$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASUDevil
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

good location, friendly staff

walking distance to downtown. outdate rooms. across the street from the train. free happy hour and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drkaren
Business
St. James, NY
Jun 14, 2014

they are really trying hard

Great location and very attentive staff. Cocktail hour was a nice touch. That being said...my husband rewired the fridge so it worked without freezing everything.. He fixed the draperies so they closed. He fixed the remote control and then reprogramed the tv so it worked..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LibbyCA
Business
California
Jun 11, 2014

Handy location for the Grand Canyon

The room was a somewhat odd combination. We were in a two bed suite, with a king in one room, and a queen in the adjoining room. Pluses: lots of plugs for electronics, very nice person who oversaw the complimentary happy hour and breakfast; minuses: very low end everything, from linens to toiletries. Incredibly poor TV reception in one room (and no remote), but okay in the other. No clock in the room. Very strange to have the items usually found in a closet located in the bathroom, along with the fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Hmmm. Don't really want that in the bathroom. Cranky AC. We realized we were in a resort area during peak season, and have been to Flagstaff before, so already expected more dated hotels. Even so, this was mediocre, yet somewhat pricey. I'm assuming the price reflects the proximity to the Grand Canyon rather than quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful, historic downtown area with lots of restaurants, pubs, and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrshayne
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Jun 5, 2014

An amazing place to stay!

Right from pulling Into the parking lot, we were immediately surprised by what we saw for what we paid. We expected a run down motel but it wasn't. The room we booked we an executive king and we got more ham we expected. It was only $10 more than the studio queen room and ours included 2 rooms, a jacuzzi, fridge, oven, and 2 TVs. The bed was comfortable. Then in the morning they have a breakfast buffet with the works! Best free breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. They even throw a BBQ for guests on the first Wednesday of every month. Will definitely be returning next time we are in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoomzoomz6
Business
Davenport fl
May 14, 2014

Had small issue at first but quickly fixed

At first we were placed at a bottom floor room. Chipped furniture as well as black grout and was just not as clean as I expected. The staff quickly remediated my issue and moved us to the 2nd set of rooms at the top of the hill. Amazing views can't hear the nearby train and overall a much nicer room. The happy hour is awesome and it's a decent property. Because of the staff here they turned a potentially bad experience into a pleasant one. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great time in Scotland
Business
Indiana, USA
May 7, 2014

Road Trip

Hotel good for the price and if you are going to be gone all day and just need a place to veg and sleep at night. Very friendly staff, willing to help. Pictures are for the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If going to the Grand Canyon, stay closer than Flagstaff if possible. It is a good hour drive from Flagstaff to the canyon and other parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PonyM
Business
Australia
Apr 29, 2014

A good base but nothing special

This is a large hotel with some really good amenities. Many of the rooms are tired but they are in the middle of an upgrade so it was luck as to what you got. Breakfast was free and a pleasant experience and the staff overall were extremely helpful. They had a happy hour too which was a nice touch. Overall a good experience but don't expect anything too flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenesa26
Business
Glendale, AZ
Apr 27, 2014

Outdated!

It needs a complete overhaul. The staff was friendly, though. Rooms are very outdated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LOTTO
Business
SOUTHERN CA.
Apr 23, 2014

MY STAY

DID NOT HAVE A RECORD OF MY RESERVATION THE ROOM WAS BELOW AVERAGE THE EXTERIOR NEEDS A LOT OF WORK THE FOUNTAIN WAS NOT WORKING AND LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT WORKED IN A WHILE THE POOL WAS COVERED THE OFFICE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND GAVE INFORMATION WHEN REQUESTED THE FACILITY IS ON THE WAY DOWN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bantay
Business
Santa rosa ca
Apr 14, 2014

Sojourner

Friendly staff. Great price. Affordable & includes breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top