$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
265 reviews
great value for price

Hot breakfast, comfy room. Train tracks nearby was only thing I could mention, room was still... See full review

  • Paulll
  • Dec 9, 2014
Fantastic Value - I'll be back!

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving on our way across the Southwest. Check-in was smooth and... See full review

  • JonTwo
  • Dec 1, 2014
Family- and pet-friendly accommodations in Flagstaff

Hotel Aspen InnSuites offers the amenities of home for guests on the road, all within walking distance to Flagstaff's historic downtown and only five minutes from Northern Arizona University and Flagstaff Hospital. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast, evening social hour, an outdoor pool, and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Great location near downtown Flagstaff
  • Free high-speed Internet access in every guest room; free Wi-Fi access in the lobby
  • Complimentary hot, healthy buffet breakfast
  • Outdoor pool, spa tub, and fitness center
  • Free business center
Rooms

Studio Queen rooms feature a single queen-size Cloud 9 pillowtop bed with deluxe bedding, as well as air conditioning, AM/ FM alarm clock, cable/satellite television, hairdryer, free high-speed Internet access, microwave oven, refrigerator, and telephone with free local phone calls. Studio rooms offer guests two queen-size beds. Two-room Executive/Family Suites and romantic Presidential Jacuzzi Suites are also available.

Features

Guests start the day right with a free hot breakfast buffet in Flagstaff at PJ's Historic Route 66 Café, featuring scrambled eggs, potatoes, homemade Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, and more. The café also hosts a free afternoon social hour for guests to relax and meet new friends, plus a Managers Barbeque the first Wednesday of every month. The seasonal pool, spa, and fitness center offer additional opportunities to unwind.

 

Hotel Aspen, located on old Route 66, minutes from downtown Flagstaff and Flagstaff airport, provides the perfect gateway to Sunset Crater National Monument and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The hotel also offers easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, skiing, and other activities, including walking and jogging trails in nearby urban trail system and San Francisco Peak Mountains.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (82.5 mi/132.8 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (85.4 mi/137.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computers, and printer, plus limited free copies and faxes
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with staff, catering, and audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees
  • Pet-friendly rooms available, upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon Rooms

Studio Queen
Room with one Queen size bed, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.
Studio 2 Queen Beds
Room with two Queen size beds, including Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, free high speed Internet access, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Am/ FM clock Radio, Refrigerator, electronic locks and free local phone calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PJ's Historic Route 66 Caf
Caf for a free hot Arizona breakfast buffet (6:30-10am) and PJ's Lounge for free evening social hour (5-6:30pm).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
csmith
Business
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Aug 1, 2013

Ordinary motel but great staff

The hotel was nothing fancy. Hairdryer did not work and the room had a faint unpleasant odour. The room was tired looking and rather dull. But....the beds were comfortable, the hotel was on the main strip, the price was reasonable and best of all was the man who ran the free breakfast and happy hour. Very, very friendly. The staff at front desk were also very helpful. Even though we usually stay at fancier places, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess Fawnawnica
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 12, 2013

One night Flagstaff rest stop

I got into Flagstaff really late and was only there one night. Lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was a bit outdated. Had a small fridge and old microwave but everything worked fine. It is close to the railroad tracks but I was in the upper building and it didn't bother me. Overall it was a good room for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
862468du356
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 26, 2013

Route 66 charm but otherwise SO-SO

The location of this hotel is very central. It's an older hotel on Route 66, which gives it character. Good breakfast. Somewhat tired looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfink16
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 23, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. The positives and negatives are listed below: Positives: - Excellent buffet breakfast including waffles - Guest social hour drinks (2) provided - Nice shower - Excellent bathroom setup - No hassle, free WiFi - Located close to historic district, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Negatives - Train noise. It wasn't that bad, especially wearing earplugs. The hotel can upgrade the single pane windows to help improve noise if they wanted to spend a few dollars. - A couple of inexplicable things. Someone turned down the refrigerator temperatures which melted my ice cream bars. It took two visits to the front desk for someone to come and fix a light problem. Lastly, the phone wasn't turned on, even to call the front desk. Apparently you have to tell them to turn it on. We didn't use the hot tub and the pool wasn't open yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
49erbob
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca.
Jun 23, 2013

Nothing fancy but comfortable

The overall experience was above average but there needs to be some improvements. The cleaning staff left soiled bathroom towels in the room and the small throw blanket was dirty!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LP2013
Business
Santa Maria CA
Jun 22, 2013

Served it's purpose

The hotel was clean and adequate but left a lot to be desired. Rooms really need to be upgraded/renovated. The staff was very nice but I will choose a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink Jeep Tours un Sedona an The Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Topo Gigio
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 15, 2013

Mixed Bag

Old Route 66 style roadside motel, long two story with outside entrances, concrete construction, concrete parking lot, fronts on highway. Busy railroad on the other side of highway. Internet spotty (truly unacceptable today). Trouble with door lock--sometimes key worked, sometimes didn't. Free buffet breakfast had no fruit. "Suites" means door between small bedroom and small outer area--but nice feature if one party goes to bed early. Wife fell in the bathtub--non-slip strips missing. If you want nostalgia for the 60's, go for it--no frills just like you remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Godsend
Business
Temple Texas
Jun 10, 2013

Room

The room was rather small for 2 beds The biggest problem with the room there was no counter in the bathroom for your toileteries around the sink. The caulking was coming off from the corners. The staff was Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfink16
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Jun 10, 2013

Very Good

We enjoyed our stay very much with two minor exceptions First the minor problems and then the good stuff. We were already aware of the passing train noise possibly keeping us up at night. Inserting a set of ear plugs and it wasn't that bad. A suggestion to the hotel is to upgrade the windows from single pane to double pane windows. For relatively small cost, the improvement may provide helpful benefits. We were annoyed when we found the refrigerator turned down and our popsicles melted as a result. Together with the first annoyance, it definitely reduces it from 5 to 4 stars. A third minor annoyance, which I just remember, was that the one bedroom light was unplugged and it took two days for them to plug it back it. I tried to find the outlet but it was hidden behind the bed not accessible to me. Oh, and you had to tell them to turn on local phone service or it wouldn't work. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much. They had scrambled eggs, ham or sausage (depending on the day), very good hash browns, etc. Waffles were made by the staff if we wanted. Even during crowded times, the food usually was quickly replaced. The night time 2 drink managers welcome was a nice touch. The staff was helpful when we had questions. The maid service was prompt and very good. The room was comfortable. The bathroom and shower was above average to excellent. We like a bathroom fan and the mirror was tall enough for me to see even at my height of 6'6". Many bathroom mirror force me to bend down to see. The location in Flagstaff was excellent, near shopping, the historic district, the train station/welcome center and right on the famous Route 66. Flagstaff itself is less than an hour and a half to the Grand Canyon and about hour from the beautiful, must see, Sedona and the Oak Creek Canyon (Red Rock territory). The golf course I played were worth the price. My wife enjoyed the spa. We didn't use the hot tub but it looked nice. The outside pool wasn't open yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrcz2u2
Business
Cypress, TX
Jun 8, 2013

Not Bad

Not a bad place, but no 5 star either. We stayed at Econolodge in Lubbock TX, paid less and it was nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top