$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

2 stars
View map of 2520 E. Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clavedausen
Business
prescott,az
Jan 10, 2011

Dave Clausen

very nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

save

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy9905
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Dec 25, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We arrived early, check in was at 3:00p.m. and we got there about 2:15p.m. and thought that we would check to see if they would check us in and they did. This was very nice and very helpful as we had a lot of unpacking to do. There was a small refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board.Good location! Outback steakhouse and Cracker barrel within walking distance. No train noise. We had a great time went to see it snow and we did and we also went sledding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We actually drove because it was snowing out.There is also a new Wal-Mart just past the Outback Steakhouse and Cracker barrel restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 20, 2010

Flagstaff Graduation Trip

We went up to Flagstaff for my neices graduation from NAU. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and nice to us. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room. We were only there for one night, but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Nov 25, 2010

For $40, as good as it gets

Perfect. Got in very late. Quick check in, got to room: clean and modern, bed was decent, got up and left the next morning. For $40, I am amazed. I've stayed a much MUCH worse places for $120. The only bad part was the loud hard-to-control heater. The room got much hotter than we anticipated mid-night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ganado ,AZ
Nov 6, 2010

good price for the stay.

All I could is say is good bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionn
Business
London
Oct 1, 2010

Howard Johnson Flagstaff

This was one of 4 HoJo inns I used on this trip. They all lived up to my expectation. All had complimentary breakfasts, allbeit basic, juice coffee muffins toast and fruit. Enough for a morning start. Rooms were all clean. I also used a Good Nite inn in Sacremento which measured yo to the HO JOs, and a Vagabond Inn in Merced which was just Ok,(location poor) Will use Ho JO again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionn
Business
London
Oct 1, 2010

Howard Johnson Flagstaff

This was one of 4 HoJo inns I used on this trip. They all lived up to my expectation. All had complimentary breakfasts, allbeit basic, juice coffee muffins toast and fruit. Enough for a morning start. Rooms were all clean. I also used a Good Nite inn in Sacremento which measured yo to the HO JOs, and a Vagabond Inn in Merced which was just Ok,(location poor) Will use Ho JO again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo
Sep 3, 2010

It was fair

When I arrived, I had booked a non smoking room. The manager told me I booked smoking, I told him I had the confirmation for a non smoking room, and he told me well thats what you get for booking with a third party instead of directly booking with us. I answered back, how can I directly book with you when I am researching places to stay and you don't pop up on the internet anywhere. Anyway after a bit of a confrontatation, I got my non smoking room, he just kept reminding me not to go with a third party when looking for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Or
Aug 21, 2010

I was a Nice experiance

it was ok i guess i mean i would stay again if the rate was lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville,TN
Aug 19, 2010

It worked great for what we needed

It was easy access off of the freeway, clean with friendly staff. Perfect for staying when doing a quick overnight would recommend to our friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top