$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
261 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 261
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 6, 2014

Passing Thru

Good spot for layover during week. Prices go up for weekend. Free social hour and hot breakfast a plus these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy Woozy
Business
San diego
Aug 23, 2014

Pretty Bad!

This hotel is definitely in need of a renovation and seemed like they are in the process because there were workman around and their gym was ridiculous! All the gym equipment was in a little room off the side of where the free breakfast was and was covered in construction dust. The bike wasn't even facing the TV, no fan, air, etc. Was so excited when I got one of the workmen to get a window open for me. Have to remember this name so I don't go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoInCO
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 13, 2014

Over priced

The Lobby and PJ's Cafe were beautiful, however, my room was not up to par. It was in desperate need of an update. The furnishings were old, the microwave was dirty, the surface the microwave was on was chipped and peeling, and the fridge enclosure was sketchy at best. The pillows were way too soft, though the bed was comfy. I got a good deal for the first night but the second night price was ridiculously high for the quality of the room. I will say that it appears that they are doing renovations on the property. Overall, decent, but I would not stay there again unless the price was commensurate with the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kachina Mexican restaurant is about a mile down the road from the hotel and it was a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Dill
Business
Placerville
Apr 8, 2014

If you like trains, this is the place for you.

The staff were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast provided more than the usual (eggs, meat, and waffle server). The room was fairly clean and everything worked well. Internet speed on lobby computers was extremely slow. All hotels on the HWY 66 strip are subject to train noise. The tracks are just across the street and trains rumble by periodically throughout the night. I suggest turning on the fan and breaking out the earplugs. You are within walking distance to downtown though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bluedress
Business
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Great place for one stay

I was traveling across the country and needed something fast and this hotel is nice for what it is and a good deal . I like that the soaps and lotions are organic :) staff was nice as well keep it up !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfmike64
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2014

Incomplete sign, and they don't answer the phone

The sign doesn't have the hotel's full name. My husband drove around for a half hour trying to find the Hotel Aspen Inn and Suites. The sign says Inn and Suites. Aspen apparently gone. When he tried to call they didn't answer the phone for 45 minutes at 7 PM. In a hotel. Upgrade to a jacuzzi room? Why that would be nice. Jacuzzi broken. So much for booking a hotel with no reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
austinite123
Business
austin tx
Feb 10, 2014

Not a great place, over rated

I had to wait for an hour before they gave me the key to my room because reservation took that amount of time to send the confirmation fax. The reviews are often much better than the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Fawnawnica
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 12, 2013

One night Flagstaff rest stop

I got into Flagstaff really late and was only there one night. Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was a bit outdated. Had a small fridge and old microwave but everything worked fine. It is close to the railroad tracks but I was in the upper building and it didn't bother me. Overall it was a good room for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LP2013
Business
Santa Maria CA
Jun 22, 2013

Served it's purpose

The hotel was clean and adequate but left a lot to be desired. Rooms really need to be upgraded/renovated. The staff was very nice but I will choose a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tours un Sedona an The Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illinois Jim
Business
Northlake, IL
Jun 3, 2013

Grand Canyon Getaway

Check in/out was easy with a very helpful staff. The room was ok, but needed a touch up, however, nothing unbearable. The restaurant next door was for breakfast only and a Happy Hour starting at 5:00 p.m. The pool was nice, but nothing fancy. They had a spa and jacuzzi which I did not use. I thought the photograph of the hotel, which I used to determine if I would stay there, really was well shot, but did not show the true character of the facade. The hotel was a short walk to downtown Flagstaff. I dined at two of the local breweries, which I found very nice. However, Flagstaff does not wake up before 07:00 a.m. for breakfast and most of the shops did not open until 09:00 a.m. If you are simply looking for a place to stay and sleep the hotel will do fine, but it is not a hotel with a lot of amenities. I thought it a bit over priced, but within my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Flagstaff is just a short walk away where you can see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top