$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
188 reviews
Hiking Trip

Great hotel stay. Easily accessible from I-40 and many dining options close by. The room was very... See full review

  • AZ Hiker I
  • Jun 30, 2013
Great Deal

Very clean room and great price!! Stayed here after a long road trip and it was exactly what I was... See full review

  • Traveler1400
  • Apr 23, 2014
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane is newly renovated. The hotel offers Large Nicely Appointed Rooms and an Excellent Location. Convenient to all that Flagstaff has to offer, Historical Downtown Flagstaff 2 miles, Urban Trail 0.5 mile, AquaPlex indoor water park and fitness center 0.5 mile, Snowbowl Ski 14 miles, next to The Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse restaurants. For Product, Service and Value select the Howard Johnson Lucky Lane. Free Continental Breakfast including Hot Waffles. Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool open from end of May to October.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1934 -111.6212
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ganado ,AZ
Nov 6, 2010

good price for the stay.

All I could is say is good bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionn
London
Oct 1, 2010

Howard Johnson Flagstaff

This was one of 4 HoJo inns I used on this trip. They all lived up to my expectation. All had complimentary breakfasts, allbeit basic, juice coffee muffins toast and fruit. Enough for a morning start. Rooms were all clean. I also used a Good Nite inn in Sacremento which measured yo to the HO JOs, and a Vagabond Inn in Merced which was just Ok,(location poor) Will use Ho JO again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aliso Viejo
Sep 3, 2010

It was fair

When I arrived, I had booked a non smoking room. The manager told me I booked smoking, I told him I had the confirmation for a non smoking room, and he told me well thats what you get for booking with a third party instead of directly booking with us. I answered back, how can I directly book with you when I am researching places to stay and you don't pop up on the internet anywhere. Anyway after a bit of a confrontatation, I got my non smoking room, he just kept reminding me not to go with a third party when looking for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aliso Viejo
Sep 3, 2010

It was fair

When I arrived, I had booked a non smoking room. The manager told me I booked smoking, I told him I had the confirmation for a non smoking room, and he told me well thats what you get for booking with a third party instead of directly booking with us. I answered back, how can I directly book with you when I am researching places to stay and you don't pop up on the internet anywhere. Anyway after a bit of a confrontatation, I got my non smoking room, he just kept reminding me not to go with a third party when looking for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Or
Aug 21, 2010

I was a Nice experiance

it was ok i guess i mean i would stay again if the rate was lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Or
Aug 21, 2010

I was a Nice experiance

it was ok i guess i mean i would stay again if the rate was lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville,TN
Aug 19, 2010

It worked great for what we needed

It was easy access off of the freeway, clean with friendly staff. Perfect for staying when doing a quick overnight would recommend to our friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville,TN
Aug 19, 2010

It worked great for what we needed

It was easy access off of the freeway, clean with friendly staff. Perfect for staying when doing a quick overnight would recommend to our friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 4, 2010

Great time!

The staff was quick at the front desk. Our room was easy to find. The parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Taco Bell not even 2 minutes away.

Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 4, 2010

Great time!

The staff was quick at the front desk. Our room was easy to find. The parking was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Taco Bell not even 2 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top