$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

2 stars
801 W Rt. 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
53 reviews
Family Vacation

Location great, room was very large, on website showed no pool but we were surprised they had one.... See full review

  • Mitokomon
  • Jun 16, 2014
Satisfied.

Not the newest hotel, but was clean enough, quite enough. Staff was very nice, and everything was... See full review

  • H. C.
  • Sep 18, 2012
Come and relax with us at The Howard Johnson Inn on Route 66 in Flagstaff, Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included and there is Wireless Internet in ALL Guest Rooms. Our other amenities include- Microwave/Refrigerator in all guest rooms 62 Channel, 25Inch Color TV in all guest rooms Guest Laundry Facility We also have Discount Coupons for local restaurants and we are close to both Historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University, home of the NAU Lumberjacks. In close proximity to the Howard Johnson, there is also skiing and snowboarding at the Arizona Snowbowl.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1928 -111.6606
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. C.
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 18, 2012

Satisfied.

Not the newest hotel, but was clean enough, quite enough. Staff was very nice, and everything was smooth. Parking was good, area felt safe. Breakfast was free, but not many varieties. Overall, happy with the stay for less than $40 on a Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loreleilove06
San Diego, CA
Sep 28, 2012

Good for the price

As a one night stay on a two day roadtrip it provided what we needed. We got a hot shower and a bed. Nothing too special but good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hambone
Tucson, AZ
Sep 15, 2011

Perfect for our time there

We were only there overnight but the room was clean and the staff very friendly. We would have no problem staying there again if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitokomon
Laie, Hawaii
Jun 16, 2014

Family Vacation

Location great, room was very large, on website showed no pool but we were surprised they had one. Front desk was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx az
Mar 10, 2011

Good and inexpensive

Room was clean and close to downtown and NAU which is what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Good basic motel

The Travel Inn is a good basic motel. It's right on the highway, but not noisy once you're inside the room. The staff was very friendly and professional. I ran late getting there, and even though it was after 8:00 PM when I arrived, everything was fine. The room was clean and everything (including the air conditioner) worked. If you just need basic accomodations, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx az
Mar 10, 2011

Good and inexpensive

Room was clean and close to downtown and NAU which is what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinypiper
Mesa, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Budget friendly and Clean!

We wanted to get away for the weekend to play in the snow and didn't want to spend a ton of money. This hotel was clean, did not smell, the staff is friendly and helpful and didn't cost a fortune. There is a small continental breakfast in the office, nothing fancy but it's free! The location is perfect. Right in downtown Flagstaff, close to everything, easy to get to, just minutes away from Snowbowl. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Good basic motel

The Travel Inn is a good basic motel. It's right on the highway, but not noisy once you're inside the room. The staff was very friendly and professional. I ran late getting there, and even though it was after 8:00 PM when I arrived, everything was fine. The room was clean and everything (including the air conditioner) worked. If you just need basic accomodations, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazik
Poland, Europe
May 29, 2012

Traveller from Europe

Although Howard Johnson isn't an luxury place, new owners of this place doing their best. They are extremely nice and friendly! Next time when we stop in Flagstaff, we will stay in Howard Johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visitor Center in Flagstaff - ask for it in hotel - when you come to Visitor Center you will receive very nice gift!

Back to menu Return to top