$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
251 reviews
Fantastic staff members

We arrived to late to this pretty hotel, but at the reservation desk the receptionist was soo kind.... See full review

  • Zsaba
  • Sep 5, 2014
Excellent staff, great rates

I stayed here with my mother on our way to the grand canyon. We reserved a 2 queen-bed room. We got... See full review

  • Timmac
  • Jul 11, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1938 -111.6369
Area served
Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory,
Nearby airports
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport, (FLG), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Walking distance to historic Downtown's shopping and restaurants as well as 5 minutes to Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wizkid
Cayey, PR
May 14, 2013

Disappointing holiday stay

The deluxe suite seemed like two singles whereby the separating wall was removed. Room was in need of updating...TRAIN NOISE ALL HOURS of THE NIGHT...stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Flagstaff downtown is sweet...good restaurants, coffee houses and shopping.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RGRLMR
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Would not recommend this place to anyone!

I reserved three rooms. Two rooms with two double beds and one room that is handicapped accessible. The handicapped accessable room was on the second floor, no elevator! One room had a heater that did not work so staff brought in extra blankets. This same room had lock on door broken off which looked as if it had been recently kicked in! Shower in this same room was dirty. The other room with two double beds had broken bathroom doors. One I had to use a pocket knife to pry out the spring latch so door would latch and stay closed. The other door would not open from the inside of the bathroom so someone in the room had to let the person out of the bathroom. Wife and I knew we were in for a treat at breakfast when we were greeted by a male employee with all gold upper teeth. Have housekeeping move furniture to vaccum the crumbs and yogurt covered pretzels I found on the floor. Maybe the pretzel was our "welcome" snack. At check out the staff never asked me how our stay was. I think they knew what the reply would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Johnson
Tucson
May 12, 2013

Convenient stop

The hotel is well and conveniently situated; the trains passing often across the street are no problem since they do not sound their horns. This property is tired; it is long overdue a major makeover. Still, it is clean, the staff are cordial and helpful, and the amenities (happy hour and breakfast) though simple are free flowing. It is a good value, however, if one is not that choosey. Under the same circumstances in the future (it was a waystop on the way from Tucson the the Grand Canyon) I would probably opt to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jabez Manning
Portland, OR
May 4, 2013

The have a hot tub but miss leading room photos

We booked this hotel after seeing the room photos online and the cheap price. Our room was nothing like the photos, extremely miss leading. The room sucked but its cheap and they have a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE BRASHEARS
FLAGSTAFF, ARIZONA
May 4, 2013

HOTEL ASPEN IN FLAGSTAFF

THE STAY WAS GREAT, WE HAD SOMETHING WRONG W/OUR TV AND STAFF WAS IN OUR ROOM WITHIN 5MIN. THE WHOLE TOWN WAS VERY FRIENDLY WE LOVED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucson Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Untrue Advertising

The hotel has a great friendly staff! Unfortunately the free breakfast is really terrible, the pool wasn't even filled with water (it was unusable), the AC was broken, the rooms have sheer curtains and no comforter, and the jacuzzi had a leaky faucet (dripping all night!). The rooms are, however, very large and cheap with a a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Albertsons nearby!

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashto
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 28, 2013

value for one night stay

Good for a night when just traveling through. Worst thing that hotel needs to change is that the drapes do not shut so you just have the sheer curtain - NOT GOOD esp on a first floor! We used the hangers with clips to hold them closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast buffet in building next to hotel was nice.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
european american
Prague
Apr 27, 2013

Flagstaff Aspen Inn

We just needed a decent place to sleep on the way from Colorado's Mesa Verde to California's Joshua Tree National Park. Very good choice. It's on historical route 66, which was pleasant. Many aspects of the room seemed to be newly redone. The maid seemed to take great care and even had arranged blankets and towels in a greating decorative manner. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection of breakfast options (eggs, sausage, toast, jelly, waffles, coffee, tea, and more...). Pleasant friendly staff at the check in desk and in the breakfast room. A few details still need to be fixed (noise of refrigerator in room and non working refrigerator switch, ...) but those are only minor details at what seems to be a diligently run motel/hotel. Overall more than content.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joc tennis player
Cleveland OH
Apr 24, 2013

Just ok. Old needs update

Needs update. Breakfast was the highlite of this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IanStarman
Berwyn IL
Apr 19, 2013

Very Ordinary

Very ordinary 1 bedroom condo. Good Flat Screen TV's, No HBO. Room was cold, but warmed up with noisy heater fan. Given 2nd floor room with outside steel staircase. I was Glad that it had an extra blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search