$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Sun Devil says the best

Very nice area...pricing and quality. You can walk to restaurants and stores. See full review

  • H20 Dr.
  • Oct 5, 2014
Hiking Trip

Great hotel stay. Easily accessible from I-40 and many dining options close by. The room was very... See full review

  • AZ Hiker I
  • Jun 30, 2013
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane is newly renovated. The hotel offers Large Nicely Appointed Rooms and an Excellent Location. Convenient to all that Flagstaff has to offer, Historical Downtown Flagstaff 2 miles, Urban Trail 0.5 mile, AquaPlex indoor water park and fitness center 0.5 mile, Snowbowl Ski 14 miles, next to The Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse restaurants. For Product, Service and Value select the Howard Johnson Lucky Lane. Free Continental Breakfast including Hot Waffles. Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool open from end of May to October.

Hotel Map

35.1934 -111.6212
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamelita
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Outstanding accommodations for the price.

Very friendly & fast service, clean & comfortable room, good location especially by Outback Steakhouse, close to NAU for parents to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback steakhouse - get the ribs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy traveler 2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very disappointed

The waffle maker was broken so the kids had to go to the Super 8 for breakfast. The sheets were stained. When we decided to leave after one night, the desk clerk told us to get our refund from the third party we booked from. When we called to get a refund after we got home the hotel refused, even though they said they would give us a refund. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hidlynnr
Business
Kayenta, AZ
Nov 12, 2011

Great for price!

I thought this was a fantastic stay for such a low price. It's not a 5 star hotel, but more than enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennefer
Business
Redding california
Nov 11, 2011

dirty

not impressed at all. filthy chairs and carpets. hair in bed and on towels. beds sunk in the center. not worth the low price I paid. I won't ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arty Snowbird
Business
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Not quite what they said it was

The "indoor aquatic center" does not exist. There is an outside pool only (closed for the winter, but closure date was posted online and expected). I was told that the Super 8 that shared the parking lot did not lock the door to their hot tub and we could go over there if we wanted to. I made the reservation with an extra cot/bed and was told once I got there that they would have to go barrow one from that hotel next door, and I had to pay an unexpected extra $12 to get it. Overall it is a generic cheaper hotel room but was described as much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WDrum
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

good value

stafff courteous, room comfortable, good value for price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N. Joy
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2011

Convenient

Stayed the last night on the way home from the Grand Canyon. It was convenient to the airport, walking distance to restaurants and to a Walmart. Hubby loved those waffles for breakfast. We didn't have an early mornng flight so we hung around the hotel until 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Cracker Barrel, and Denny's Restaurants. There is a Walmart nearby too, if you need to purchase something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basker
Business
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Short visit to NAU,Sedona and The Grand Canyon

Pleasantly surpriced....Walking distance to grocery,breakfast and very reasonable price incl breakfast and room amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dg1959
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Oct 9, 2011

allows dogs

I did not see anything on any ad that this hotel alows dogs. I would not stay in a hotel where I knew a dog might have slept in the bed I was sleeping or wiped their tail on the carpet I was walking in as I am not a dog, so therefore the hotel mgmt put my family up in the hotel next store (Super 8) and it was very clean. In fact it was a much better room than the resort room in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRAMER
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 8, 2011

great location

Great location and great room. We will stop there again next time we visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by plus Walmart right behind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top