$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
266 reviews
great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still... See full review

  • Paulll
  • Dec 9, 2014
Fantastic Value - I'll be back!

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving on our way across the Southwest. Check-in was smooth and... See full review

  • JonTwo
  • Dec 1, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fred Tzou
Business
San Jose, ca
Jul 7, 2014

Not recommended

Three of the lamps is not working. The alarm clock also malfunction, I don't recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmotherof6
Business
tempe, aZ
Jul 7, 2014

our weekend stay

We always stay at Aspen Inn Suites when going to Flagstaff. My husband enjoys their breakfast and happy hour that they have everyday and evening. The employee named Adrien is a very hard working individual who always has a smile on his face. He makes us feel welcome each time we see him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peacelover222
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Hotel Aspen over the 4th

We have stayed here several times at different times of the year, and have enjoyed each stay. Positives-convenience, value, scenery, comfort, breakfast and happy hour Negatives-staff (smoking and indifference), odd room configuration, proximity to railroad tracks, noise. Unusual-there is a hair dryer in the bathroom, but no place to plug it in, and it is screwed to the wall! Despite any negatives, will stay here again. Love Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery-never had a bad meal, but waits for a table can be long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven Stargate Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 5, 2014

Not Bad, But Could Hotel Property Needs Some "Cosmetic Surgery"

Value, buffet breakfast, location, etc., were all good, but this is obviously an older property that could use some updating and "cosmetic surgery", both outside and in. Stairway to our room was rusted and corroded and should really be replaced. Overall property was clean, pool was in good order, and buffet breakfast a definite plus. You even get someone making and serving your waffles to you, which is a nice "personal touch". Window sill area in bedroom was very warn and various things in the room need some upkeep and repair ("cosmetic surgery"). The free HBO channel didn't exist and in the evening the "high speed WiFi" was anything but. Couldn't connect at all or very, very, very slow, so gave up. Ceiling of bathroom needs a good wipe down. Blankets had holes, some linens need replacing, and lighting a bit on the dull side. But, jacuzzi bathtub, bed and overall room in decent shape. Again, needs some upgrading and repairs (like remove the outdated drapes that stick out and do simple ones. Having the black out blinds were great and even though near the train tracks, was not disturbed by sounds nor neighboring guests. Did sleep well. So, although there were plusses, some of the minus areas noted are why only a 3 star from my wife and me. For traveling families and all, I will say overall clean and decent and for the price (and having a nice clean pool and ample breakfast at the buffet), a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Travelers
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 3, 2014

Better than I thought!

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. This hotel is a bit old with popcorn ceilings, however it serve our purpose for the low cost. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster, Olive Garden and fast food places within a few miles of Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luv2travel623
Business
Morenci, AZ
Jun 26, 2014

Good deal

The staff was very friendly. The building was older but the rooms clean and comfortable. Conveniently located near downtown Flagstaff. My only complaint was the parking lot was a bit cramped. Overall a very good deal for what you're getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
won't let me use my name
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 26, 2014

Won't stay there again

We arrived and our reservation wasn't there and we had to wait more than an hour to get our room. The room was very large and the sheet, towels and soap were very nice, but that is were it ends. The room was so old and shabby that it didn't really feel clean. I was afraid to walk on the carpet without my shoes. We skipped showering to wait until our next hotel. I left a cord to my CPAP breathing machine and called that same night. They told me that the room was occupied and they wouldn't be able to look for it until the guests checked out two days later. They did find it tow days later, but a week later I still haven't gotten it back even though I sent my credit card information to pay for the return. I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aphigrl
Business
az
Jun 18, 2014

Don't Stay Here

It was gross! The only reason I decided to stay here is because it was walking distance to downtown Flagstaff. I would never stay here again, yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A couple enjoying vacay
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Great stay in Flagstaff at Hotel Aspen

Everyone was super nice. We got a map of northern Arizona and it showed all of the fun things you could do. The room was nice and we enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour everyday. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASUDevil
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

good location, friendly staff

walking distance to downtown. outdate rooms. across the street from the train. free happy hour and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top