$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barney Liu
Business
Tempe, AZ
Dec 25, 2012

fantastic living

worth the value I paid for it. Very comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chipmunk
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 3, 2012

Awesome Experience!

The outside appearance of the hotel is deceiving! It is way, way better when we saw our room! The room was clean and pretty large. The sheets and pillow cases were clean. Their customer service is FANTASTIC. The breakfast had eggs, sausage patty, and lots of other choices with excellent service! The price we paid was a STEAL, worth twice what we paid! Wi-fi was fast. Really nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noahalin
Business
Phoenix
Nov 3, 2012

New favorite crash pad?

Fantastic hotel. Simple amenities. Short walking distance to bars, clubs and venues. Beds are comfortable. New owner really seems to care about his image and professionalism. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to have a drink at social hour and plan your evening out!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary B
Business
London. England
Nov 2, 2012

3 nights in Flagstaff

A little faded but had everything we needed at a very good price with breakfast included. The bed was sooo comfy, and the air con/ heater was efficient. A big staff turnover but they were all very friendly and helpful Quite a busy road, Route 66, and near the railway but quietened down from midnight to 6 am. Central to all the tourist places, what more could you want! We went to the visitors centre( very helpful) the historic shopping area, some nice shops, The Meteorite Crater, Walnut Canyon, amazing place, and the Howell Observatory. If you go on a day where they have evening opening you can use the same ticket. There was a full moon so they had the telescope focused on some of the moon craters. The visitors centre give you money off the entrance fee vouchers and we got seniors discount as well!! NB most places seem to give AA members discount as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJinPDX
Business
Portland Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Great place to recover from canyon hiking

comfortable beds; great tv; helpful staff; solid breakfast; and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Blancos...great mexican restaurant down the way.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canyon Traveler
Business
Owensboro, KY.
Sep 14, 2012

Great Breakfast, Great Value

Very frendly staff, Great Breakfast and a Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking Fool
Business
Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Short stop over on way to Grand Canyon

The room was clean, comfy beds, quality toiletries (soap/shampoo), with coffee and water in the room. Our room had two separate sleeping quarters so it made it nice when I got up in the middle of the night to pack our backpacks without disturbing anyone else. We basically arrived, slept, and moved on to next destination so we can not comment on the breakfast that was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanna
Business
colorado
Sep 4, 2012

It's ok

I totally thought this would be a little more above Super 8 or Motel 6. I should have gone to Holiday Inn or Econo Lodge. The room looks very old. The place was clean but has a musky, stuffy smell. The air conditioner was very loud. I saw a spider in the shower which prompted us to inspect the whole room (even under the bed). Parking at the bottom was horrible but uphill was better. The next door restaurant offers eggs, sausage and potatoes. A waiter is on hand to make waffles at your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debra38801
Business
Tupelo,ms
Jul 28, 2012

Last resort !!!!!

I would not consider this a three star hotel. The rooms were less than standard,the remodel was poor. Not what $100/night should get you. There was no working ice machine in the entire first building ,no wi-fi except in the office/lobby area. It was close to the highway but that is all I can say about convience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler0725
Business
Phx, AZ
Jul 11, 2012

Good, not great.

When I looked at pictures, I was stoked about the image and ambiance of the hotel. When getting there, it seemed a little faulty, and that was disappointing. While the train was close, it did not bother us at all. Also, the location was fabulous, it's a 4.00 cab ride, and a10-12 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top