$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

3 stars
View map of 1008 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bluedress
Single
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Great place for one stay

I was traveling across the country and needed something fast and this hotel is nice for what it is and a good deal . I like that the soaps and lotions are organic :) staff was nice as well keep it up !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Val SL
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Okay in a pinch...

Staff at the hotel were great! Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The happy hour bartender PJ's was lots of fun. The hotel badly needs some updating, rooms were clean but very dated and worn looking - the counc hin our room had no padding left so it was like sitting on a brick to watch tv. Bed was comfy but needed another blaket for the chilly nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaCanD
Family
Keams Canyon, AZ
Mar 18, 2014

Great Family Value

Stayed here for one night with our young children. They loved the separate bedroom and bath. Great value and comfortable beds! The breakfast was good with a friendly staff. Highly recommend to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savedhero
Couples
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 17, 2014

Accommodations/Staff Superb

All around nice stay. Good breakfast and happy hour. We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arizona Snowboard is about 30 minutes away...

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfmike64
Single
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2014

Incomplete sign, and they don't answer the phone

The sign doesn't have the hotel's full name. My husband drove around for a half hour trying to find the Hotel Aspen Inn and Suites. The sign says Inn and Suites. Aspen apparently gone. When he tried to call they didn't answer the phone for 45 minutes at 7 PM. In a hotel. Upgrade to a jacuzzi room? Why that would be nice. Jacuzzi broken. So much for booking a hotel with no reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lina1016
Couples
Tucson, AZ, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Disappointed

This place is hit or miss, beware. I stayed at the Aspen before, and it was just fine. But this last time, I found hairs in the bathroom that were not mine, the ironing board was filthy with multiple mystery stains, and there wasn't even a clock in our room. It seemed like the room had been cleaned a while back, and then no one stayed in it for awhile and they put us up in there anyway. Very different from the clean room I had the previous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
austinite123
Single
austin tx
Feb 10, 2014

Not a great place, over rated

I had to wait for an hour before they gave me the key to my room because reservation took that amount of time to send the confirmation fax. The reviews are often much better than the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ViviR
Friends
Tempe, AZ
Jan 16, 2014

Great place!

I was amazed at great the room was. The only thing was the water temp in the shower Was a bit warm rather than hot. Breakfast was delicious. Great selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mastiff Mama
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 6, 2014

Can make-do for a night

If you're passing through and need a place to stay, it will do. The beds are comfortable and clean. The fixtures, sinks, furnishings are old and worn. If you're picky and like things nice, stay elsewhere. If you just want a comfortable bed and can deal with dull, stained, cracked furnishings and just need a place to sleep, a two-queen is actually two separate bedrooms and two separate bathrooms with an adjoining door for more privacy. The heat works, look for thermostat on wall, and has cable TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Olive's for pizza and salad is very good.

Review of Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff/Grand Canyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Red
Couples
Az
Dec 11, 2013

O.K. trip

The heat controls needed adjustments. When we notified the office, they said that they would fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top