$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deming NM
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Oct 1, 2014

Awesome room and staff

Staff was very nice and friendly. Pleasant surprise finding we had a presidential suite with a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom for two. Mini fridge in kitchen didn't work but I called the front desk and they were going to send maintenance right out. Since it was late and I was going to need it till the next day I asked them to wait till then. We came back in the next day it had been replaced. The breakfast was buffet in their cafe and the attendant was very nice and made our waffles for us and brought it to us. He was also constantly clearing empty plates and trash from peoples tables and carrying pleasant conversation with everyone. We had a comfortable pleasant stay and will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary buffet breakfast.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Single
Austin, Texas
Sep 6, 2014

Passing Thru

Good spot for layover during week. Prices go up for weekend. Free social hour and hot breakfast a plus these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zsaba
Couples
Hungary
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind. She set up everything cc 3 minutes and gave us the closest room, because she saw, that we were tired. Thanks a lot !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Sedona!!!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
escaping the heat of phoe
Couples
phoenix
Sep 2, 2014

so so....

Hotel was outdated and old.....appeared as though they attempted to cover up damaged moldings, ceiling cracks and wall cracks, mold in shower etc with cheap fixes. No hot water in the morning. Rooms were basically clean but did not make you feel "comfortable". Location was good and staff was extremely friendly and kind. Price was cheap but would probably not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
June2013
Friends
AZ, USA
Sep 1, 2014

good location

close to old town, very simple room breakfast is free but not too many choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy Woozy
Single
San diego
Aug 23, 2014

Pretty Bad!

This hotel is definitely in need of a renovation and seemed like they are in the process because there were workman around and their gym was ridiculous! All the gym equipment was in a little room off the side of where the free breakfast was and was covered in construction dust. The bike wasn't even facing the TV, no fan, air, etc. Was so excited when I got one of the workmen to get a window open for me. Have to remember this name so I don't go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cross ciuntry
Couples
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

Kind of dirty

Bed and sheets were dirty and the room kind of smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross ciuntry
Couples
Virginia
Aug 13, 2014

Good value

Not a bad room especially for price. Rooms could be a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown flagstaff. Plenty of restaraunts and bars.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hpol
Friends
Quito-Ecuador
Aug 11, 2014

not the nicest nor cheapest motel in town.

I stayed at this place for a night hoping it was a great place due to its high price but noticed it was an old motel. As soon as I turned on the heater it started to smell like burned. I realized the heater was like 40 years old and the room in general was very tiny. The only nice thing about this motel was the staff which was very friendly and the great breakfast offered for free. So if you are planning on going to the grand canyon in the last minute and can't find better options stay here but be aware it's not the nicest nor cheapest place in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em0802
Family
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 5, 2014

Grand Canyon Weekend

First time in Flagstaff for a family vacation. Headed to the Grand Canyon and the hotel provided a place to shower and sleep, with a good breakfast. Needs a bit of renovating, our heater did not work but overall it was fine considering we did not spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top