$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfink16
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 23, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. The positives and negatives are listed below: Positives: - Excellent buffet breakfast including waffles - Guest social hour drinks (2) provided - Nice shower - Excellent bathroom setup - No hassle, free WiFi - Located close to historic district, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Negatives - Train noise. It wasn't that bad, especially wearing earplugs. The hotel can upgrade the single pane windows to help improve noise if they wanted to spend a few dollars. - A couple of inexplicable things. Someone turned down the refrigerator temperatures which melted my ice cream bars. It took two visits to the front desk for someone to come and fix a light problem. Lastly, the phone wasn't turned on, even to call the front desk. Apparently you have to tell them to turn it on. We didn't use the hot tub and the pool wasn't open yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfink16
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 10, 2013

Very Good

We enjoyed our stay very much with two minor exceptions First the minor problems and then the good stuff. We were already aware of the passing train noise possibly keeping us up at night. Inserting a set of ear plugs and it wasn't that bad. A suggestion to the hotel is to upgrade the windows from single pane to double pane windows. For relatively small cost, the improvement may provide helpful benefits. We were annoyed when we found the refrigerator turned down and our popsicles melted as a result. Together with the first annoyance, it definitely reduces it from 5 to 4 stars. A third minor annoyance, which I just remember, was that the one bedroom light was unplugged and it took two days for them to plug it back it. I tried to find the outlet but it was hidden behind the bed not accessible to me. Oh, and you had to tell them to turn on local phone service or it wouldn't work. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much. They had scrambled eggs, ham or sausage (depending on the day), very good hash browns, etc. Waffles were made by the staff if we wanted. Even during crowded times, the food usually was quickly replaced. The night time 2 drink managers welcome was a nice touch. The staff was helpful when we had questions. The maid service was prompt and very good. The room was comfortable. The bathroom and shower was above average to excellent. We like a bathroom fan and the mirror was tall enough for me to see even at my height of 6'6". Many bathroom mirror force me to bend down to see. The location in Flagstaff was excellent, near shopping, the historic district, the train station/welcome center and right on the famous Route 66. Flagstaff itself is less than an hour and a half to the Grand Canyon and about hour from the beautiful, must see, Sedona and the Oak Creek Canyon (Red Rock territory). The golf course I played were worth the price. My wife enjoyed the spa. We didn't use the hot tub but it looked nice. The outside pool wasn't open yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a weekend away
Business
Prescott AZ.
Aug 19, 2013

We were happy and will go back

train didn't bother me. Clean room, met nice people at happy hour, great breakfasts, pool clean. Loved hot tub in room. Older hotel but they are redoing the rooms and it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Fong
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 21, 2013

Upgraded to the Presidential Suite

As a result of some mixed up and misunderstanding to our reservation, the hotel management were kind and generous to recognize our stress of not having our prepaid room. As such, we were upgraded and made our stay as smooth as it possibly can. They also recommended an excellent restaurant, Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goyi
Business
San Francisco
Nov 4, 2013

Good location. Excellent breakfast easy hwy acces

We stayed in a suite of two queen beds and it was comfortable for people that need privacy from each other as you could close door and each room had access to the bathroom. Back window on room 103 did not lock properly so we felt a bit insecure. Must also check debris such ad old mattresses discarded behind room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loo Hoo
Business
Goodyear
Nov 17, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was great...very accommodating and the free breakfast for the guests was a yummy surprise. The hotel needs a little facelift but for the money.....I found it an even trade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Tourists
Business
Melbourne, VIC
May 3, 2009

Fantastic staff, great location

The staff at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful, and the free breakfasts were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phily
Aug 18, 2011

Excellent stay!

I stayed two nights here visiting Grand canyon. The room given to me was actually a Suite with a living room, bedroom and kitchenette. Definetly much more than what i expected for 80$ on a weeknd. And the jacuzzi in the bedroom was simply an icing on the cake. The hotel overall looks a bit old but has been very well maintained. The breakfast served real fresh and with great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encinitas Ca.
Oct 2, 2009

Linda

This was a stopping point in a long day of driving. [...] The staff was wonderful [...]. The breakfast buffet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Traveller
Business
NH
Aug 21, 2011

Great value!

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as Flagstaff had a central location with respect to the places we wanted to go. We visited the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Sedona and more. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive. The hot breakfast was not the best thing in the world but it was certainly plus. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The mini refrigerator was definitely a plus so was free wi-fi. For the nightly rate we paid for it, it was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Jungle serve quite delicious Mediterranean food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top