$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
278 reviews
Couple retreat

Chose the suite but got some nice surprise. The room is equipped with a Jacuzzi perfect for couple. See full review

  • Azwan Z.
  • Apr 6, 2015
worth the stay

This was an amazing hotel worth the stay friendly guest. See full review

  • TheShape
  • Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Property features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Policies
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 255 reviews
★★★
$52
2.8 / 5 203 reviews
★★
$55
3.1 / 5 116 reviews
★★
$72
4.0 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 111 reviews
★★
$45
2.7 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$47
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ViviR
Friends
Tempe, AZ
Jan 16, 2014

Great place!

I was amazed at great the room was. The only thing was the water temp in the shower Was a bit warm rather than hot. Breakfast was delicious. Great selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Family
Keams Canyon, AZ
Mar 18, 2014

Great Family Value

Stayed here for one night with our young children. They loved the separate bedroom and bath. Great value and comfortable beds! The breakfast was good with a friendly staff. Highly recommend to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bluedress
Single
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Great place for one stay

I was traveling across the country and needed something fast and this hotel is nice for what it is and a good deal . I like that the soaps and lotions are organic :) staff was nice as well keep it up !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth part of couple
Couples
St. Paul MN
Apr 5, 2014

Great value

Professional staff, clean room, phenomenal breakfast buffet with a friendly chef who made individual waffles for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otracy
Family
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Best value in town!!

Excellent place for the money! Location is easy to find and nearby everything you could want. Very clean and service was *****... The bed was by far the best I've ever slept in for this price and must have cost a fortune...amazing comfort....showerhead was like a rainforest and the breakfast was worth $10 alone....eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, yogurt, toast and belgian waffles...this place was AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Reba
Family
Buckeye,AZ
Apr 13, 2012

Wonderful Staff

We normally stay at a Hilton or similar. At check-in I was greeted promptly and when I asked a simple question about the difference in rooms, I was upgraded at no charge so I could see the comfort. I loved the fact that every evening they had a social. We received two free alcohol beverages and the continental breakfast was anything but. It was amazing! Full on breakfast with sausage, egss, potatoes, waffles, yogert, cereal, and a few other things. I am willing to stay here on every trip to Flagstaff, Williams, and nearby towns. They were great to my kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chipmunk
Couples
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 3, 2012

Awesome Experience!

The outside appearance of the hotel is deceiving! It is way, way better when we saw our room! The room was clean and pretty large. The sheets and pillow cases were clean. Their customer service is FANTASTIC. The breakfast had eggs, sausage patty, and lots of other choices with excellent service! The price we paid was a STEAL, worth twice what we paid! Wi-fi was fast. Really nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor14
Couples
Arizona
Dec 25, 2012

Nice comfy stay

Our stay was for 1 night and it was very comfortable and relaxing. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location was good. The breakfast was not great but was decent. Overall we enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barney Liu
Couples
Tempe, AZ
Dec 25, 2012

fantastic living

worth the value I paid for it. Very comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antony from Chicago
Family
Chicago
Jan 5, 2013

Great hotel

I love this hotel and worth lot for what i paid(45$), they have clean room, good wifi, breakfast,etc This is good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top