$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

2 stars
801 W Rt. 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Family Vacation

Location great, room was very large, on website showed no pool but we were surprised they had one.... See full review

  • Mitokomon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Satisfied.

Not the newest hotel, but was clean enough, quite enough. Staff was very nice, and everything was... See full review

  • H. C.
  • Sep 18, 2012
Come and relax with us at The Howard Johnson Inn on Route 66 in Flagstaff, Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included and there is Wireless Internet in ALL Guest Rooms. Our other amenities include- Microwave/Refrigerator in all guest rooms 62 Channel, 25Inch Color TV in all guest rooms Guest Laundry Facility We also have Discount Coupons for local restaurants and we are close to both Historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University, home of the NAU Lumberjacks. In close proximity to the Howard Johnson, there is also skiing and snowboarding at the Arizona Snowbowl.

Hotel Map

35.1928 -111.6606
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 45
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Why are nicknamesreserved
Colorado
Sep 6, 2014

Decent for the Price

You get what you pay for. I stayed here with my partner, and my brother with his, and neither of us had any complaints. Happy about the price. We had just finished hiking the Grand Canyon and the beds were welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Handyman Don
Weldon Spring, MO
Jul 5, 2013

HoJo

The motel was comfortable but that's about all. Not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red Lexus
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 12, 2012

Weekend getaway

The location was convenient. The office was under construction and appeared it had been this way for awhile. When we went to our room I opened the window and couild not close it without maintenance help. The turning knobs were broken off both windows! The shower stall had cracks in the ceiling and the electrical in the bathroom switches made me nervous. This room was not worth the price and maybe 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BBBinAZ
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 21, 2012

Very disappointing

Signed up for a King bed, how about two queens or so sorry. The bathroom had one plastic cup. half a roll of toilet paper, no toilet paper holder, no shower curtain but the rod was inside the shower on the floor. The only vending machine out of order. When you drive up and there is a dumpster in the main parking spot, filled with mattresses and tvs, and the office is under construction, you start to wonder how this is going to play out. Very very disappointing for a Howard Johnson. Could have booked another hotel for $20 cheaper and been more worth it. Oh yes the alarm clock wasn't working either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cooks00
mesa, az
May 20, 2012

Disappointed

When I made the reservation it was for a King size bed, the room we got had a queen size bed. Called front desk and the staff said they have the room marked as a king and said the only thing he could do was make note of it. Bedding was gross, blanket had holes in it. They also are remodeling the front desk food area, the conditions are bad and gross and food should not be set out in these conditions. Don't waste your money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinypiper
Mesa, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Budget friendly and Clean!

We wanted to get away for the weekend to play in the snow and didn't want to spend a ton of money. This hotel was clean, did not smell, the staff is friendly and helpful and didn't cost a fortune. There is a small continental breakfast in the office, nothing fancy but it's free! The location is perfect. Right in downtown Flagstaff, close to everything, easy to get to, just minutes away from Snowbowl. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kalzee
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Lackluster, but cheap

You get what you pay for. It was the cheapest I found online, so I booked it. Nothing to write home about, but it did the job. Best thing: the hot tub was very hot; that's the way I like it. Worst thing: Don't book here unless you like a firm mattress. They don't get any firmer than these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hambone
Tucson, AZ
Sep 15, 2011

Perfect for our time there

We were only there overnight but the room was clean and the staff very friendly. We would have no problem staying there again if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
European Traveller
Schweiz
Sep 5, 2011

Average Hotel

we stayed one night in september 2011. It was ok for One night. More I wouldnt stau even tough staff was friendly. Breakfast for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx az
Mar 10, 2011

Good and inexpensive

Room was clean and close to downtown and NAU which is what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search