$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
268 reviews
Nice place in a good city

I got update to a suite since they didn't have standard delux available. It was a pleasant surprise... See full review

  • Gaurang
  • Dec 22, 2014
great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still... See full review

  • Paulll
  • Dec 9, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Nov 18, 2010

Not great

This hotel is old and outdated. The bathrooms were disgusting and freezing. Despite having the heater on in the room, the bathroom never got warm. And when my toddler dropped a toy under the bed, I look underneath to find tons of Tic tacs, dust balls, etc. Gross! Also, all night long, we listened to traffic and trains. For the price I expected a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gusso
Business
Atlanta
May 24, 2012

dreadful place

location is bad, next to trains, difficult to access. Access to rooms very bad, specially with a bad knee. terrible steps. door key didn't work second time, had to walk back to reception(other guests had the same problem). Room had two lights out, staff said was maintenance problem, so room very dark, couldn't see in room. Had been upgraded to Presidential room (with jacuzzi) but jacuzzi didn't work. Place should be knocked down. Past it's use by date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pgolf
Business
Maine
Mar 7, 2013

Not so much

We were driving up from Phoenix on our way to the Grand Canyon and were not going to be in room until late. Figured we would get an inexpensive room but I should have ponied up more money. Room was dirty and smelled funky. The only good thing about this place was the friendly guy that checked us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parker Traveler
Business
Parker, Colorado
Apr 17, 2013

Brrr

The staff was very friendly / courteous. Check in was quick. Once I got my room key, I drove around to the back building and got settled. The heater didn't work. The wind and nearby traffic was incredibly loud, shaking the window all night long. The window coverings were thin so I had lights from the parking lot keeping me awake. I slept fitfully and felt terrible in the morning. The remote to the television didn't work but the set only seemed to get one channel anyway (MTV). I was too tired when I checked in to drive back down the hill to the front desk and complain (there was no phone in the room that I saw to call them) so I just got in the bed and slept as best I could before an early departure. When checking out I wasn't asked about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joc tennis player
Business
Cleveland OH
Apr 24, 2013

Just ok. Old needs update

Needs update. Breakfast was the highlite of this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RGRLMR
Business
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Would not recommend this place to anyone!

I reserved three rooms. Two rooms with two double beds and one room that is handicapped accessible. The handicapped accessable room was on the second floor, no elevator! One room had a heater that did not work so staff brought in extra blankets. This same room had lock on door broken off which looked as if it had been recently kicked in! Shower in this same room was dirty. The other room with two double beds had broken bathroom doors. One I had to use a pocket knife to pry out the spring latch so door would latch and stay closed. The other door would not open from the inside of the bathroom so someone in the room had to let the person out of the bathroom. Wife and I knew we were in for a treat at breakfast when we were greeted by a male employee with all gold upper teeth. Have housekeeping move furniture to vaccum the crumbs and yogurt covered pretzels I found on the floor. Maybe the pretzel was our "welcome" snack. At check out the staff never asked me how our stay was. I think they knew what the reply would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wizkid
Business
Cayey, PR
May 14, 2013

Disappointing holiday stay

The deluxe suite seemed like two singles whereby the separating wall was removed. Room was in need of updating...TRAIN NOISE ALL HOURS of THE NIGHT...stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Flagstaff downtown is sweet...good restaurants, coffee houses and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horseybz
Business
TX
Sep 2, 2013

Ghetto Dump w prostitution and drug deals

I checked in and was absolutely appalled at the room. I am not picky and Motel 6s don't bother me but this place was just scary. Holes in EVERY wall. Grout popped out of the tile.Cracked shower walls with smears of calk over the cracks, man lurking in parking lot asking if I was there to meet him. Dried urine on the sides of the bathroom cabinet w peeling finish. See thru sheets. I was at a wedding and got there too late to find another hotel on Labor Day weekend. I gave up trying to sleep after the 10th train went by at 2 am. I checked out and went to Walmart and bought a cheap sleeping bag and slept quite well and happily by myself out in the woods. No refund for that night. Over $100 but a man walked up while I was there and was quoted 85. I wouldn't stay there if you paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JacBuBl
Business
California
Oct 3, 2013

Not Satisfied

Electrical outlets didn't work and some didn't have the receptacle cover. Refrigerator didn't work. Water on bottom and just outside on the floor One room had leftover food in it. The floor badly stained. Mattress poor. Could hardly sleep...roll to middle of the bed. Repair man had to come and fix TV. Met another visitor and he said it was bad in his room too. Won't stay here again........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bailiff
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Nov 14, 2013

Familt Trip

The "Bates Motel" comes to mind when staying here! Over rated for a 3 Star, the smell of disinfectant made my eyes water. Left my shoes on in fear of getting infection from the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top