$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AvivS
Business
SF Bay Area
Dec 27, 2013

ok basic hotel

We stayed in very large room (3 queen beds) which was roomy - we loved it. Hotel is very basic and a bit outdated, but ok to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SgtSmartAzz
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 15, 2013

Decent price

Decent price with an ok location. Staff wasn't friendly, breakfast bar was rough, not well cleaned. The hotel room towels were full of long black hairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
swansy
Business
santa fe nm
Dec 13, 2013

better than sleeping in the car

the room had stained walls and dirty rug. The mattress were soft and had little support. I had my dog and he was smelling all the other dogs that had been there before, even on the bedspread

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desrtdolphin
Business
flagstaff, az
Nov 21, 2013

overnighter in Flagstaff

Rooms were clean, area was quiet, and staff was friendly. Had to leave early, so was not able to enjoy the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trvel
Business
Flagstaff
Nov 11, 2013

HJ 11-8

Room ended up being a smoking room(I don't) Clean, good appliances, breakfast was clean and okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanineH
Business
Arizona
Nov 11, 2013

Smelled like an ashtray

Upon entering our room, it smelled of smoke. I hadn't requested a smoking room because we are not smokers. I called the front desk and told him we weren't smokers and how the room smelled. I also stated I had to sign something saying I wasn't going to smoke in the room. He said " oh yeah,don't worry about that! You're in asmoking room." I advised him we weren't smokers and were with kids. He just said oh yeah well that's a smoking room. If it weren't for the smell, I think it's a clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seawriter
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 11, 2013

comfortable and great price

This was our first trip to Flagstaff and we got there before check in time. They were nice enough to give us the room key and let us look around town as the room was prepared for us. The staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, not at all hard as a board like some hotel beds can be. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Lowell Observatory.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom AE
Business
West Hollywood
Oct 3, 2013

Good Value

The staff was great. A very good basic hotel. A large room with good amenities. Everything was very clean and neat. This hotel is a very good value. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seb42
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Great if just passing through

I stayed at the hotel just for one night on my trip back from the Grand Canyon. The hotel is conveniently located close to the interstate and restaurants in Flagstaff. It's not hotel you book as a vacation destination but if you're just passing through it's a great value. Room was clean which was most important to me. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2013

Nothing Fancy - Just a Good Night's Sleep

The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The continental breakfast had no yogurt or hot food but was okay. Good value for the price. No complaints, no real compliments either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top