Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
251 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otracy
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Best value in town!!

Excellent place for the money! Location is easy to find and nearby everything you could want. Very clean and service was *****... The bed was by far the best I've ever slept in for this price and must have cost a fortune...amazing comfort....showerhead was like a rainforest and the breakfast was worth $10 alone....eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, toast and belgian waffles...this place was AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi Sue
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on old Route 66, it was clean and comfortable. Our room had a bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a separate living area with couch, refrigerator, microwave, desk and TV. Our bed was very comfortable, and we loved the breakfast buffet at PJ's, with its the Route 66 diner decor. We didn't try out the pool because the weather was a little cool that night. We plan on visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lumberyard Brewing Co on San Francisco Ave in downtown area close to hotel. The beers are brewed onsite, the burgers are fresh and awesome and we had warm, friendly service. Recommend the Flagstaff IPA! Indoor and outdoor seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
layn
Claremont, California
May 31, 2011

Awesome!

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this place and were surprised how nice the hotel was for the price. The staff were all very nice and we even got a FREE upgrade to a suite (which was just two rooms with open connecting doors). The rooms were well maintained and clean. Guests are also provided complimentary hot breakfast, including eggs, roasted potatoes, ham, cereal, toasts, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, as well as a waffle machine (there was actually a person running the waffle machine and delivering the waffles). There's also a FREE social hour for guests, but we didn't get to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bluedress
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Great place for one stay

I was traveling across the country and needed something fast and this hotel is nice for what it is and a good deal . I like that the soaps and lotions are organic :) staff was nice as well keep it up !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Reba
Buckeye,AZ
Apr 13, 2012

Wonderful Staff

We normally stay at a Hilton or similar. At check-in I was greeted promptly and when I asked a simple question about the difference in rooms, I was upgraded at no charge so I could see the comfort. I loved the fact that every evening they had a social. We received two free alcohol beverages and the continental breakfast was anything but. It was amazing! Full on breakfast with sausage, egss, potatoes, waffles, yogert, cereal, and a few other things. I am willing to stay here on every trip to Flagstaff, Williams, and nearby towns. They were great to my kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfranger
Silverdale, WA
Dec 10, 2013

Great value and comfort

I was surprised to find the tub had a jet pump installed, thus making it a jacuzzi! It was wonderful. The staff were friendly. They had a guy making waffles in the morning in addition to their free, continental breakfast. He was very nice and willing to chat. Fascinating fellow. I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
henderson, nevada
Jul 29, 2010

a great value in a great location

the hot breakfast was exceptional--adrian is a real treasure! he would make waffles and bring them to your table. the hot breakfast included not only the waffles but biscuits and gravey and canadian bacon or bacon or sausages, depending on the day of the week. it also included toast that you could make--whole wheat, white or raisin bran, assorted cereals and most importantly, starbucks coffees!!! what a treat! they also had a wonderful happy hour from 5-7 with pop corn and sodas, coffees, beer and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Covina, CA
Jul 13, 2008

very friendly staff, service excellent

nice breakfast buffet, rooms clean and sheets new and bed comfortable. stayed in the suite, no complaints! staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2010

Great Everything

Great beds, big tv, really clean room. They let us swim late. Homemade waffles for breakfast! This hotel was a steal. We would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great ways to/from Grand Canyon. Try going in the South entrance, and exiting to the East to loop back down to Flagstaff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcruiser
Mesa , AZ
Jan 28, 2013

Great time

We had a great time , wished we could of stayed longer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunhuggers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top