$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheShape
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

worth the stay

This was an amazing hotel worth the stay friendly guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZSH.154
Single
San Diego
Jan 15, 2015

good place for the price

I arrived late (around 11 pm) but have no problem for checking in. Breakfast is free. The two-bed room actually consists of two one-bed rooms connected by a door, each with its own bathroom. TV set-top box has a green light on constantly, but can be easily blocked by the TV remote. Overall worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamison B.
Couples
Phoenix
Dec 29, 2014

Great

Had a great time, so nice, was upgraded and the room was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaurang
Couples
Campbell
Dec 22, 2014

Nice place in a good city

I got update to a suite since they didn't have standard delux available. It was a pleasant surprise to your grand canyon trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamison B.
Couples
Phoenix
Dec 16, 2014

Great

Had a great time, so nice, was upgraded and the room was so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulll
Friends
Boston
Dec 9, 2014

great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonTwo
Couples
Central New Mexico
Dec 1, 2014

Fantastic Value - I'll be back!

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving on our way across the Southwest. Check-in was smooth and courteous. Sadly, we missed the social hour (with free drinks) by a few minutes, but the room was comfy and the fridge really came in handy. The included breakfast made this stay a terrific value. The staff we encountered were all conscientious and professional. A well-run business. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our GPS took us a mile out of the way. It's right out on the main drag, but keep an eye out so you don't drive right past it. ;-)

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Class Actors
Business
LA, Ca
Nov 26, 2014

This Place is Disgusting

If this is "3-Star," I'd hate to stay in one- or two-star. Filthy carpet, chipped paint around all the doors and windows, chipped dresser with drawers that won't open or close, cheap, sagging mattresses, ripped sheets, a leaking toilet and a refrigerator with rotting plastic inside and a horrid stench. Had we not arrived late at night we would have left immediately and gladly forfeited the 46 bucks we paid. We've used "recommended" properties in the past, in all parts of the country, city and rural alike, and have sometimes disagreed with their cheery assessment, but this one is ridiculous. And we have photos to prove it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is on Route 66 in Flagstaff. You can find anything you'd ever want, from fast-food to vegan restaurants, and, thankfully, no shortage of other motels presumably less skeevy and uncomfortable than this pathetic dump.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny the master mind
Friends
Riverside, Ca
Nov 26, 2014

Great hotel! Especially for the price.

Great price!! Great roadtrip stop. Nice quite place. It gets cold in Flagstaff though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Family
Keams Canyon, AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Family Getaway

The room was nice and cozy. Enough room for our toddler and eight year old to run around. The room had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with a large flat screen TV. Fridge/Microwave. It also had a separate room with another queen bed. The breakfast was nice and the hostess is always courteous and helpful. This is our go-to hotel when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked from downtown to the hotel. It is a walk, but not too far.

Back to menu Return to top