$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory1
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2013

Breakfast nook

Gentleman working in the breakfast area was superb, excellent and did his job to pefection serving all and paying attention to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaurang
Business
Campbell
Dec 22, 2014

Nice place in a good city

I got update to a suite since they didn't have standard delux available. It was a pleasant surprise to your grand canyon trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamison B.
Business
Phoenix
Dec 16, 2014

Great

Had a great time, so nice, was upgraded and the room was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulll
Business
Boston
Dec 9, 2014

great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonTwo
Business
Central New Mexico
Dec 1, 2014

Fantastic Value - I'll be back!

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving on our way across the Southwest. Check-in was smooth and courteous. Sadly, we missed the social hour (with free drinks) by a few minutes, but the room was comfy and the fridge really came in handy. The included breakfast made this stay a terrific value. The staff we encountered were all conscientious and professional. A well-run business. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our GPS took us a mile out of the way. It's right out on the main drag, but keep an eye out so you don't drive right past it. ;-)

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class Actors
Business
LA, Ca
Nov 26, 2014

This Place is Disgusting

If this is "3-Star," I'd hate to stay in one- or two-star. Filthy carpet, chipped paint around all the doors and windows, chipped dresser with drawers that won't open or close, cheap, sagging mattresses, ripped sheets, a leaking toilet and a refrigerator with rotting plastic inside and a horrid stench. Had we not arrived late at night we would have left immediately and gladly forfeited the 46 bucks we paid. We've used "recommended" properties in the past, in all parts of the country, city and rural alike, and have sometimes disagreed with their cheery assessment, but this one is ridiculous. And we have photos to prove it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is on Route 66 in Flagstaff. You can find anything you'd ever want, from fast-food to vegan restaurants, and, thankfully, no shortage of other motels presumably less skeevy and uncomfortable than this pathetic dump.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny the master mind
Business
Riverside, Ca
Nov 26, 2014

Great hotel! Especially for the price.

Great price!! Great roadtrip stop. Nice quite place. It gets cold in Flagstaff though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Business
Keams Canyon, AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Family Getaway

The room was nice and cozy. Enough room for our toddler and eight year old to run around. The room had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with a large flat screen TV. Fridge/Microwave. It also had a separate room with another queen bed. The breakfast was nice and the hostess is always courteous and helpful. This is our go-to hotel when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from downtown to the hotel. It is a walk, but not too far.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully Wellington
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Cute hotel, great breakfast!

Very impressed with the breakfast and the size of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bawanee
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 18, 2014

Great Value

We stayed here while sightseeing the Grand Canyon and Sedona. The room was great they gave us a suite and the breakfast and snack time was very nice. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Restaurants very close.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Woman
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I needed one night at a quiet clean place. This worked. For the price, I think it was perfect. Internet, ok bed, hot water and breakfast. The staff at the hotel and breakfast were supel nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to histoic center of flaggstaff with shopping and restaurants. Would have walked if my kids had thicker coats. Also 1 hour away from Grand Canyon.

Back to menu Return to top