$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
251 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry BM
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2014

Flagstaff and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Motel Stay

The room did not smell pleasant when I opened the door. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep on. The windows were dirty and covered in cobwebs. The carpeting on the floor felt grimy. So much so, that I felt compelled to wear my shoes whenever I walked through the room. Definitely not a place I plan on returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewing Company is a great spot to visit. Good beer and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zomad
Business
Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Awful

I've seen trailer parks with more class. The room was barely bigger than the bed. Some idiot was drunk on the walkway above crying for "Amanda" for 30 minutes. The train is right across the highway, and it sees a lot of trains. Turning on the AC unit instantly filled the room with the stench of urine. Terrible shower-head. Dated gear in the room. One of my greatest regrets in hotels for $93 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bucear
Tucson, AZ
Jul 31, 2014

Inn Suites

If this was an inn Suites then it sure has been compromised. It is clearly under construction but thecroomsvrented we're not clean or updated. They need to update and clean the rooms rdnted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Unhappy Mom
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Pay for a better hotel

Please take my advice. You will go better staying in a Chain Hotel (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Hilton, etc.)Even though you want to save money this is not a good hotel to stay. Also their cleaning crew will steal from you. So unless you are planning on leaving your suitcases on the car 24/7 don't pay to stay in a hotel that have thief cleaning crew. Their management will not do anything to help you out if something get stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desert Nana
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 27, 2014

Leaves a lot to be desired

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We booked an "Executive King Suite" that turned out to be a fairly small motel room that had been made into 2 rooms. The king size bed was only marginally smaller than the room it was in, so that you couldn't open the door to the bathroom all the way. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was dismal. Although reasonably clean, our overall experience was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRB777
South Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Room was a little above average, but perks were Gr8!

The room was clean though a bit outdated. Don't get a room downstairs by the stairway. There were "elephants" or so it seemed, running up and down the stairs until midnite! The happy hour and breakfast were nice..make sure you take advantage of these perks! All in all, I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller639587394
kansas city
Jul 25, 2014

aspen inn

one night stay, convenient location, airconditioner was loud and was not sufficient for room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Unhappy Mom
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Terrible Experience. Don't leave anything behind!

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, so I thought I would try it again with my family for a short weekend getaway. The hotel is in need of repairs. The building has visible cracks. My non-smoking room had a strong cigarette smell. The cafeteria, which I thought would be a highlight for free breakfast for the family, was very crowded. To make matters worse, my son forgot his pillow and Batman stuffed toy that his had since he was 2 years old in the room. After calling every day for one week, his pillow was found, but his stuffed toy was never found. Both items were left on the bed and it would have been easy to place them on lost and found, so we could pick them up. It’s frustrating that we had to call for one week before his pillow was returned, and that they never returned his favorite stuffed toy that his had since he was a toddler. Be aware! If you stay at this hotel, don’t even think about leaving anything behind. You may never get it back! I will not recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kram005
Chandler, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Professional photos of room do not match what you get even in a "renovated" room. Renovated rooms are updated, but qualty of work is very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banjoAZ
Gilbert, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

Great Service but just OK room

The room was OK. The bed was comfortable but the sofa was not comfortable for lounging. The best part of our stay was the gentlemen who worked in the cafe area. He was very polite during the social hour and also during breakfast. He went out of his way to actually make our waffles, never had that happen with any other hotel before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Granny's Closet and do Karaoke and eat steak and lobster for less than 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search