$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Running Bear
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2012

Great Flagstaff Location

Comfortable Room, Great Location close to restruants and services. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tennistennis
Family
NC
Jul 18, 2012

flagstaff

The heated pool was great, the motel not special. It was close to the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bart's was fun but the food wasn't great

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Night in Flagstaff
Family
Edmond, OK
Jun 22, 2012

Stopover from Oklahoma City to Los Angeles

This was a good place to stop in the middle of a long road trip. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. Check in was easy and it was an excellent rate with free wi-fi. The room was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make a reservation in advance.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passerby
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 14, 2012

Short trip

Had a little trouble getting the door opened but the room was clean and very fairly priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porters
Family
Phoenix
May 29, 2012

Wouldnt stay again

No hot water the first night and no sense of urgency to fix it. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAU MOTHER
Family
Los Angeles
May 13, 2012

Two night stay

Clean, quiet, pillows soft enough for me, bed a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have any activity in NAU, this is a nice hotel is not to close to school, close to the freeway that you can drive back to NAU, and is not the expensive like the one around the NAU.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Crossfire
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Feb 29, 2012

Work Related Stay

The Room was ok. Stayed for one night. Not sure if I would stay more often, but it was good for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenience right off the Freeway

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Trojan
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

A Smokey Night

Hotel staff was very friendly. The exhaust fan in our bathroom allowed cigarette smoke from other rooms to infiltrate our room. It was so strong in our bathroom that it smelled as if someone had been in our room smoking. We kept the door closed and the fan on. It helped some but not enough, as a non-smoker you would not like it. Breakfast area was small, four tables in a 12'x12' area...very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamelita
Family
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Outstanding accommodations for the price.

Very friendly & fast service, clean & comfortable room, good location especially by Outback Steakhouse, close to NAU for parents to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback steakhouse - get the ribs!

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy traveler 2
Family
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very disappointed

The waffle maker was broken so the kids had to go to the Super 8 for breakfast. The sheets were stained. When we decided to leave after one night, the desk clerk told us to get our refund from the third party we booked from. When we called to get a refund after we got home the hotel refused, even though they said they would give us a refund. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top