$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJinPDX
Business
Portland Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Great place to recover from canyon hiking

comfortable beds; great tv; helpful staff; solid breakfast; and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Blancos...great mexican restaurant down the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldTraveler2012
Business
Arizona
Oct 16, 2012

Very affordable

I picked this hotel, due to reviews I had read and the price of the hotel. It was much better than the positive reviews. Everything about my stay was comfortable and pleasant. Only place I'll stay in Flagstaff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canyon Traveler
Business
Owensboro, KY.
Sep 14, 2012

Great Breakfast, Great Value

Very frendly staff, Great Breakfast and a Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking Fool
Business
Michigan
Sep 12, 2012

Short stop over on way to Grand Canyon

The room was clean, comfy beds, quality toiletries (soap/shampoo), with coffee and water in the room. Our room had two separate sleeping quarters so it made it nice when I got up in the middle of the night to pack our backpacks without disturbing anyone else. We basically arrived, slept, and moved on to next destination so we can not comment on the breakfast that was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanna
Business
colorado
Sep 4, 2012

It's ok

I totally thought this would be a little more above Super 8 or Motel 6. I should have gone to Holiday Inn or Econo Lodge. The room looks very old. The place was clean but has a musky, stuffy smell. The air conditioner was very loud. I saw a spider in the shower which prompted us to inspect the whole room (even under the bed). Parking at the bottom was horrible but uphill was better. The next door restaurant offers eggs, sausage and potatoes. A waiter is on hand to make waffles at your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmom Rosie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 4, 2012

So-So

The outside doors squeeked, so you could tell when anyone went in or out. This was hardly a suite. It was a small room. There were no comfortable chairs or sitting area. The clothes bar was in the bathroom. The bathroom smelled funny. The beds were comfy. One night was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debra38801
Business
Tupelo,ms
Jul 28, 2012

Last resort !!!!!

I would not consider this a three star hotel. The rooms were less than standard,the remodel was poor. Not what $100/night should get you. There was no working ice machine in the entire first building ,no wi-fi except in the office/lobby area. It was close to the highway but that is all I can say about convience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler0725
Business
Phx, AZ
Jul 11, 2012

Good, not great.

When I looked at pictures, I was stoked about the image and ambiance of the hotel. When getting there, it seemed a little faulty, and that was disappointing. While the train was close, it did not bother us at all. Also, the location was fabulous, it's a 4.00 cab ride, and a10-12 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura in Hawaii
Business
Lihue, Hawaii
Jun 26, 2012

Well worth it!

We got there an hour before check-in, and they offered to upgrade us to a presidential suite. It was quite a blessing! The hotel's jacuzzi was out of order, but with the upgrade, we had a jacuzzi tub in our room. We had a king bed, bathroom, separate living area and full kitchen. It was above and beyond what I was expecting. Also had a hot buffet breakfast and a cocktail hour in the evening. We were one mile from downtown and right across the street from a bike trail on Route 66. The only issue was with the door. We had difficulty getting into our room on several occasions and had to get our keys rekeyed. I came for a yoga training downtown, so I was close enough to come back for lunch. We were about an hour and half from Grand Canyon and got to see it at the end of my training week. Maybe 20 minutes from the ski resort, where we had a pleasant morning hiking. When I come back, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many breweries within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy D
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2012

Super friendly & convenient, close to downtown

The hotel was hard to find. Google GPS directed us to a competing hotel on the other side of town. When we called to get pointed in the right way, the desk person confirmed, GPS is misleading. Add to that, the large sign at the roadside reads "INN & SUITES" quite large, with an easily overlooked "Aspen" in small subscript, and we drove past it the first time. After this, everything was great. It was a fast check-in for the comfortable first floor "Montezuma" Suite which had a separate bedroom, pull-out living room couch, nice bathroom & shower. It's an old building, so little things like plaster cracks & creaky floorboards should not be a big deal to most. Surprisingly, the famous Flag train noise was rarely noticeable. The staff of PJ's lounge were a delight, free wine & beer at 5:30 pm and a hot breakfast with waffles, ham and scrambled eggs in the morning. Less than a mile to the heart of downtown, you have to decide if it's worth leaving your free parking space on a busy weekend. We had a blast on this trip and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Flagstaff has several great bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Park some place convenient near the tracks and start exploring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top