$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
306 reviews
Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on... See full review

  • Cyndi Sue
  • Jul 9, 2014
An amazing place to stay!

Right from pulling Into the parking lot, we were immediately surprised by what we saw for what we... See full review

  • Mrshayne
  • Jun 5, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 306
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi Sue
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on old Route 66, it was clean and comfortable. Our room had a bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a separate living area with couch, refrigerator, microwave, desk and TV. Our bed was very comfortable, and we loved the breakfast buffet at PJ's, with its the Route 66 diner decor. We didn't try out the pool because the weather was a little cool that night. We plan on visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lumberyard Brewing Co on San Francisco Ave in downtown area close to hotel. The beers are brewed onsite, the burgers are fresh and awesome and we had warm, friendly service. Recommend the Flagstaff IPA! Indoor and outdoor seating.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
layn
Claremont, California
May 31, 2011

Awesome!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this place and were surprised how nice the hotel was for the price. The staff were all very nice and we even got a FREE upgrade to a suite (which was just two rooms with open connecting doors). The rooms were well maintained and clean. Guests are also provided complimentary hot breakfast, including eggs, roasted potatoes, ham, cereal, toasts, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, as well as a waffle machine (there was actually a person running the waffle machine and delivering the waffles). There's also a FREE social hour for guests, but we didn't get to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Aug 8, 2007

Great Location

The Inn Suites was in a very good location, right on the local hwy. Very easy access to Old Town Flagstaff shopping and visitor center. We were upgraded to an executive suite, which was just great. It had two full bathrooms, one off the bedroom and the other off the living room. I never realized how that convience could help a vacation seem so much more relaxing. There were two TV's and two suitcase stands. Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The free breakfast in PJ's was great. They had a large variety of choices to pick from:cold ceral, eggs, biscuts and gravy and best of all waffles made when you order them! All you can eat.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
henderson, nevada
Jul 29, 2010

a great value in a great location

the hot breakfast was exceptional--adrian is a real treasure! he would make waffles and bring them to your table. the hot breakfast included not only the waffles but biscuits and gravey and canadian bacon or bacon or sausages, depending on the day of the week. it also included toast that you could make--whole wheat, white or raisin bran, assorted cereals and most importantly, starbucks coffees!!! what a treat! they also had a wonderful happy hour from 5-7 with pop corn and sodas, coffees, beer and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcruiser
Mesa , AZ
Jan 28, 2013

Great time

We had a great time , wished we could of stayed longer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunhuggers

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 9, 2008

Good value

We have stayed at this hotel many times. While it isn't upscale, it's a good value for the money. Great to stay for a night or two while enjoying the snow in Flagstaff. The jaccuzi suites are the best. They offer a great breakfast with homemade waffles made by friendly staff. A great way to start the day before skiing or sledding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
layn
Claremont, California
May 31, 2011

Awesome!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this place and were surprised how nice the hotel was for the price. The staff were all very nice and we even got a FREE upgrade to a suite (which was just two rooms with open connecting doors). The rooms were well maintained and clean. Guests are also provided complimentary hot breakfast, including eggs, roasted potatoes, ham, cereal, toasts, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, as well as a waffle machine (there was actually a person running the waffle machine and delivering the waffles). There's also a FREE social hour for guests, but we didn't get to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
henderson, nevada
Jul 29, 2010

a great value in a great location

the hot breakfast was exceptional--adrian is a real treasure! he would make waffles and bring them to your table. the hot breakfast included not only the waffles but biscuits and gravey and canadian bacon or bacon or sausages, depending on the day of the week. it also included toast that you could make--whole wheat, white or raisin bran, assorted cereals and most importantly, starbucks coffees!!! what a treat! they also had a wonderful happy hour from 5-7 with pop corn and sodas, coffees, beer and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoomzoomz6
Davenport fl
May 14, 2014

Had small issue at first but quickly fixed

At first we were placed at a bottom floor room. Chipped furniture as well as black grout and was just not as clean as I expected. The staff quickly remediated my issue and moved us to the 2nd set of rooms at the top of the hill. Amazing views can't hear the nearby train and overall a much nicer room. The happy hour is awesome and it's a decent property. Because of the staff here they turned a potentially bad experience into a pleasant one. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is nearby

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, NM
Aug 4, 2008

The stay at this hotel ...

The stay at this hotel was a good experience overall and I would love to go back and stay there. The price was reasonable and the the hotel was nice! The only thing I was disatisfied with was the check in because the person up-front seemed really frustrated and confused, I had to give him my phone number five times before he got it right! I had just arrived from a long drive and was hoping to be greeted and welcomed and I wasnt, the check in person just gave me the basics and sent me on my way. So my start off not that great. But fron there on everything was great. The stay was good, beds were comfy our sweet was clean and roomy. I love the bathroom and also the coffee was great, my husband loved it. The breakfast was great because I am used to "continental" breakfast being coffee and danishes, but here we had great biscuits and gravy and fresh made to order waffles (my favorite) along with potatoes, ham, fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, mocha coffee and other stuff. This saved us time and money. I was sad to miss the social hour both days I was there but maybe next time. So I would totally recommend this hotel to other and I hope to stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a short drive to the downtown area where there are lots of restaurants and attractions such as museums and often art shows. Also in the rooms there are helpful ideas about the area, that is how we found Massage Envy where me and my husband got a great couples massage for only $39 each!

Back to menu Return to top