$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
125 reviews
Hiking Trip

Great hotel stay. Easily accessible from I-40 and many dining options close by. The room was very... See full review

  • AZ Hiker I
  • Jun 30, 2013
Great Deal

Very clean room and great price!! Stayed here after a long road trip and it was exactly what I was... See full review

  • Traveler1400
  • Apr 23, 2014
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane is newly renovated. The hotel offers Large Nicely Appointed Rooms and an Excellent Location. Convenient to all that Flagstaff has to offer, Historical Downtown Flagstaff 2 miles, Urban Trail 0.5 mile, AquaPlex indoor water park and fitness center 0.5 mile, Snowbowl Ski 14 miles, next to The Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse restaurants. For Product, Service and Value select the Howard Johnson Lucky Lane. Free Continental Breakfast including Hot Waffles. Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool open from end of May to October.

Hotel Map

35.1934 -111.6212
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 125
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yugioh
Charlotte, NC
Jun 13, 2014

Crackel Barrel

Best feature is the location which was right next to Crackel Barrel and that made a nice bfast. Their choice was continental breakfast was blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acer Palmatum
Charlotte NC
Jun 10, 2014

Would stay again

That's the most definitive rating I can give. Yes, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chigkid
AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Disappointed

The hotel was just average among others we have stayed at in Flagstaff. The good parts of the stay was the comfort of the beds and the location. The staff was attentive but the room was 2nd rate. Our bathtub had a hole in it that looked like it was repaired but the repair was inadequate. The smoke detector kept beeping and after 3 calls the staff removed it from the room altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two very good restaurants are nearby: Cracker Barrel & Outback Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desrtdolphin
flagstaff, az
Nov 21, 2013

overnighter in Flagstaff

Rooms were clean, area was quiet, and staff was friendly. Had to leave early, so was not able to enjoy the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2013

Nothing Fancy - Just a Good Night's Sleep

The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The continental breakfast had no yogurt or hot food but was okay. Good value for the price. No complaints, no real compliments either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiderbob
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 21, 2013

my hotel stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful with our needs. The hotel is located in a great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayapi
albuquerque, nm
Feb 13, 2013

Birthday retreat

Took a pleasant trip to flagstaff and the surrounding area. I was planning on staying 2 nights in Sedona but the Howard Johnson's rates were too good to pass up for all 10 days. The breakfast was nicer than I expected and the rooms were satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Running Bear
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2012

Great Flagstaff Location

Comfortable Room, Great Location close to restruants and services. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Trojan
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

A Smokey Night

Hotel staff was very friendly. The exhaust fan in our bathroom allowed cigarette smoke from other rooms to infiltrate our room. It was so strong in our bathroom that it smelled as if someone had been in our room smoking. We kept the door closed and the fan on. It helped some but not enough, as a non-smoker you would not like it. Breakfast area was small, four tables in a 12'x12' area...very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hidlynnr
Kayenta, AZ
Nov 12, 2011

Great for price!

I thought this was a fantastic stay for such a low price. It's not a 5 star hotel, but more than enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search