$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
255 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 255
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly getaway
Business
Tampa
Aug 14, 2014

Lots of improvements

New mgmt has taken over this hotel and is working hard to improve the amenities.The breakfast was fabulous and a special shout out to Adrian who provided superior customer service and made and delivered my waffle to my table. Made for a pleasureable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the breakfast at PJ's Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em0802
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 5, 2014

Grand Canyon Weekend

First time in Flagstaff for a family vacation. Headed to the Grand Canyon and the hotel provided a place to shower and sleep, with a good breakfast. Needs a bit of renovating, our heater did not work but overall it was fine considering we did not spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Unhappy Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Pay for a better hotel

Please take my advice. You will go better staying in a Chain Hotel (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Hilton, etc.)Even though you want to save money this is not a good hotel to stay. Also their cleaning crew will steal from you. So unless you are planning on leaving your suitcases on the car 24/7 don't pay to stay in a hotel that have thief cleaning crew. Their management will not do anything to help you out if something get stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desert Nana
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 27, 2014

Leaves a lot to be desired

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We booked an "Executive King Suite" that turned out to be a fairly small motel room that had been made into 2 rooms. The king size bed was only marginally smaller than the room it was in, so that you couldn't open the door to the bathroom all the way. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was dismal. Although reasonably clean, our overall experience was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller639587394
Business
kansas city
Jul 25, 2014

aspen inn

one night stay, convenient location, airconditioner was loud and was not sufficient for room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Unhappy Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Terrible Experience. Don't leave anything behind!

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, so I thought I would try it again with my family for a short weekend getaway. The hotel is in need of repairs. The building has visible cracks. My non-smoking room had a strong cigarette smell. The cafeteria, which I thought would be a highlight for free breakfast for the family, was very crowded. To make matters worse, my son forgot his pillow and Batman stuffed toy that his had since he was 2 years old in the room. After calling every day for one week, his pillow was found, but his stuffed toy was never found. Both items were left on the bed and it would have been easy to place them on lost and found, so we could pick them up. It’s frustrating that we had to call for one week before his pillow was returned, and that they never returned his favorite stuffed toy that his had since he was a toddler. Be aware! If you stay at this hotel, don’t even think about leaving anything behind. You may never get it back! I will not recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmac
Business
San Diego
Jul 11, 2014

Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got a double room with 2 baths that was connected by a glass door and one side had a King bed. It was excellent. Sure the rooms don't have fancy TV's and there isn't a hot tub, but the employees that take care of breakfast and happy hour are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Lowell observatory for a great viewing of the night sky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosabel
Business
Spring Valley, Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

family gathering

well we checked in on sunday...and had to move to another room by the next day...then we had no hot water...by yesterday we had no water at all for over 3 hours.....fortunately we took a road trip yesterday to Tuba City otherwise we would have had no water while at the hotel. Management was nice but other desk clerk employee was evasive and didn't give us straight answers as to why we had no hot water and then no water at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Travelers
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 3, 2014

Better than I thought!

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. This hotel is a bit old with popcorn ceilings, however it serve our purpose for the low cost. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster, Olive Garden and fast food places within a few miles of Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LibbyCA
Business
California
Jun 11, 2014

Handy location for the Grand Canyon

The room was a somewhat odd combination. We were in a two bed suite, with a king in one room, and a queen in the adjoining room. Pluses: lots of plugs for electronics, very nice person who oversaw the complimentary happy hour and breakfast; minuses: very low end everything, from linens to toiletries. Incredibly poor TV reception in one room (and no remote), but okay in the other. No clock in the room. Very strange to have the items usually found in a closet located in the bathroom, along with the fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Hmmm. Don't really want that in the bathroom. Cranky AC. We realized we were in a resort area during peak season, and have been to Flagstaff before, so already expected more dated hotels. Even so, this was mediocre, yet somewhat pricey. I'm assuming the price reflects the proximity to the Grand Canyon rather than quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful, historic downtown area with lots of restaurants, pubs, and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top