$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carly is my friend
Business
Surprise, AZ
Nov 5, 2013

Good for the price

The hotel was convenient to the historic downtown of Flagstaff. The beds were comfortable but the hotel is a little rundown. The breakfast was good but the evening cocktail hour they did serve very cheap wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goyi
Business
San Francisco
Nov 4, 2013

Good location. Excellent breakfast easy hwy acces

We stayed in a suite of two queen beds and it was comfortable for people that need privacy from each other as you could close door and each room had access to the bathroom. Back window on room 103 did not lock properly so we felt a bit insecure. Must also check debris such ad old mattresses discarded behind room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricio mick
Business
Tempe Arizona
Oct 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel!

The hotel was clean, located right in the heart of historic flagstaff, and was the perfect pit stop on out way to the Grand Canyon. I highlight recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JacBuBl
Business
California
Oct 3, 2013

Not Satisfied

Electrical outlets didn't work and some didn't have the receptacle cover. Refrigerator didn't work. Water on bottom and just outside on the floor One room had leftover food in it. The floor badly stained. Mattress poor. Could hardly sleep...roll to middle of the bed. Repair man had to come and fix TV. Met another visitor and he said it was bad in his room too. Won't stay here again........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alyxandrea
Business
ATL
Oct 3, 2013

Breaking Bad could have been filmed here

I will start by saying the staff is very nice and are trying to overcome the motels deficiencies. However, I got the impression that the owner is trying to cut corners a lot. It is very old and in need of an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Fong
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 21, 2013

Upgraded to the Presidential Suite

As a result of some mixed up and misunderstanding to our reservation, the hotel management were kind and generous to recognize our stress of not having our prepaid room. As such, we were upgraded and made our stay as smooth as it possibly can. They also recommended an excellent restaurant, Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery - great food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Insider Insight
Business
Alaska
Sep 9, 2013

Led Astray

Hotel Aspen is NOT TO BE CONFUSED with THE ASPENS HOTELS we have stayed in...or if it is, they desperately need to re-think this purchase!! This is an older hotel that I would have stayed in as a kid when traveling with my parents. While they have done their best to update the rooms, the truth is, it needs to be completely renovated. If you are okay with the old motels you stayed in as a kid, you'll be okay with this. We were not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horseybz
Business
TX
Sep 2, 2013

Ghetto Dump w prostitution and drug deals

I checked in and was absolutely appalled at the room. I am not picky and Motel 6s don't bother me but this place was just scary. Holes in EVERY wall. Grout popped out of the tile.Cracked shower walls with smears of calk over the cracks, man lurking in parking lot asking if I was there to meet him. Dried urine on the sides of the bathroom cabinet w peeling finish. See thru sheets. I was at a wedding and got there too late to find another hotel on Labor Day weekend. I gave up trying to sleep after the 10th train went by at 2 am. I checked out and went to Walmart and bought a cheap sleeping bag and slept quite well and happily by myself out in the woods. No refund for that night. Over $100 but a man walked up while I was there and was quoted 85. I wouldn't stay there if you paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Girl gone Az
Business
Flagstaff
Aug 31, 2013

Don't expect anything special!

Well, if I didn't pay the Holiday rate it might have been worth the price, but.....$100 was more than it was worth. There was a dirty bandaid on the floor & the microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot were in the bathroom. The train noise interrupted our sleep & the room was old & dingy, needs some new furniture! Water damage on the ceiling. Breakfast was included but nothin special! I would pick something different next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown, shops & hang outs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach mom dobba
Business
hb, ca
Aug 26, 2013

I asked for non smoking and it smelled like someone smoked in the bathroom.

Breakfast was great. Bed very comfortable. Smoke smell in a non smoking room. Air conditioner smelled old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top