$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mallory1
Kentucky
Apr 14, 2013

Breakfast nook

Gentleman working in the breakfast area was superb, excellent and did his job to pefection serving all and paying attention to needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Business
Keams Canyon, AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Family Getaway

The room was nice and cozy. Enough room for our toddler and eight year old to run around. The room had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with a large flat screen TV. Fridge/Microwave. It also had a separate room with another queen bed. The breakfast was nice and the hostess is always courteous and helpful. This is our go-to hotel when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from downtown to the hotel. It is a walk, but not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully Wellington
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Cute hotel, great breakfast!

Very impressed with the breakfast and the size of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bawanee
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 18, 2014

Great Value

We stayed here while sightseeing the Grand Canyon and Sedona. The room was great they gave us a suite and the breakfast and snack time was very nice. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Restaurants very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Woman
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for my needs

I needed one night at a quiet clean place. This worked. For the price, I think it was perfect. Internet, ok bed, hot water and breakfast. The staff at the hotel and breakfast were supel nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to histoic center of flaggstaff with shopping and restaurants. Would have walked if my kids had thicker coats. Also 1 hour away from Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vickysc93
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 16, 2014

weekend trip

good location good staff but not the room... the profile picture looks very pretty, but it is not the same thing what you would see there, also the price is a little bit high for the room like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRKMTCHLL
Business
everywhere, USA
Nov 15, 2014

do not stay here

run down hotel. you can still smell smoke in the rooms. I wouldn't let anyone I know to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbie hiker
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 3, 2014

Great value for money spent

For around $50 in a busy tourist destination one can't find better value than this hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheShape
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 16, 2014

Amazing last minute trip to flagstaff

This was a nice hotel really comfortable and was clean. Might have a little wear and tear but that shouldn't ruin your experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is amazing and I would definitely recommend this and when I ever go back to flagstaff would definitely without hesitation come back here maybe try the romantic suite since I already tried the Executive suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town isn't far from this hotel there's also a nice little coffee booth on the way with delicious coffee and a very cheerful young lady.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim super chef
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsyvania
Oct 14, 2014

Best place in flagstaff,rooms in good shape, staff very good and ploite

I stay there for 11 days and i really like this hotel, its in walking distance to the town it took me only 20 minutes to walk to town. great places to see and eat.people are very friendly and helpful . The weather is also very nice and always in the upper 70's if you go from June to Sept. There is a free breakfast buffet in PJ cafe from 6:30am to 9:30 am. I would stay there again next year around September for my birthday. thanks. Tim Brednick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

have none right now

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayeskay
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 13, 2014

Good deal for the price

We were 3 adults, and we paid $100 (including tax) for this room. We were given a king-size bed, which was very comfortable, and an extra sofa bed (also decent). We had 2 dogs with us, so we ended up paying a flat-rate $25 fee, which is reasonable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself looked a little old, but that didn't bother us, as long as it was clean. Morning breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, coffee/juice, 4 different types of cereal and freshly made waffles to order. My only complaint is that our room did not have blackout curtains, so the light bothered me; we found a way to pin the heavy curtains on either side so that they would block out most of the light. There is a train running by the main road, but somehow it did not bother us (despite me being a light sleeper). We slept right through it. Overall, a pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top