
  • 24-hour front desk, friendly staff
Rooms

This four-floor hotel offers 128 spacious rooms and four suites, all featuring a television with premium cable channels, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, dataport phones with voicemail, alarm clock, and free high-speed Internet access. Some select rooms include a refrigerator and microwave oven.

Features

Guests start the day with the hotel's free Bright Side breakfast, offering waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, fresh fruit, and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice.

Take time to chill out after a busy day working or sightseeing by strolling through the hotel's sprawling courtyard to a romantic gazebo, or relax in the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. The hotel also has a 24-hour fitness center for guests who want to work out the kinks any time of day or night.

For business travelers, the Lumberjack Room and the Ponderosa Room offer a total of 1,200 square feet of meeting space, with several audiovisual options.

There's a
multitude of attractions beyond the city limits, where guests can explore the Lava River Cave, meteor craters, ruins of ancient civilizations, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, the majestic red rocks of Sedona, or the breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing, and snowboarding. In historic Flagstaff, sights include the Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff Arboretum, the Coconino Center for the Arts, and Northern Arizona University, plus shopping centers and great restaurants

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (32.8 mi/52.8 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (52.1 mi/83.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms, with a maximum capacity of 80
  • Staff members available
  • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Catering and audio-visual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1807 -111.6628
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 3.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff Rooms

Deluxe
King Room nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds nonsmoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Arizona Albert
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Sep 24, 2014

Good place to stay in Flagstaff

I liked the aesthetics of the hotel. Room lay-out was above average with angled walls. Pleasant dining area, and outdoor courtyard was attractive. Breakfast was average at best. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sinclairphx
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 18, 2014

So many dogs

The staff was fine. The rooms was clean an decent size. The bed was only fair. Apparently this is the place for people traveling with dogs. Dogs in the elevators, Dogs barking in the hallways at 6:30AM. Free breakfast? Well, we didn't pay for it, that was the good part. It wasn't expensive; it wasn't a bad hotel; it wasn't the best by a long shot. Flagstaff is a great small town in the summer, and even with the dogs, LQ was probably better than some other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JZAP
Business
New York City
Aug 14, 2014

Great Time in Flagstaff

The staff was really friendly and helpful. We brought two cats who were traveling with us, and they were very happy there. The rooms are large and comfy. The pool was nice. We were very close to downtown Flagstaff and drove easily to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a really sweet little coffee shop just short walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momof7PAp
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2014

Great place

I've never stayed at a La Quinta before but I would now consider it more often. The rooms were very large as was the bathroom. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of tables available. The pool area is absolutely lovely. The staff was very friendly. I only stayed overnight and didn't get to do anything in Flagstaff but it is close to I-40 and the road heading north from Sedona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tri mom AZ
Business
Chandler AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Happy with stay.

We were in Flagstaff for one night and really loved the fact that we were on the first floor by the pool. The room was clean, fresh towels by the pool. We sat at the gazebo and had drinks. It was nice and relaxing. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast the next morning was good. They kept refilling supplies as needed. Staff was friendly and followed up with us on a request to our room. Good quality TV with digital feed so we could link our ipad to watch a movie we had on the ipad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comrade101
Business
Michigan, USA
Jun 14, 2014

great hotel and location for the price

This hotel was great for what I needed: The location was ideal -- right in Flagstaff, easy to get to the freeways, easy to get to downtown, and you can even walk to a few restaurants. Most importantly, everything worked: breakfast was provided, the internet connection was reliable, parking was free, and the room was large enough to be comfortable. This hotel is not the fanciest one, but it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BoCA2014
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2014

Terrible experience with La Quinta Inn

I book this hotel for my memory day vacation, when I arrived the hotel and check in, the front desk did NOT tell me my room got changed from NON-smoking to a smoking room. When I arrived at the room, I felt the smell is terrible, then I called front desk. The lady then told me there are no other room available, this is the only room they had at that time. I said I booked the room long time ago, and I chose the non-smoking room. Why the room changed? She just say no room available, and she just want to finish the call as quick as possible. I was tired at that time, so I gave up argue with her. The smoking room's smell is really bad, I could not sleep at that night. My next day vacation really got impact. I am very regret to choose this hotel, I will never come back to this hotel, and want to share my story here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering on the weekend
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Apr 8, 2014

Always Reliable

My partner and I had taken what we thought would be a day trip to Flagstaff. As the day went on and a wonderful snow began, we decided a hotel room was in order rather than a long drive home. I booked and 2 hours later went to check in. The lobby was warm and inviting, but the poor desk clerk was frazzled and trying to juggle demanding senior citizens, a line of check in' and a ringing phone. When we finally got checked in, it was an hour after arrival. However, the staff was pleasant, the room large, clean and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was just right. La Quinta is consistently good for the money, lacking frills, but solid in reliable service and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is close to the I-17 interchange to Phoenix, and I-40 west to LA or east to ALBQ. A Coco's restaurant and Chevron gas station right on the closest corners make for a hearty breakfast and quick fill and go on the morning of departure to desert valley, ocean city or Sonoran mesas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Dutra
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 7, 2014

College Trip

Hotel amenities were great. Went in the spa and pool even when it was snowing. Breakfast was good and room was very clean. Only downside was the bathroom. Tiles were cracked and it had two doors that didn't shut right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 50
Business
Minnesota
Mar 25, 2014

Clean and good location

The rooms were clean and the pool heated. The location was very good for the local attractions. We had an issue with the fridge in the room that was fixed promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Galaxy diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top