$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hidlynnr
Business
Kayenta, AZ
Nov 12, 2011

Great for price!

I thought this was a fantastic stay for such a low price. It's not a 5 star hotel, but more than enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennefer
Business
Redding california
Nov 11, 2011

dirty

not impressed at all. filthy chairs and carpets. hair in bed and on towels. beds sunk in the center. not worth the low price I paid. I won't ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arty Snowbird
Business
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Not quite what they said it was

The "indoor aquatic center" does not exist. There is an outside pool only (closed for the winter, but closure date was posted online and expected). I was told that the Super 8 that shared the parking lot did not lock the door to their hot tub and we could go over there if we wanted to. I made the reservation with an extra cot/bed and was told once I got there that they would have to go barrow one from that hotel next door, and I had to pay an unexpected extra $12 to get it. Overall it is a generic cheaper hotel room but was described as much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WDrum
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

good value

stafff courteous, room comfortable, good value for price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N. Joy
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2011

Convenient

Stayed the last night on the way home from the Grand Canyon. It was convenient to the airport, walking distance to restaurants and to a Walmart. Hubby loved those waffles for breakfast. We didn't have an early mornng flight so we hung around the hotel until 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Cracker Barrel, and Denny's Restaurants. There is a Walmart nearby too, if you need to purchase something.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dg1959
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Oct 9, 2011

allows dogs

I did not see anything on any ad that this hotel alows dogs. I would not stay in a hotel where I knew a dog might have slept in the bed I was sleeping or wiped their tail on the carpet I was walking in as I am not a dog, so therefore the hotel mgmt put my family up in the hotel next store (Super 8) and it was very clean. In fact it was a much better room than the resort room in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dg1959
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Oct 9, 2011

allows dogs

I did not see anything on any ad that this hotel alows dogs. I would not stay in a hotel where I knew a dog might have slept in the bed I was sleeping or wiped their tail on the carpet I was walking in as I am not a dog, so therefore the hotel mgmt put my family up in the hotel next store (Super 8) and it was very clean. In fact it was a much better room than the resort room in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

very hard hotel to find as it is off the freeway but on one way roads so we did alot of driving around at night trying to find it

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRAMER
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 8, 2011

great location

Great location and great room. We will stop there again next time we visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by plus Walmart right behind.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danzappa
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Fair Value Stay

Very courteous and pleasant staff and clean comfortable good size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danzappa
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Fair Value Stay

Very courteous and pleasant staff and clean comfortable good size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top