$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June2013
Business
AZ, USA
Sep 1, 2014

good location

close to old town, very simple room breakfast is free but not too many choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy Woozy
Business
San diego
Aug 23, 2014

Pretty Bad!

This hotel is definitely in need of a renovation and seemed like they are in the process because there were workman around and their gym was ridiculous! All the gym equipment was in a little room off the side of where the free breakfast was and was covered in construction dust. The bike wasn't even facing the TV, no fan, air, etc. Was so excited when I got one of the workmen to get a window open for me. Have to remember this name so I don't go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cross ciuntry
Business
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

Kind of dirty

Bed and sheets were dirty and the room kind of smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross ciuntry
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2014

Good value

Not a bad room especially for price. Rooms could be a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown flagstaff. Plenty of restaraunts and bars.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hpol
Business
Quito-Ecuador
Aug 11, 2014

not the nicest nor cheapest motel in town.

I stayed at this place for a night hoping it was a great place due to its high price but noticed it was an old motel. As soon as I turned on the heater it started to smell like burned. I realized the heater was like 40 years old and the room in general was very tiny. The only nice thing about this motel was the staff which was very friendly and the great breakfast offered for free. So if you are planning on going to the grand canyon in the last minute and can't find better options stay here but be aware it's not the nicest nor cheapest place in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em0802
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 5, 2014

Grand Canyon Weekend

First time in Flagstaff for a family vacation. Headed to the Grand Canyon and the hotel provided a place to shower and sleep, with a good breakfast. Needs a bit of renovating, our heater did not work but overall it was fine considering we did not spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry BM
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Flagstaff and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Motel Stay

The room did not smell pleasant when I opened the door. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep on. The windows were dirty and covered in cobwebs. The carpeting on the floor felt grimy. So much so, that I felt compelled to wear my shoes whenever I walked through the room. Definitely not a place I plan on returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewing Company is a great spot to visit. Good beer and good service.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zomad
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Awful

I've seen trailer parks with more class. The room was barely bigger than the bed. Some idiot was drunk on the walkway above crying for "Amanda" for 30 minutes. The train is right across the highway, and it sees a lot of trains. Turning on the AC unit instantly filled the room with the stench of urine. Terrible shower-head. Dated gear in the room. One of my greatest regrets in hotels for $93 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bucear
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 31, 2014

Inn Suites

If this was an inn Suites then it sure has been compromised. It is clearly under construction but thecroomsvrented we're not clean or updated. They need to update and clean the rooms rdnted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Unhappy Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Pay for a better hotel

Please take my advice. You will go better staying in a Chain Hotel (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Hilton, etc.)Even though you want to save money this is not a good hotel to stay. Also their cleaning crew will steal from you. So unless you are planning on leaving your suitcases on the car 24/7 don't pay to stay in a hotel that have thief cleaning crew. Their management will not do anything to help you out if something get stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top