$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
135 reviews
Sun Devil says the best

Very nice area...pricing and quality. You can walk to restaurants and stores. See full review

  • H20 Dr.
  • Oct 5, 2014
good hotel

Clean room, comfortable and the staff was very nice . Would recommend it to anyone ! See full review

  • Cuzmin
  • Dec 20, 2014
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane is newly renovated. The hotel offers Large Nicely Appointed Rooms and an Excellent Location. Convenient to all that Flagstaff has to offer, Historical Downtown Flagstaff 2 miles, Urban Trail 0.5 mile, AquaPlex indoor water park and fitness center 0.5 mile, Snowbowl Ski 14 miles, next to The Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse restaurants. For Product, Service and Value select the Howard Johnson Lucky Lane. Free Continental Breakfast including Hot Waffles. Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool open from end of May to October.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porters
Business
Phoenix
May 29, 2012

Wouldnt stay again

No hot water the first night and no sense of urgency to fix it. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAU MOTHER
Business
Los Angeles
May 13, 2012

Two night stay

Clean, quiet, pillows soft enough for me, bed a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have any activity in NAU, this is a nice hotel is not to close to school, close to the freeway that you can drive back to NAU, and is not the expensive like the one around the NAU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Crossfire
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Feb 29, 2012

Work Related Stay

The Room was ok. Stayed for one night. Not sure if I would stay more often, but it was good for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenience right off the Freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Trojan
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

A Smokey Night

Hotel staff was very friendly. The exhaust fan in our bathroom allowed cigarette smoke from other rooms to infiltrate our room. It was so strong in our bathroom that it smelled as if someone had been in our room smoking. We kept the door closed and the fan on. It helped some but not enough, as a non-smoker you would not like it. Breakfast area was small, four tables in a 12'x12' area...very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamelita
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Outstanding accommodations for the price.

Very friendly & fast service, clean & comfortable room, good location especially by Outback Steakhouse, close to NAU for parents to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback steakhouse - get the ribs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy traveler 2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very disappointed

The waffle maker was broken so the kids had to go to the Super 8 for breakfast. The sheets were stained. When we decided to leave after one night, the desk clerk told us to get our refund from the third party we booked from. When we called to get a refund after we got home the hotel refused, even though they said they would give us a refund. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hidlynnr
Business
Kayenta, AZ
Nov 12, 2011

Great for price!

I thought this was a fantastic stay for such a low price. It's not a 5 star hotel, but more than enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennefer
Business
Redding california
Nov 11, 2011

dirty

not impressed at all. filthy chairs and carpets. hair in bed and on towels. beds sunk in the center. not worth the low price I paid. I won't ever return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arty Snowbird
Business
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Not quite what they said it was

The "indoor aquatic center" does not exist. There is an outside pool only (closed for the winter, but closure date was posted online and expected). I was told that the Super 8 that shared the parking lot did not lock the door to their hot tub and we could go over there if we wanted to. I made the reservation with an extra cot/bed and was told once I got there that they would have to go barrow one from that hotel next door, and I had to pay an unexpected extra $12 to get it. Overall it is a generic cheaper hotel room but was described as much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WDrum
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

good value

stafff courteous, room comfortable, good value for price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top