$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Traveller
Business
NH
Aug 21, 2011

Great value!

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as Flagstaff had a central location with respect to the places we wanted to go. We visited the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Sedona and more. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive. The hot breakfast was not the best thing in the world but it was certainly plus. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The mini refrigerator was definitely a plus so was free wi-fi. For the nightly rate we paid for it, it was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Jungle serve quite delicious Mediterranean food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phily
Aug 18, 2011

Excellent stay!

I stayed two nights here visiting Grand canyon. The room given to me was actually a Suite with a living room, bedroom and kitchenette. Definetly much more than what i expected for 80$ on a weeknd. And the jacuzzi in the bedroom was simply an icing on the cake. The hotel overall looks a bit old but has been very well maintained. The breakfast served real fresh and with great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namegame
Business
Arizona, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Sweet suites!

Was great having a homey room! Stayed in the Petite suite which had a separate family room with kitchen and nice COMFORTABLE bed. Shower was nice, however there was no place in the bathroom to set your toiletries. Needs a shelf added and I am 5'4" the mirror was a little too high. Just a couple of things I would of preferred to make it even better. However my biggest complaint is I got there @ 1:30 thought I would see if room was ready and was told check is now not till 4pm!! Showed them my reservation which states 2pm check in. She said sorry they haven't changed it on the website. 4 o'clock check in is WAY too late, 3 is ok, 2 is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Old downtown has a lot of bars and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlhmb
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Nice

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flysalot
Business
arizona
Aug 2, 2011

A little old school, but nice.

Moved son to NAU into an Apt. Us parents stayed in a suite. A little noise between the walls, and a train now and then from across the street. I liked being able to park the car right in front of the room, and walk out to smoke. The bed was clean and pillows were great. We really enjoyed the spa in the room "large enough for two". It was a nice touch for the 2 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 12, 2011

Not romantic

The hotel which appeared to be a previous motel was played up to more than it actually was. I booked a king size bed room with the jaccuzi tub and even called the hotel to confirm that is what I was booking but I did not get it when I arrived. Instead I was given a cramed two room split suite with a king and queen bed. I forgot to mention that about every hour or two a train would go by on tracks that were less than a quarter mile away! I stayed the night with my girlfriend because we could not get another room at a better hotel until the next day. I was able to get free breakfast the next morning which was good and a refund for the second night which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lava Cave and Snow Bowl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clive & Mary Jean
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 2, 2011

Worked for us

We spent 5 nights here, spending our days out looking for wildlife and wildflowers. [...] We never saw a 2 queen room, but were shown a single king room, which was small and had little room around the bed, as was the case with the room that contained our king bed.This is an old hotel and could use some work on the outside appearance, but otherwise everything was reasonably clean and worked fine. The breakfast, with hot scrambled eggs, potatoes and a different meat side each day (bacon, ham or sausage)along with the usual fruit, cereal and choice of bread, was very good. We really enjoyed the Amber Bock draft beer at happy hour (and a half!). There were potato chips, and also Bud Light and at least 2 choices of wine, limited to 2 free glasses. These additions certainly gave us good value for the money. (Breakfast from 6.30 to 9.00 and cocktails from 5.00 to 6.30). They no longer give a free newspaper - the girl at the front desk did not know about this, but the person serving breakfast told us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fry's supermarket about 200 yards east of the hotel at the corner of Switzer Canyon Road, that had the cheapest gas price of any place we saw in town. The tourist info center is about a mile west of the hotel on 66.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doglover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2011

Take your dog

I selected this hotel because it was listed as pet friendly. We took our dog with us for the first time. It was ideal for her. Our room was very spacious, and there were areas where I could walk her. We stayed only one night, on our way to Utah from Phoenix. I would have enjoyed a longer stay. The shower was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Finland
Jun 29, 2011

GrandCanyon trip

The hotel was quite old and the furniture looked old and squeking. Could hear noise from outside and while stairs are used. The bed was though comfortable. Was expensive considering the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Flagstaff Hotel Aspen

Covered basic needs -- room I stayed in could have used some remodeling though; bathroom sink had cracks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top