$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
307 reviews
Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on... See full review

  • Cyndi Sue
  • Jul 9, 2014
An amazing place to stay!

Right from pulling Into the parking lot, we were immediately surprised by what we saw for what we... See full review

  • Mrshayne
  • Jun 5, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (307)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrcz2u2
Cypress, TX
Jun 8, 2013

Not Bad

Not a bad place, but no 5 star either. We stayed at Econolodge in Lubbock TX, paid less and it was nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany01
Chandler, AZ
Jun 4, 2013

Good Place

The staff was amazing, room was kind of beat up and I had ants but the breakfast and staff were amazing and made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illinois Jim
Northlake, IL
Jun 3, 2013

Grand Canyon Getaway

Check in/out was easy with a very helpful staff. The room was ok, but needed a touch up, however, nothing unbearable. The restaurant next door was for breakfast only and a Happy Hour starting at 5:00 p.m. The pool was nice, but nothing fancy. They had a spa and jacuzzi which I did not use. I thought the photograph of the hotel, which I used to determine if I would stay there, really was well shot, but did not show the true character of the facade. The hotel was a short walk to downtown Flagstaff. I dined at two of the local breweries, which I found very nice. However, Flagstaff does not wake up before 07:00 a.m. for breakfast and most of the shops did not open until 09:00 a.m. If you are simply looking for a place to stay and sleep the hotel will do fine, but it is not a hotel with a lot of amenities. I thought it a bit over priced, but within my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Flagstaff is just a short walk away where you can see the sights.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krzysia
Europa
May 29, 2013

Very helpfull and nice staff

OK after a long trip. Easy to find the room, near to breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShirleyEkta
Richmond, Virginia
May 23, 2013

Not a 3 star experience, not a hotel. 2 star, motel.

The first thing you'll notice about Hotel Aspen Innsuites is that it is NOT a hotel, rather it is a motel. See quote via USA Today: "Hotels can contain hundreds of rooms and several floors; they generally have staircases, elevators and internal corridors that lead to the rooms. Motels commonly have a one- or two-floor layout and guests access their rooms directly from the parking lot.". The second thing you will do is check in at the lobby, the only redeeming infrastructure associated with "Hotel" Aspen. The lobby is clean, the staff professional and friendly. Finally you'll arrive at your suite and think, "oh fraggle rock". Inside you'll find lights that don't turn on, a 30 year old TV that doesnt work, bugs on the curtains, ragged furniture, dirty floors, and dirty blinds. Oh, but the soap in the bathroom is organic. Free of charge the hotel has provided train noise and if your lucky relentless birds that chirp all night long. Don't spend more than $50 bucks for a room! If you stay, bring a bb gun for the birds. Ha! BB guns are for the birds. Get it!? *ONE REDEEMING QUALITY* Lumberyard taproom is super proximate to this hotel. Drink your buyers remorse away there. The Pils and Red Ales are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lumberyard Tap house!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carbrad
Boulder City, Nevada 89005
May 20, 2013

Pleasant Experience

This hotel is a bit on the older side but it was refreshingly clean and it actually smelled clean - not like deodorizer. We were upgraded (for not extra charge) to a suite which worked out very nicely for us. We will be returning to the area in September 2013 and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagstaff has so many great places to eat and not all that far of a drive from this hotel.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wizkid
Cayey, PR
May 14, 2013

Disappointing holiday stay

The deluxe suite seemed like two singles whereby the separating wall was removed. Room was in need of updating...TRAIN NOISE ALL HOURS of THE NIGHT...stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Flagstaff downtown is sweet...good restaurants, coffee houses and shopping.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RGRLMR
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Would not recommend this place to anyone!

I reserved three rooms. Two rooms with two double beds and one room that is handicapped accessible. The handicapped accessable room was on the second floor, no elevator! One room had a heater that did not work so staff brought in extra blankets. This same room had lock on door broken off which looked as if it had been recently kicked in! Shower in this same room was dirty. The other room with two double beds had broken bathroom doors. One I had to use a pocket knife to pry out the spring latch so door would latch and stay closed. The other door would not open from the inside of the bathroom so someone in the room had to let the person out of the bathroom. Wife and I knew we were in for a treat at breakfast when we were greeted by a male employee with all gold upper teeth. Have housekeeping move furniture to vaccum the crumbs and yogurt covered pretzels I found on the floor. Maybe the pretzel was our "welcome" snack. At check out the staff never asked me how our stay was. I think they knew what the reply would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Johnson
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Convenient stop

The hotel is well and conveniently situated; the trains passing often across the street are no problem since they do not sound their horns. This property is tired; it is long overdue a major makeover. Still, it is clean, the staff are cordial and helpful, and the amenities (happy hour and breakfast) though simple are free flowing. It is a good value, however, if one is not that choosey. Under the same circumstances in the future (it was a waystop on the way from Tucson the the Grand Canyon) I would probably opt to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jabez Manning
Portland, OR
May 4, 2013

The have a hot tub but miss leading room photos

We booked this hotel after seeing the room photos online and the cheap price. Our room was nothing like the photos, extremely miss leading. The room sucked but its cheap and they have a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top