$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler0725
Couples
Phx, AZ
Jul 11, 2012

Good, not great.

When I looked at pictures, I was stoked about the image and ambiance of the hotel. When getting there, it seemed a little faulty, and that was disappointing. While the train was close, it did not bother us at all. Also, the location was fabulous, it's a 4.00 cab ride, and a10-12 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mesquite, Nevada
Jun 10, 2012

Old Facility

Room was very large, but very dated and worn. There was a large screen TV and the bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Breakfast was very good and hot. Overall, the facility was very worn and in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good places nearby.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanna
Couples
colorado
Sep 4, 2012

It's ok

I totally thought this would be a little more above Super 8 or Motel 6. I should have gone to Holiday Inn or Econo Lodge. The room looks very old. The place was clean but has a musky, stuffy smell. The air conditioner was very loud. I saw a spider in the shower which prompted us to inspect the whole room (even under the bed). Parking at the bottom was horrible but uphill was better. The next door restaurant offers eggs, sausage and potatoes. A waiter is on hand to make waffles at your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canyon Traveler
Friends
Owensboro, KY.
Sep 14, 2012

Great Breakfast, Great Value

Very frendly staff, Great Breakfast and a Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking Fool
Couples
Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Short stop over on way to Grand Canyon

The room was clean, comfy beds, quality toiletries (soap/shampoo), with coffee and water in the room. Our room had two separate sleeping quarters so it made it nice when I got up in the middle of the night to pack our backpacks without disturbing anyone else. We basically arrived, slept, and moved on to next destination so we can not comment on the breakfast that was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary B
Couples
London. England
Nov 2, 2012

3 nights in Flagstaff

A little faded but had everything we needed at a very good price with breakfast included. The bed was sooo comfy, and the air con/ heater was efficient. A big staff turnover but they were all very friendly and helpful Quite a busy road, Route 66, and near the railway but quietened down from midnight to 6 am. Central to all the tourist places, what more could you want! We went to the visitors centre( very helpful) the historic shopping area, some nice shops, The Meteorite Crater, Walnut Canyon, amazing place, and the Howell Observatory. If you go on a day where they have evening opening you can use the same ticket. There was a full moon so they had the telescope focused on some of the moon craters. The visitors centre give you money off the entrance fee vouchers and we got seniors discount as well!! NB most places seem to give AA members discount as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Kate
Couples
Monrovia, CA
Jan 7, 2013

You can't make a silk purse out of ...

This place does it's best to be more than it with free wireless, low rates, and a full breakfast. My reservation wasn't found and luckily (?) we got the last room. The facilities are scroungy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocket ship
Friends
Orange County, Ca
Jan 17, 2013

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

A bit away from downtown. But it's a pretty quick taxi ride. Place is old, you can see mold in the corners. But the staff is super nice and super helpful with showing us where to eat and what the good bars are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend warrior.
Single
Phoenix
Jan 29, 2013

Great value.

This is a nice place foe what it is...a motel. They have always taken good care of me. It is an old place and showed some of that age through cracks and such, but the staff keeps it clean. Free happy hour and breakfast are a plus. I prefer the upper building because it is quieter both with people and train noise. But I only hear the train when I am awake. Guess I am a heavy sleeper. And the price is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flag Love
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 20, 2013

Great Deal

The location is literally 2 minutes from uptown or downtown Flag, I'm not sure if it's up or down but there's some cool bars and pizza. The hotel is old but clean. The free breakfast was great and the staff was very nice! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Alpine Pizza downtown which is 2 minutes from the hotel was great pizza with cool music a pool table and great beer! Awesome small spot to chill with a few friends or that special someone!

Back to menu Return to top