$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

2 stars
View map of 801 W Rt. 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
voodoosports
Business
Tucson
Jun 9, 2014

vacation for team

Not happy with hotel at all or with . They had construction going on in many of the rooms below us and all you heard was hammers, saws and noise. Secondly when I tried to book another room from o it said sold out. I had two guys from my team come that day and got rooms and paid a cheaper price then I did. I doubt I will ever use o again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE.

The Staff was extremely rude. I simply asked the guy "when is your check-in? and he just got an attitude and barked "not til 3oclock!!!". The entire place looks very run down and disgusting.. I looked at the rooms and they were disgusting as well and when I asked the lady how could I cancel (I booked a few hours prior) she also got an attitude and yelled at me when I was extremely nice the entire time. She would not let me have a word. Ended up staying in Rodeway Inn Motel in the downtown area and the staff and stay was EXCELLENT!!!! It was only $20 more but well worth it for the location, staff, and stay...and we checked in at 9am+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend either Hotel Monte Vista or Rodeway Inn because of the location to the downtown area... okay, back to surveying the disappointing hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susannah
Business
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Aug 25, 2011

NOT A GREAT CHOICE

THIS PLACE WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT. TWO STARS AT BEST. UNFRIENDLY STAFF. NO AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BEAVER STREET BREWERY. REALLY GOOD FOOD. VERY AFFABLE WAITER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Aug 7, 2010

WHAT A NIGHT

Where to begin. It started with the jacuzzi and sauna. We walk into this closet of a room with two run down hot tubs and a sauna that did not sizzle. Both facilities did not do their jobs. We did not spend much time in the room but when we were there, it was miserable. The shower was way too small for a full grown adult. The bed was terrible. It was the worst sleep I have had in a really long time. If you do not care about creature comforts and just want a cheap place to stay. This is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo berry
Business
anytown
Oct 6, 2014

cold shower

Was less than satisfied. The shower was cold to begin with barely luke warm. The coffee cups weren't replaced for day two in the room. The continental breakfast what a joke the toaster was die to be replaced the bread steamed stale there was no fruit and it was overall overrated. Howard Johnson what a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Gotham
Business
Tucson
Dec 16, 2014

**BED BUGS**

Woke up this morning to a blood streak, a bite, and a dead bed bug on the sheet. My sons bed had the same type of streak. Don't stay here. Had I known that there were bed bugs, I wouldn't have stayed here. Management wasn't too supportive & said they would need to confirm it was bed bugs with an exterminator. He was so flippant about it we are worried that he most likely won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Worst hotel ever!

I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here! The hotel is dirty! The service was horrible and worst of all management is rude and disrespectful! WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pmoorthy
Business
CHICAGO
Apr 6, 2015

cheap hotel with cheap quality

I got to agree that it's hard to find a hotel this cheap, but I don't really think it was worth that. Room was not clean at all and I would have rather paid more for a more comfort stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Bound
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Bad

Worst hotel ever!!! The hot water will burn you.Cannot adjust shower temp. Bugs in bed. Bad,bad,bad. We left even though we paid for an extra night. We ate the cost and went to Hampton Inn which was awesome.Go sleep in the woods before you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Bound
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Not a good hotel

The water for the shower and sink was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Room over looked mechanics working on cars which they would start their work at 8 am. Bed had a bug crawling in it. That was the last straw we left even though had one more night paid for. Worst hotel ever, you get what you pay for should have camped in the woods, cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top