$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcruiser
Mesa , AZ
Jan 28, 2013

Great time

We had a great time , wished we could of stayed longer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunhuggers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vickysc93
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 16, 2014

weekend trip

good location good staff but not the room... the profile picture looks very pretty, but it is not the same thing what you would see there, also the price is a little bit high for the room like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRKMTCHLL
Business
everywhere, USA
Nov 15, 2014

do not stay here

run down hotel. you can still smell smoke in the rooms. I wouldn't let anyone I know to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbie hiker
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 3, 2014

Great value for money spent

For around $50 in a busy tourist destination one can't find better value than this hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheShape
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 16, 2014

Amazing last minute trip to flagstaff

This was a nice hotel really comfortable and was clean. Might have a little wear and tear but that shouldn't ruin your experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is amazing and I would definitely recommend this and when I ever go back to flagstaff would definitely without hesitation come back here maybe try the romantic suite since I already tried the Executive suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town isn't far from this hotel there's also a nice little coffee booth on the way with delicious coffee and a very cheerful young lady.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim super chef
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsyvania
Oct 14, 2014

Best place in flagstaff,rooms in good shape, staff very good and ploite

I stay there for 11 days and i really like this hotel, its in walking distance to the town it took me only 20 minutes to walk to town. great places to see and eat.people are very friendly and helpful . The weather is also very nice and always in the upper 70's if you go from June to Sept. There is a free breakfast buffet in PJ cafe from 6:30am to 9:30 am. I would stay there again next year around September for my birthday. thanks. Tim Brednick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

have none right now

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayeskay
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 13, 2014

Good deal for the price

We were 3 adults, and we paid $100 (including tax) for this room. We were given a king-size bed, which was very comfortable, and an extra sofa bed (also decent). We had 2 dogs with us, so we ended up paying a flat-rate $25 fee, which is reasonable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself looked a little old, but that didn't bother us, as long as it was clean. Morning breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, coffee/juice, 4 different types of cereal and freshly made waffles to order. My only complaint is that our room did not have blackout curtains, so the light bothered me; we found a way to pin the heavy curtains on either side so that they would block out most of the light. There is a train running by the main road, but somehow it did not bother us (despite me being a light sleeper). We slept right through it. Overall, a pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imeenbusiness
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Oct 3, 2014

Pleasantly Suprised!

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to New Mexico and were pleasantly suprised! The beds were comfortable, the room updated and staff friendly. The bathroom was small but that was a minor inconvenience for a one night stay. Definitely feel we got our money's worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Lowell Observatory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deming NM
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 1, 2014

Awesome room and staff

Staff was very nice and friendly. Pleasant surprise finding we had a presidential suite with a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom for two. Mini fridge in kitchen didn't work but I called the front desk and they were going to send maintenance right out. Since it was late and I was going to need it till the next day I asked them to wait till then. We came back in the next day it had been replaced. The breakfast was buffet in their cafe and the attendant was very nice and made our waffles for us and brought it to us. He was also constantly clearing empty plates and trash from peoples tables and carrying pleasant conversation with everyone. We had a comfortable pleasant stay and will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary buffet breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 6, 2014

Passing Thru

Good spot for layover during week. Prices go up for weekend. Free social hour and hot breakfast a plus these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zsaba
Business
Hungary
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind. She set up everything cc 3 minutes and gave us the closest room, because she saw, that we were tired. Thanks a lot !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Sedona!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top