$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Sun Devil says the best

Very nice area...pricing and quality. You can walk to restaurants and stores. See full review

  • H20 Dr.
  • Oct 5, 2014
Hiking Trip

Great hotel stay. Easily accessible from I-40 and many dining options close by. The room was very... See full review

  • AZ Hiker I
  • Jun 30, 2013
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane is newly renovated. The hotel offers Large Nicely Appointed Rooms and an Excellent Location. Convenient to all that Flagstaff has to offer, Historical Downtown Flagstaff 2 miles, Urban Trail 0.5 mile, AquaPlex indoor water park and fitness center 0.5 mile, Snowbowl Ski 14 miles, next to The Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse restaurants. For Product, Service and Value select the Howard Johnson Lucky Lane. Free Continental Breakfast including Hot Waffles. Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool open from end of May to October.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 131
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anaheim Sisters
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 24, 2014

WILL NOT RETURN

The lobby area was dim and did not appear clean. We did not return for breakfast in the morning. The room was average and within a few minutes of settling in, the door swung open and a female in some sort of police uniform poked her head in and asked for a man's name. We told her we didn't know who that was, and how did she open our door? Again she asked if that man was there and again we told her we didn't know anyone by that name. Did not make us feel safe. The location is ok, with another half-dozen similar hotels along the same road, and the proximity to a couple of restaurants and shopping was good, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SgtSmartAzz
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 15, 2013

Decent price

Decent price with an ok location. Staff wasn't friendly, breakfast bar was rough, not well cleaned. The hotel room towels were full of long black hairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passerby
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 14, 2012

Short trip

Had a little trouble getting the door opened but the room was clean and very fairly priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 16, 2011

Great Pick for Arizona Vacation

This HoJo is not glamorous but has everything you need if you're traveling in Arizona. Shared the room with my sister and everything was clean, the hotel wasn't noisy, and breakfast was included. I didn't expect a pool - but they have one and it's heated! Great pick if you're staying in Flagstaff and traveling to the Grand Canyon and surrounding area. Extremely affordable, clean, and close to restaurants, supermarkets, and a little over an hour to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 5, 2009

Great for girls on the go!

This Howard Johnson location delivered! It is right off the highway for easy access to the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were new and extremely comfortable. The self serve continental breakfast includes fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, and make your own waffles. It was great for us girls on the go. The trains were not an issue as is the case with some other hotels in the area. I definitely recommend this location if you are on a budget but don't want to compromise on comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brandy's Restaurant and Bakery is a great place for dinner and budget friendly. They have many healthy and original recipes and meals to choose from. The staff and service is fabulous as is the quality of the food. It is located in a Safeway shopping center making it not so obvious to find but worth the search!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling biker
Business
Grand Canyon
Jul 26, 2009

great price, real clean

Hotel was very cheap, room was clean, recently remodelled. Had fridge and iron in room. Had a pool and access to a hot tub. The front desk guy wasn't the most friendly or helpful. I did ask on the orbitz site for a handicapped accessible room as my friend recently had surgery. When I got to the hotel he said "well you didn't book through the hotel, we don't honor requests" and put us on the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel and Outback steakhouse 2 doors down. Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Not bad for your money

This was my first time staying at the Howard Johnson in Flagstaff. Upon checking in two young girls were working the front desk, not very friendly. On saturday we left early to sight see, we came back late into the evening, and found that the room had not been serviced, so we called the front desk and advised them, the gal that answered the phone seemed surprised, when I asked if we could at least get clean towels, and the coffee packs, her reply was you will have to come down to the front desk to pick them up. I went down to the front desk, and found nobody there, waited around for 10 minutes before a gentleman came in and asked if he could help me, I said our room was not serviced and was told by your front desk to come down and get towels and coffe, he asked if I had notified the front desk before we left to go sight seeing that we wanted the room serviced, I advised him that in all the hotels that I have stayed in, it was a automatic thing. His reply was that customers get upset, when there room is serviced so they do not service it if they are not notified. Once again while checking out, not a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top