$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
272 reviews
worth the stay

This was an amazing hotel worth the stay friendly guest. See full review

  • TheShape
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great

Had a great time, so nice, was upgraded and the room was so nice! See full review

  • Jamison B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 24, 2008

Nice hotel

The Flagstaff Insuites was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and we were impressed with the fact that they had 4 computers with complimentary high speed internet access. The breakfast was good and the service was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is about an hour from the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great home away from home
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Aug 12, 2010

Recommend this hotel to anyone!

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Although the hotel is a little older than most, it was well maintained, clean and freshly painted. The buffet breakfast was an added treat. The only negative was not enough electrical outlets. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone and I will stay there again when in Flagstaff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque IA
Sep 20, 2010

Nice place

We needed a room before hiking the Canyon on the next morning, and were very pleased with the lodging. "Happy hour" was a nice touch. Room was clean, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fabulous authentic Mexican restaurant right down the road, and grocery stores close too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doglover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2011

Take your dog

I selected this hotel because it was listed as pet friendly. We took our dog with us for the first time. It was ideal for her. Our room was very spacious, and there were areas where I could walk her. We stayed only one night, on our way to Utah from Phoenix. I would have enjoyed a longer stay. The shower was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Campers
Business
Camden, SC
Oct 13, 2011

Well-maintained older property

Good location-not so far that you couldn't walk to the downtown area on good-weather days and save yourself the hassle of trying to find a parking place. Older property which has been nicely kept up-to-date and very clean. Pillow-top bed was a welcome comfy surprise. Housekeeping was excellent. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board-all in-room and mandatory amenities in our opinion when "camping on the trail". Many other complimentary amenities offered without a big-hotel pricetag. A better value for our Grand Canyon vacation than any other property that would have been closer to the park; and, Flagstaff offered a variety of great dining, entertainment, and shopping choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Iris
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 30, 2011

Great place

Pretty happy with this place. Glad we found it through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to dine at Beaver Street Brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larags
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Good room for the price!

Great room for the price! The only bad part is that it is right next to the train tracks and trains run all night long - hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ernestodc
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great place

I thought this was a great value and I will definitely return. I assumed it was a below average hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The morning breakfast was marginal but the quality of the suite was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheilaSheila
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 22, 2012

Nice place

The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast at their PJ's cafe was definately a bonus! Nothing like having someone make you a waffle in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura in Hawaii
Business
Lihue, Hawaii
Jun 26, 2012

Well worth it!

We got there an hour before check-in, and they offered to upgrade us to a presidential suite. It was quite a blessing! The hotel's jacuzzi was out of order, but with the upgrade, we had a jacuzzi tub in our room. We had a king bed, bathroom, separate living area and full kitchen. It was above and beyond what I was expecting. Also had a hot buffet breakfast and a cocktail hour in the evening. We were one mile from downtown and right across the street from a bike trail on Route 66. The only issue was with the door. We had difficulty getting into our room on several occasions and had to get our keys rekeyed. I came for a yoga training downtown, so I was close enough to come back for lunch. We were about an hour and half from Grand Canyon and got to see it at the end of my training week. Maybe 20 minutes from the ski resort, where we had a pleasant morning hiking. When I come back, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many breweries within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top