$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becca RAS
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 3, 2014

Economic Stay

Hotel was a good, economic place to stay. Room could use some remodeling but it was clean. Continental breakfast could be better, but there was a waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agje
Business
black mesa
Sep 24, 2014

price

I feel tht 132.00 was too expensive for a 2star hotel. I would not stay at another hojo's for tht price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty's Anniversary
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 21, 2014

Hard to find

This hotel is very hard to find. The signage off the freeway is confusing and doesn't get you to the hotel. The beds were old and very uncomfortable. The sheets didn't fit the bed and were very thin. The wallpaper is peeling off the wall. Disappointed for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't order food from Golden Dragon Chinese food. Bad food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca RAS
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Sep 20, 2014

Economic Stay

Good stay for 2 nights for an economic hotel option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gorfang
Business
sulphur springs tx
Jul 29, 2014

would not stay again

Staff upon check in complained that i booked room thru 3rd party and not straight from then. I woke up to coach roaches crawling across the bed spread wouldn't stay again or recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anaheim Sisters
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 24, 2014

WILL NOT RETURN

The lobby area was dim and did not appear clean. We did not return for breakfast in the morning. The room was average and within a few minutes of settling in, the door swung open and a female in some sort of police uniform poked her head in and asked for a man's name. We told her we didn't know who that was, and how did she open our door? Again she asked if that man was there and again we told her we didn't know anyone by that name. Did not make us feel safe. The location is ok, with another half-dozen similar hotels along the same road, and the proximity to a couple of restaurants and shopping was good, but we would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nomadwoman
Business
arizona
Jun 24, 2014

Fine

No major complaints, but no extreme positives. The bed was clean and soft. Older hotel needs updating properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oma G
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Basic motel ambiance

The room was ordinary as expected for the price but acceptable. The so called continental breakfast was truly awful and the front desk staff seemed very young and lacking in customer service training. I would not go back to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yugioh
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 13, 2014

Crackel Barrel

Best feature is the location which was right next to Crackel Barrel and that made a nice bfast. Their choice was continental breakfast was blah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acer Palmatum
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 10, 2014

Would stay again

That's the most definitive rating I can give. Yes, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top