$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
306 reviews
An amazing place to stay!

Right from pulling Into the parking lot, we were immediately surprised by what we saw for what we... See full review

  • Mrshayne
  • Jun 5, 2014
Had small issue at first but quickly fixed

At first we were placed at a bottom floor room. Chipped furniture as well as black grout and was... See full review

  • Zoomzoomz6
  • May 14, 2014
"InnSuites Boutique Collection Hotel". Hotel Aspen features newly refurbished Studio InnSuites and two-room Executive family Suites. The hotel offers an outdoor pool and fitness center. A complimentary buffet breakfast and evening social hour is served daily. Guestrooms feature complimentary high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Free wireless Internet in the lobby, PJ's cafe. Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. Meeting facilities with catering, audiovisual equipment and free high speed Internet access.

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Covina, CA
Jul 13, 2008

very friendly staff, service excellent

nice breakfast buffet, rooms clean and sheets new and bed comfortable. stayed in the suite, no complaints! staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe
Dec 19, 2008

great value

great value for money. rooms clean and bed comfy. only downfall was train tracks quite close and train horn heard in early am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roswell, NM
Aug 4, 2008

The stay at this hotel ...

The stay at this hotel was a good experience overall and I would love to go back and stay there. The price was reasonable and the the hotel was nice! The only thing I was disatisfied with was the check in because the person up-front seemed really frustrated and confused, I had to give him my phone number five times before he got it right! I had just arrived from a long drive and was hoping to be greeted and welcomed and I wasnt, the check in person just gave me the basics and sent me on my way. So my start off not that great. But fron there on everything was great. The stay was good, beds were comfy our sweet was clean and roomy. I love the bathroom and also the coffee was great, my husband loved it. The breakfast was great because I am used to "continental" breakfast being coffee and danishes, but here we had great biscuits and gravy and fresh made to order waffles (my favorite) along with potatoes, ham, fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, mocha coffee and other stuff. This saved us time and money. I was sad to miss the social hour both days I was there but maybe next time. So I would totally recommend this hotel to other and I hope to stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a short drive to the downtown area where there are lots of restaurants and attractions such as museums and often art shows. Also in the rooms there are helpful ideas about the area, that is how we found Massage Envy where me and my husband got a great couples massage for only $39 each!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory1
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2013

Breakfast nook

Gentleman working in the breakfast area was superb, excellent and did his job to pefection serving all and paying attention to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin
May 27, 2010

Fantastic Value and Clean & Comfortable

They upgraded us to a suite that was an excellent value. Such a good value that we cancelled a reservation at another motel on the way back and stayed here instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Count Monster Rod Von Hugenstein
Glendale, AZ
May 4, 2009

Hotel Aspen Flagstaff

This hotel is a great value! They have a quaint little 1950s cafe with a FREE beer and wine happy hour and a FREE breakfast with sausage, waffles, eggs, bacon and etc. I stayed in the Lincoln suite[...] The room was super clean, the bed super comfortable and the staff was awesome! The only downside was the busy train tracks near the hotel but you kind of got used to it. Even with the train noise. . I will stay here again! GIGGITY GIGGITY GIGGITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buster's restaurant is AWESOME! Great food and decent prices.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carbrad
Boulder City, Nevada 89005
May 20, 2013

Pleasant Experience

This hotel is a bit on the older side but it was refreshingly clean and it actually smelled clean - not like deodorizer. We were upgraded (for not extra charge) to a suite which worked out very nicely for us. We will be returning to the area in September 2013 and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagstaff has so many great places to eat and not all that far of a drive from this hotel.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A couple enjoying vacay
Tucson, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Great stay in Flagstaff at Hotel Aspen

Everyone was super nice. We got a map of northern Arizona and it showed all of the fun things you could do. The room was nice and we enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour everyday. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Apr 25, 2011

Nice upgrades to room made.

Hotel was older, but had made nice upgrades to the room. Bathrooms were very small, but the room space was good. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was decent also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP Breck
Colorado
Apr 25, 2010

Great for a night's stay.

My family visited this hotel just for a quick night's stay while we were driving through the area. All we were looking for was an easily accessible location with a comfortable, clean room and bed, and that was exactly what we got. The staff was outstanding - very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was very convenient, as we checked out first thing in the morning and continued on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top