$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
278 reviews
Couple retreat

Chose the suite but got some nice surprise. The room is equipped with a Jacuzzi perfect for couple. See full review

  • Azwan Z.
  • Apr 6, 2015
worth the stay

This was an amazing hotel worth the stay friendly guest. See full review

  • TheShape
  • Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Property features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Policies
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 255 reviews
★★★
$52
2.8 / 5 203 reviews
★★
$55
3.1 / 5 116 reviews
★★
$72
4.0 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 111 reviews
★★
$45
2.7 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$47
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 278
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Family
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Family Trip

Nice place, but just another hotel along our journey from New Mexico to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy K.
Family
Salisbury
Aug 9, 2015

Flagstaff stay

This hotel was not super nice but it was comfortable, friendly and had a great setup for free breakfast which my family appreciated after being on the road for two weeks. Great location except for nearness of very well used railroad. Got used to trains they weren't a major issue just unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott S.
Family
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Good bang for the buck

Good place to stay on the cheap. Rooms clean, nice free breakfast. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golden 1
Family
Cedar Rapids
May 29, 2015

Not a 3 Star hotel.

This was a great location, with a nice social hour and breakfast, so I understand. Based upon our travel, we did not take advantage of these amenities. Nevertheless, I have seen better one and two star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viiper
Family
N/A
May 25, 2015

family trip to NAU

Went to flagstaff,as to explore the campus at ANY the hotel was easy to find and nice....walls are a bit thin and no one mentioned the TRAINS.....!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara M.
Family
pueblo
Apr 30, 2015

awesome family triip

Awesome family trip, stopped on our way to Disneyland. The room was efficient for our stay and the snack bar was great. We laid by the pool, explored the town and thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malinda S.
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

GREAT quaint place!!

Great place to stay for the price!!! Love the daily happy hour and yummy hot breakfast!!! So convenient to downtown. There is no heat in the bathroom but since we have stayed here several time, we just bring a small heater. Beds were really comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Family
Keams Canyon, AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Family Getaway

The room was nice and cozy. Enough room for our toddler and eight year old to run around. The room had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with a large flat screen TV. Fridge/Microwave. It also had a separate room with another queen bed. The breakfast was nice and the hostess is always courteous and helpful. This is our go-to hotel when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from downtown to the hotel. It is a walk, but not too far.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Woman
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I needed one night at a quiet clean place. This worked. For the price, I think it was perfect. Internet, ok bed, hot water and breakfast. The staff at the hotel and breakfast were supel nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to histoic center of flaggstaff with shopping and restaurants. Would have walked if my kids had thicker coats. Also 1 hour away from Grand Canyon.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em0802
Family
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 5, 2014

Grand Canyon Weekend

First time in Flagstaff for a family vacation. Headed to the Grand Canyon and the hotel provided a place to shower and sleep, with a good breakfast. Needs a bit of renovating, our heater did not work but overall it was fine considering we did not spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top