$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
247 reviews
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on... See full review

  • Cyndi Sue
  • Jul 9, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 247
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura in Hawaii
Business
Lihue, Hawaii
Jun 26, 2012

Well worth it!

We got there an hour before check-in, and they offered to upgrade us to a presidential suite. It was quite a blessing! The hotel's jacuzzi was out of order, but with the upgrade, we had a jacuzzi tub in our room. We had a king bed, bathroom, separate living area and full kitchen. It was above and beyond what I was expecting. Also had a hot buffet breakfast and a cocktail hour in the evening. We were one mile from downtown and right across the street from a bike trail on Route 66. The only issue was with the door. We had difficulty getting into our room on several occasions and had to get our keys rekeyed. I came for a yoga training downtown, so I was close enough to come back for lunch. We were about an hour and half from Grand Canyon and got to see it at the end of my training week. Maybe 20 minutes from the ski resort, where we had a pleasant morning hiking. When I come back, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many breweries within a mile of the hotel.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Like Arizona
Business
NM
Jul 14, 2009

Like Arizona

Great desk clerk, noisy (because of train closeby), A/C nneded to be unplugged to turn off, A/C plug filthy. Nice TV in big room, but none in bedroom. Will probably give this place another try..think there's potential. Office has nice internet facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry BM
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Flagstaff and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Motel Stay

The room did not smell pleasant when I opened the door. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep on. The windows were dirty and covered in cobwebs. The carpeting on the floor felt grimy. So much so, that I felt compelled to wear my shoes whenever I walked through the room. Definitely not a place I plan on returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewing Company is a great spot to visit. Good beer and good service.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucson Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Untrue Advertising

The hotel has a great friendly staff! Unfortunately the free breakfast is really terrible, the pool wasn't even filled with water (it was unusable), the AC was broken, the rooms have sheer curtains and no comforter, and the jacuzzi had a leaky faucet (dripping all night!). The rooms are, however, very large and cheap with a a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Albertsons nearby!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

people were great but the room was dirty, rugs stained, and walls dirty

The staff at this hotel was friendly, efficient, and helpful-- the breakfast service especially notable. However, the room was so dirty that there is no possibility that I would ever stay there again. This was not the old type of dirty - it was the 'not cleaned' type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zomad
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Awful

I've seen trailer parks with more class. The room was barely bigger than the bed. Some idiot was drunk on the walkway above crying for "Amanda" for 30 minutes. The train is right across the highway, and it sees a lot of trains. Turning on the AC unit instantly filled the room with the stench of urine. Terrible shower-head. Dated gear in the room. One of my greatest regrets in hotels for $93 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parker Traveler
Business
Parker, Colorado
Apr 17, 2013

Brrr

The staff was very friendly / courteous. Check in was quick. Once I got my room key, I drove around to the back building and got settled. The heater didn't work. The wind and nearby traffic was incredibly loud, shaking the window all night long. The window coverings were thin so I had lights from the parking lot keeping me awake. I slept fitfully and felt terrible in the morning. The remote to the television didn't work but the set only seemed to get one channel anyway (MTV). I was too tired when I checked in to drive back down the hill to the front desk and complain (there was no phone in the room that I saw to call them) so I just got in the bed and slept as best I could before an early departure. When checking out I wasn't asked about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search