$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
251 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Apr 25, 2011

Nice upgrades to room made.

Hotel was older, but had made nice upgrades to the room. Bathrooms were very small, but the room space was good. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was decent also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfink16
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 23, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. The positives and negatives are listed below: Positives: - Excellent buffet breakfast including waffles - Guest social hour drinks (2) provided - Nice shower - Excellent bathroom setup - No hassle, free WiFi - Located close to historic district, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Negatives - Train noise. It wasn't that bad, especially wearing earplugs. The hotel can upgrade the single pane windows to help improve noise if they wanted to spend a few dollars. - A couple of inexplicable things. Someone turned down the refrigerator temperatures which melted my ice cream bars. It took two visits to the front desk for someone to come and fix a light problem. Lastly, the phone wasn't turned on, even to call the front desk. Apparently you have to tell them to turn it on. We didn't use the hot tub and the pool wasn't open yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
RAF Lakenheath England
Jul 6, 2009

Family visit

Staff was great very helpful. The room was quiet even though near the train tracks. Was close to everything. We were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Traveller
NH
Aug 21, 2011

Great value!

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as Flagstaff had a central location with respect to the places we wanted to go. We visited the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Sedona and more. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive. The hot breakfast was not the best thing in the world but it was certainly plus. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The mini refrigerator was definitely a plus so was free wi-fi. For the nightly rate we paid for it, it was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Jungle serve quite delicious Mediterranean food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

good location

it was decent for the price and a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

close to shopping, nightlife, and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Campers
Camden, SC
Oct 13, 2011

Well-maintained older property

Good location-not so far that you couldn't walk to the downtown area on good-weather days and save yourself the hassle of trying to find a parking place. Older property which has been nicely kept up-to-date and very clean. Pillow-top bed was a welcome comfy surprise. Housekeeping was excellent. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board-all in-room and mandatory amenities in our opinion when "camping on the trail". Many other complimentary amenities offered without a big-hotel pricetag. A better value for our Grand Canyon vacation than any other property that would have been closer to the park; and, Flagstaff offered a variety of great dining, entertainment, and shopping choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mendoza
Yuma, AZ
Nov 26, 2012

Great Flagstaff stay

Great price & location. Very comfortable beds & linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Mike, happy vacationers
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 10, 2010

Great location, lots of extra's!

The service was an A+. We loved the breakfast buffet and the evening happy hour was awesome. Adrian makes great waffles and is so friendly. We were very pleased with the overall appearance and service of the hotel. Would stay again but upgrade to a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fry's grocery store is a short pleasant walk from the hotel. You have a small fridge and microwave in your room so this saves alot of money on food along with the free breakfast they serve you will have more money to spend on sight seeing or sovioners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iPBJ
Tucson, AZ
Jan 15, 2013

Very Impressed

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we were very impressed. Such a great deal for so many amenities. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of space even if you had 1-2 kids that you brought with in the king suite. Free continental bfast which was not amazing but pretty good considering how much we paid for the room. We were also very impressed by the fact that the hotel had a social hour every night for an hour and a half! Free beer and wine, as much as you want! Cant get much better than that. Staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Overall very satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend to others. Will stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix,AZ
Jul 5, 2009

Pleasant stay

I went to get away for the weekend and it turned out to be awesome..I could walk to Historic town and the hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top