$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
268 reviews
Nice place in a good city

I got update to a suite since they didn't have standard delux available. It was a pleasant surprise... See full review

  • Gaurang
  • Dec 22, 2014
great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still... See full review

  • Paulll
  • Dec 9, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bailiff
Business
Red Deer, Alberta
Nov 14, 2013

Familt Trip

The "Bates Motel" comes to mind when staying here! Over rated for a 3 Star, the smell of disinfectant made my eyes water. Left my shoes on in fear of getting infection from the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carly is my friend
Business
Surprise, AZ
Nov 5, 2013

Good for the price

The hotel was convenient to the historic downtown of Flagstaff. The beds were comfortable but the hotel is a little rundown. The breakfast was good but the evening cocktail hour they did serve very cheap wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goyi
Business
San Francisco
Nov 4, 2013

Good location. Excellent breakfast easy hwy acces

We stayed in a suite of two queen beds and it was comfortable for people that need privacy from each other as you could close door and each room had access to the bathroom. Back window on room 103 did not lock properly so we felt a bit insecure. Must also check debris such ad old mattresses discarded behind room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricio mick
Business
Tempe Arizona
Oct 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

The hotel was clean, located right in the heart of historic flagstaff, and was the perfect pit stop on out way to the Grand Canyon. I highlight recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JacBuBl
Business
California
Oct 3, 2013

Not Satisfied

Electrical outlets didn't work and some didn't have the receptacle cover. Refrigerator didn't work. Water on bottom and just outside on the floor One room had leftover food in it. The floor badly stained. Mattress poor. Could hardly sleep...roll to middle of the bed. Repair man had to come and fix TV. Met another visitor and he said it was bad in his room too. Won't stay here again........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alyxandrea
Business
ATL
Oct 3, 2013

Breaking Bad could have been filmed here

I will start by saying the staff is very nice and are trying to overcome the motels deficiencies. However, I got the impression that the owner is trying to cut corners a lot. It is very old and in need of an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Fong
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 21, 2013

Upgraded to the Presidential Suite

As a result of some mixed up and misunderstanding to our reservation, the hotel management were kind and generous to recognize our stress of not having our prepaid room. As such, we were upgraded and made our stay as smooth as it possibly can. They also recommended an excellent restaurant, Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Insider Insight
Business
Alaska
Sep 9, 2013

Led Astray

Hotel Aspen is NOT TO BE CONFUSED with THE ASPENS HOTELS we have stayed in...or if it is, they desperately need to re-think this purchase!! This is an older hotel that I would have stayed in as a kid when traveling with my parents. While they have done their best to update the rooms, the truth is, it needs to be completely renovated. If you are okay with the old motels you stayed in as a kid, you'll be okay with this. We were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horseybz
Business
TX
Sep 2, 2013

Ghetto Dump w prostitution and drug deals

I checked in and was absolutely appalled at the room. I am not picky and Motel 6s don't bother me but this place was just scary. Holes in EVERY wall. Grout popped out of the tile.Cracked shower walls with smears of calk over the cracks, man lurking in parking lot asking if I was there to meet him. Dried urine on the sides of the bathroom cabinet w peeling finish. See thru sheets. I was at a wedding and got there too late to find another hotel on Labor Day weekend. I gave up trying to sleep after the 10th train went by at 2 am. I checked out and went to Walmart and bought a cheap sleeping bag and slept quite well and happily by myself out in the woods. No refund for that night. Over $100 but a man walked up while I was there and was quoted 85. I wouldn't stay there if you paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Girl gone Az
Business
Flagstaff
Aug 31, 2013

Don't expect anything special!

Well, if I didn't pay the Holiday rate it might have been worth the price, but.....$100 was more than it was worth. There was a dirty bandaid on the floor & the microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot were in the bathroom. The train noise interrupted our sleep & the room was old & dingy, needs some new furniture! Water damage on the ceiling. Breakfast was included but nothin special! I would pick something different next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown, shops & hang outs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top