$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
272 reviews
worth the stay

This was an amazing hotel worth the stay friendly guest. See full review

  • TheShape
  • Jan 19, 2015
Great

Had a great time, so nice, was upgraded and the room was so nice! See full review

  • Jamison B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kkatib
Business
Surprise, az
Jul 14, 2014

Inconvenient

They were remodeling during our stay. There was paint everywhere, Bucket, and ladders in the hallway. Not relaxing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banjoAZ
Business
Gilbert, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

Great Service but just OK room

The room was OK. The bed was comfortable but the sofa was not comfortable for lounging. The best part of our stay was the gentlemen who worked in the cafe area. He was very polite during the social hour and also during breakfast. He went out of his way to actually make our waffles, never had that happen with any other hotel before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Granny's Closet and do Karaoke and eat steak and lobster for less than 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoInCO
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 13, 2014

Over priced

The Lobby and PJ's Cafe were beautiful, however, my room was not up to par. It was in desperate need of an update. The furnishings were old, the microwave was dirty, the surface the microwave was on was chipped and peeling, and the fridge enclosure was sketchy at best. The pillows were way too soft, though the bed was comfy. I got a good deal for the first night but the second night price was ridiculously high for the quality of the room. I will say that it appears that they are doing renovations on the property. Overall, decent, but I would not stay there again unless the price was commensurate with the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kachina Mexican restaurant is about a mile down the road from the hotel and it was a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmac
Business
San Diego
Jul 11, 2014

Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got a double room with 2 baths that was connected by a glass door and one side had a King bed. It was excellent. Sure the rooms don't have fancy TV's and there isn't a hot tub, but the employees that take care of breakfast and happy hour are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Lowell observatory for a great viewing of the night sky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosabel
Business
Spring Valley, Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

family gathering

well we checked in on sunday...and had to move to another room by the next day...then we had no hot water...by yesterday we had no water at all for over 3 hours.....fortunately we took a road trip yesterday to Tuba City otherwise we would have had no water while at the hotel. Management was nice but other desk clerk employee was evasive and didn't give us straight answers as to why we had no hot water and then no water at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi Sue
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Will come back again!

This was our first time at this hotel and stayed only one night en route. An older place right on old Route 66, it was clean and comfortable. Our room had a bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a separate living area with couch, refrigerator, microwave, desk and TV. Our bed was very comfortable, and we loved the breakfast buffet at PJ's, with its the Route 66 diner decor. We didn't try out the pool because the weather was a little cool that night. We plan on visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lumberyard Brewing Co on San Francisco Ave in downtown area close to hotel. The beers are brewed onsite, the burgers are fresh and awesome and we had warm, friendly service. Recommend the Flagstaff IPA! Indoor and outdoor seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fred Tzou
Business
San Jose, ca
Jul 7, 2014

Not recommended

Three of the lamps is not working. The alarm clock also malfunction, I don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmotherof6
Business
tempe, aZ
Jul 7, 2014

our weekend stay

We always stay at Aspen Inn Suites when going to Flagstaff. My husband enjoys their breakfast and happy hour that they have everyday and evening. The employee named Adrien is a very hard working individual who always has a smile on his face. He makes us feel welcome each time we see him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peacelover222
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Hotel Aspen over the 4th

We have stayed here several times at different times of the year, and have enjoyed each stay. Positives-convenience, value, scenery, comfort, breakfast and happy hour Negatives-staff (smoking and indifference), odd room configuration, proximity to railroad tracks, noise. Unusual-there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, but no place to plug it in, and it is screwed to the wall! Despite any negatives, will stay here again. Love Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery-never had a bad meal, but waits for a table can be long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven Stargate Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 5, 2014

Not Bad, But Could Hotel Property Needs Some "Cosmetic Surgery"

Value, buffet breakfast, location, etc., were all good, but this is obviously an older property that could use some updating and "cosmetic surgery", both outside and in. Stairway to our room was rusted and corroded and should really be replaced. Overall property was clean, pool was in good order, and buffet breakfast a definite plus. You even get someone making and serving your waffles to you, which is a nice "personal touch". Window sill area in bedroom was very warn and various things in the room need some upkeep and repair ("cosmetic surgery"). The free HBO channel didn't exist and in the evening the "high speed WiFi" was anything but. Couldn't connect at all or very, very, very slow, so gave up. Ceiling of bathroom needs a good wipe down. Blankets had holes, some linens need replacing, and lighting a bit on the dull side. But, jacuzzi bathtub, bed and overall room in decent shape. Again, needs some upgrading and repairs (like remove the outdated drapes that stick out and do simple ones. Having the black out blinds were great and even though near the train tracks, was not disturbed by sounds nor neighboring guests. Did sleep well. So, although there were plusses, some of the minus areas noted are why only a 3 star from my wife and me. For traveling families and all, I will say overall clean and decent and for the price (and having a nice clean pool and ample breakfast at the buffet), a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top